Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Shrimp Boil

Throw out some newspaper and dig into this colorful version of a lowcountry shrimp boil. This fun party recipe, rooted in the gulf coast regions of the South, is a veritable mixing pot of all the best things — fresh shrimp, spicy sausage, corn and potatoes, also doused in Old Bay and Ranch seasoning.

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (10)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Fill a large pot with 4 quarts water. Squeeze the lemon juice into the water and add the squeezed halves, followed by the Old Bay seasoning, the ranch seasoning and the quartered red onions. Hold back 1–2 teaspoons of the ranch seasoning for sprinkling at the end.

  2. 2

    Bring the mixture to a boil over medium-high heat, then turn down the heat to medium-low and simmer for 5 minutes.

  3. 3

    Add potatoes and cook until almost tender, about 10 minutes. Add corn and cook about 3 more minutes; then add sausage and cook 4 minutes more.  Stir in the shrimp and cook until curled and opaque, about 2 minutes.

  4. 4

    Reserve about ¾ cup of the broth and drain the mixture. Stir the butter into the broth and pour over the ingredients, tossing to mix. If desired, sprinkle with additional Old Bay and the ranch seasoning. Platter and serve warm with lemon wedges, garnished with parsley if desired.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(26 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

18 Reviews

4.9

recommend 88.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious This is such a good meal, great and extremly filling. Feeds alot as well.
Date published: 2022-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This is an amazing recipe! Such a great twist on a shrimp boil! Delicious and very easy!
Date published: 2022-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Boil This boil is easy to make and very delicious. Great when you have some friends over just have to adjust the receipe to how many people are coming.
Date published: 2022-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy I absolutely love a good shrimp boil and this hit the spot
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a mix! I like to include plenty of corn to make sure there is sweet to balance out the savory in this one.
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd Pleaser This recipe is a crowd pleaser plus! I made this recipe countless times and I have placed my own twist on this recipe each and every time. I kept the main list of ingredients but each time I added just a bit more. The last time I added cherrystone clams, yum!
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious I just tried this recipe it was a family favorite.
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd Pleaser! I've used this recipe many times and it's always been a huge hit with everyone who's tried it. I've also mixed it up and threw in crawfish a few times, which my kids were absolutely thrilled with. Deliciously messy & Finger Lickin' Good !
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Shrimp Boil This is a delicious recipe for shrimp and vegetables everyone loved it and it's easy to prepare.
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Better of All others tried New for SHRIMP RECIPE. Makes your feel like your in NEW ORLEANS.
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious shrimp boil! This shrimp boil was delicious! Quick and easy to make, everyone loved it.
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Who doesn’t love a good shrimp boil? This is the one. It’s easy and so good
Date published: 2022-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV-Shrimp BOIL One of my favorite dishes to prepare for a crowd during to summer. Very Very Good!
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty dish! A really quick and easy dish to prepare for the family. We all loved it!
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This looks really good have got to try this. Great for the weekend
Date published: 2022-03-21
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPES_43054, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 212.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards