Ranch Mac 'n Cheese - Creamy

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 35 min
  • Total: 40 min
  • Servings: 6
Rated 4.7727/5 based on 176 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Cook pasta according to package directions. Drain and set aside.
  • Step 2
    While the pasta is cooking, heat the butter in a saucepan over medium heat until it begins to foam, then whisk in flour until smooth and cook 2 to 3 minutes. Whisk in the milk and seasoning mix and cook, stirring, until thickened, about 5 minutes.
  • Step 3
    Remove from heat, stir in the cheese until melted, then add the cooked pasta, mixing thoroughly. Serve hot.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Picked Just For You

See all recipes

Reviews
(176)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste delicious! Super easy and delicious! Everyone loves this dish.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Delicious I would totally recommend this it is so creamy and good
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family approved! The kids loved it, the husband loved it and I loved it. The tang of ranch along with the creaminess of homemade mac and cheeae was the perfect combination! I added bacon because why not lol!
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great twist on an old favorite Kid approved! Super creamy with a grea taste. You can less or more seasoning to your liking!
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun twist on a favorite staple Love how quick and easy this is. I can't wait to make this for my daughters school lunch as a way to mix it up. Tastes delicious!
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy, so good! My son loves all things Mac and cheese and all things ranch. Who would have thought that combining the two would end up tasting so good?!
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay Not a fan of this but the kids love it. Easy to make.And it’s fast to make.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Good! It was really creamy and tasty, my hole family loves it!!!! I love and live ranch.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple So easy and delicious. Even my picky eater loved it
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh My!! I just made this and I'll never have regular Mac and cheese again.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Mac and Cheese I’ve made this recipe several times...so easy and a crowd pleaser!
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! This meal was a big hit in my house (I have toddlers)! So that’s saying a lot. My toddlers rarely try new foods, but didn’t hesitate with this one!
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty and quick One of my favorite recipes. Quick, easy and quite delicious! I like to add extra bacon
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything better with ranch Hidden valley ranch makes this Mac a cheese recipe the best I’ve ever had
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy and a crowd pleaser! Such a simple recipe, but I love it. It is super easy to make, especially when short on time!
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So easy and yummy! Quick, easy to make!! Family favorite! Will be making this tonight once again!
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Easy! No prep time! Delicious and a great satisfying snack!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one was well worth it! So glad I tried out this recipe turned out great and was wonderful.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Mac & Cheese Love putting ranch in my Mac and cheese. The only way to eat it.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I have always put a little ranch in my Mac and cheese. So yummy
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this for my kiddos and it's a slam dunk on them cleaning their plates
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious We added shredded chicken to ours and ended up tasting amazing.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheesiest ranch Very good recipe just don't overdo the ranch or you miss the cheese flavor also.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of our favorites. we also add hamburger meat to ours.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY FAMILY LOVES This Is Such a good and Delicious Recipe for the Whole FAMILY!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranchiful!!! This was so creamy delicious!!! I added a little extra hour sauce to mine for an added kick
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mac'n cheese heaven This product surprised me, so many different ways to use
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite! Mac n cheese is one of my favorite things, my grandma introduced me to the ranch when I was around 7, I’m 24 now, and she always put some in the Mac n cheese! Must try it!
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good! My kids love them some ranch and they also love mac n cheese so bringing them together was simply magical!
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! We love Mac and cheese! I made this for Easter, the grown kids and grandkids loved it, hidden valley ranch seasoning really kicks it up a notch.
Date published: 2019-04-26
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_232, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 268.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT