Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch-Rubbed Carne Asada

This simple steak dish is cooked whole and sliced thin for everything from salad to tacos. Most often associated with Mexican cuisine, the term refers not only to the dish but to the experience of making this recipe. Variations are many, though we love ours simply prepared with a dusting of ranch seasoning and fresh cracked black pepper.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1

    Preheat a grill using Kingsford® Charcoal or prepare a large pan over medium high heat. Rub the skirt or flank steak on all sides with the ranch seasoning mix, and black pepper to taste.

  2. 2

    Place steak on the grill or in a pan with oil and cook for 4–5 minutes on each side for medium-rare. Let rest for at least 5 minutes and slice thinly against the grain.

  3. 3

    Meanwhile, mix the ranch dressing with the salsa until well combined. Serve with the carne asada and lime wedges over rice, in tacos, alone or with salad.

Recipe Video

@hiddenvalleyranch This week, we’re going for some southern charm and southwest spice! Take a flavor trip with Ranch-Rubbed Carne Asada perfectly complimented with Ranch Mexican Street Corn 🤤. Check the link in bio to find Ranch Across America recipes inspired by America’s tastiest regions! #ranchnight #ranchrecipes ♬ original sound - Hidden Valley Ranch

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(32 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

30 Reviews

4.8

recommend 93.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy Carne Asada is already one of my favorites, ranch and carne asada together. yum. So good.
Date published: 2022-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had this last night for dinner and while was it tasty it was full of flavor and was really tender I wouldn't change a thing!
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steak is great Jacked up meal, steak has flavors and not chewy.. love it
Date published: 2022-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soo Tasty! Soo happy we decided to make this recipe! Turned out soo amazing!
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burritos!! We made California's burritos and OMG!! Just do it!
Date published: 2022-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fajitas I used this recipe and my a version of faijitas. It was delicious! My kids loved it and wanted more. Easy way to get them to eat veggies!
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooo good This is a great way to enjoy tacos ! I love the grilled meat with the hidden valley seasoning, gives it such a unique flavor
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carne asada That was really good can’t wait to make it again and the family loves it to
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious We had this on barbecue night, big hit and so easy to make,
Date published: 2022-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks delicious I will definitely be trying this recipe! It looks delicious and super easy. Thank you!
Date published: 2022-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family and friends loved this Family and friends could not get enough simple recipe with lots of flavor making this recipe often
Date published: 2022-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family loved it My whole family loved it and couldn't get enough of it
Date published: 2022-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from family loved this I made this my my family of 3 kids and 2 adults and everyone really liked it
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one goes hard! Wasn't thinking this was going to turn out so well! Mixed some of the powder packet with sour cream and added extra cheese!
Date published: 2022-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids loved it I made this for a brunch with teenagers and they devoured it
Date published: 2022-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! The steak was delicious, we cut it up in strips for tacos. Yummy!
Date published: 2022-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great meal Your family loves steak and Ranch, then put this to the test. I believe they will love it!
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Quick and easy to make. Great alone or in tacos. Tasty.
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carne Asada Great recipe, easy to follow and ends up being DELICIOUS! New fav!
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Carne Asada This is a nice and simple dish. It's great that you can use it in a variety of things like salads or tacos.
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy Can't beat this recipe! Takes less than 5 minutes to prep and 8-10 minutes to cook & you got yourself a steak dish that's different and jam packed with flavor! Delish!
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Just fixed for super was the best meal I had in a long time was very easy to fix and very simple also!
Date published: 2022-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sounds amazing Going to try this, looks pretty amazing and tasty. Pretty sure this is a game changer when made into a quesidilla
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Wonderful recipe. So easy to make and the taste is awesome
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV Ranch Rubbed Carne Asada Very good meat dish with flavor. A Cuban dish with tender meat.
Date published: 2022-04-04
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_43072, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 264.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards