Ranch Mac 'n Cheese - Creamy

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 35 min
  • Total: 40 min
  • Servings: 6
Rated 4.7231/5 based on 130 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Cook pasta according to package directions. Drain and set aside.
  • Step 2
    While the pasta is cooking, heat the butter in a saucepan over medium heat until it begins to foam, then whisk in flour until smooth and cook 2 to 3 minutes. Whisk in the milk and seasoning mix and cook, stirring, until thickened, about 5 minutes.
  • Step 3
    Remove from heat, stir in the cheese until melted, then add the cooked pasta, mixing thoroughly. Serve hot.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Reviews
(130)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh, so good! This has become my 'go-to' mac & cheese recipe. Add some cooked chicken and you have a great meal. Love it!
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different but worth trying! It's different than regular mac n cheese. Tastes very good. Next time I'm going to put Ritz crackers on top and bake it.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t wait to try I love Mac and cheese and I can’t wait to try this recipe. It looks so good. I hope it’s tasty
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t wait Can’t wait to try this one bet my kids love it I’ll cook this while camping in my Dutch ovens
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy. Extra Creamy. Ultra Tasty. I love this recipe. Sometimes, I fold in cooking greens or whatever fresh vegetables I have on hand. This adds more nutritional value and texture. As well as, giving color. I sprinkle (mixed together) bread crumbs/panko and more cheese. Pop in Ranch Mac 'n Cheese - Extra Creamy into my oven, for just a few minutes, to brown top.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch MacTastic Tried this ranch macaroni and cheese the other night and it was great! My whole family loved it, especially my daughter. We had it as a side dish the first night and the next day I added some cooked bacon and my daughter and I ate it for our entire meal at lunch time!
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!!! Last month I made this Ranch MAC n Cheese and it truly is extra creamy. My husband loved it.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks delicious! As someone who is a Mac & Cheese fanatic.....this looks absolutely delightful! I love trying out new foods and different combinations so adding some Hidden Valley Ranch and perhaps a bit of chicken will really kick this dish up to the max!
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! This is such a nice twist to origional mac and cheese! I made this two daya ago and of course i forgot to take a picture. My family and i was so excited to try it and once we did we got distracted by the amazing taste and creaminess!
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for the kids A good twist to make for the kids or when you want something different.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from yuck I was so excited when I got this recipe! combining two of my favorite foods Mac n cheese and ranch but it ended up a gooey soupy need y
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch mac Forgot all about this recipe kiddos love it and adults do too crowd pleaser
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yuuum Mac n cheese is bomb as is but at the ranch seasoning and it gives it an extra kick! Easy to make and my family likes it!
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the absolute best mac 'n cheese that I have ever had! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy Mac 'n Cheese This sounds great and can't wait to try it. I have to go to the store before I can make it.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfort food this is a go to recipe for a crowd of kids or just me,,filling, satisying and comforting
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Easy. I love to make this for the grandchildren when they come to visit.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEWARE I began making this recipe for family gatherings. now if i don’t add the ranch, they get mad!
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kids love it I made this and my kids just love the taste and ask for it all the time
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omg The bast mac n cheese I have ever tasted and my kids absolutely love it too
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much flavor This recipe is full of flavor and a big hit at my dinner table. A nice twist on regular mac n cheese.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy and flavorful! This has become a family favorite! So much better than plain old mac & cheese - thanks to Hidden Valley Ranch!
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soo tasty! this is the best mac and cheese! it is my daughters favorite meal
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste Made this yesterday for a gathering. Big hit. This mac and cheese is so creamy and delicious. Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kids love it the kids helped me fix this mac n cheese and when it came time to eating, everyone loved it. the extra taste added by the ranch was just right
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love it! We made this when my niece and nephew were over. They practically licked the bowl clean!
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big hit! So easy to make and everything I needed was already in the kitchen. I had no leftovers that night.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Twist on a Classic! I tried this for dinner tonight and it was a huge hit! Very simple to make. The ranch seasoning adds just the right amount of flavor. It's a new family favorite!
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok I followed the directions to the letter, it didn't turn out as Creamy as the picture shown and I honestly didn't taste a big difference adding the ranch seasoning? I may try again with heavy cream/whole milk and more seasoning.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely DELISH!! Mac & Cheese is one of my family's favorite dishes, but it can become blahhh after so many times. But what a way to ample up the flavors, ADD Hidden Valley Ranch Seasoning. This was the best most flavorful Mac & cheese ever!!
Date published: 2018-09-27
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_232, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes