Save
Email
Print

Ranch Mac 'n Cheese - Creamy

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 35 min
  • Total: 40 min
  • Servings: 6

What’s rich, ranchy and has creamy cheese all over? We’ve taken the ultimate comfort food to the next level with this delectable combination of velvety goodness and pure HVR flavor excitement. This easy mac ‘n cheese is impossible not to love.

Rated 4.7746/5 based on 426 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Cook pasta according to package directions. Drain and set aside.
  • Step 2
    While the pasta is cooking, heat the butter in a saucepan over medium heat until it begins to foam, then whisk in flour until smooth and cook 2 to 3 minutes. Whisk in the milk and seasoning mix and cook, stirring, until thickened, about 5 minutes.
  • Step 3
    Remove from heat, stir in the cheese until melted, then add the cooked pasta, mixing thoroughly. Serve hot.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (703 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

  • Overall Rating
  • Total Reviews 426
  • Satisfaction 95.492%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheese & RANCH! Ummm, YES! This was amazing and jam-packed with flavor!
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mix it up We love macaroni around here. Decided to try something new, which pleased my ranch obsessed kid. Nice tang flavor. Will try it again!
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s full of ranch! This definitely tastes like ranch. Creamy, cheesy ranch.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth!!! Added a new twist to one of our family favorites!!
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Hit This was so easy to make and the grandkids loved it!
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy. It was so easy to make something so good even better.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mac n cheese makes for a good comfort food and now adding ranch mix makes it even better! Creamy goodness!
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort food Ranch mac n cheese is good comfort food. We like this as a side dish or a main dish and it is so creamy.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite I love this flavor, it's amazing. Just give it a try and see. Family will love it.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from brightens up mac and cheese I never liked mac and cheese until this came along
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super yummy! Ranch makes everything taste better. This mac and cheese is soooo creamy and delicious!
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra added taste We made this version of mac and cheese for dinner and now the kids only want to eat it this way with Ranch
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great macroni I made this macaroni it is so creamy. My husband loves it
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Creamy delicious for the whole family. Make it a family favorite.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd pleaser This Mac and cheese made everyone happy! I love the buttermilk flavor added by the ranch!
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and creamy taste I tried making this Mac 'n Cheese recipe, and was not disappointed. Using real cheese, and adding HVR spices made it taste better than the usual Mac 'n Cheese. The creaminess was a nice touch too.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and popular! My family loves cheese, esp mac and cheese. Adding Hidden Valley Ranch really was a hit.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mac n cheese, but better! I wanted to make something, light, quick and easy tonight for dinner so I came to Hidden Valley to look for a recipe and decided to make this. Not only was it extremely easy to make, but it took the mac n cheese to another level! It was the classic mac n cheese you know and love, but with a little extra flavor. We loved it! I plan on making this many many more times.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love me some pasta Ranch makes it so much better than it would be otherwise.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandkids Fave Grandkids love this with there hotdogs and hamburgers
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Ranch Flavor This is some of the creamiest Ranch flavored mac 'n cheese that I have ever eaten.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Mac 'n Cheese Simple, easy to make mac 'n cheese with the extra kick of Hidden Valley Ranch. Great as a side dish or main meal.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love this food always healthy food for kids yessss
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but very mild flavor Really good and creamy, but needed a little more seasoning then what was said in the recipe.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious Tastes great and really easy to make for a quick dinner
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Mac 'n Cheese - Creamy Loved it, great side dish and different. Everyone love it
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mac and Cheese with a twist I loved it!! It was the twist Mac and Cheese needed
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So creamy! Super quick and easy! Make a great side (or let’s be honest-I just ate a bowl of this for supper!). Will make again soon
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Here’s how to make it LITE Cook the pasta as directed. Wisk 4 TBS of Hidden Valley Ranch dressing with 3 TBS of flour. Heat over medium heat until a soft ball forms and the smell of pie crust begins to emerge from the sauce pan. Continue on with the recipe as provided with the exception of the butter.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flavour! What a great idea to bump.up the flavour! Thanks for this.
Date published: 2020-09-24
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_386
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_232, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 101.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards