Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Salmon Burgers with Avocado Ranch

Salmon is native to the Pacific Northwest, and we love eating our way through all the variations, especially when we can stretch it by making these mustard, shallot and HVR-seasoned patties recipe. Top them however you’d like, though we recommend a creamy smashed avocado ranch, which brings the flavors together perfectly. 

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 5 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (11)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Place a quarter of the salmon into a food processor with the mustard and puree until the mixture becomes a paste. Add the rest of the salmon, the shallots, panko crumbs and ranch seasoning mix and pulse until everything is well combined. Take care not to overmix; the smallest pieces of salmon should be about the size of a pea.

  2. 2

    Turn mixture out into a bowl and season with a bit of salt and pepper. Shape into four burgers and refrigerate for at least 15 minutes, up to a few hours.

  3. 3

    Place the butter in a 12-inch nonstick skillet set over medium-high heat. When the butter stops foaming, cook burgers for 2–3 minutes per side, turning once. Take care not to overcook.

  4. 4

    In a small mixing bowl, mash avocado and stir with the Ranch dressing. Place a burger on the bottom of each of four buns, and top with lettuce. Spread the other halves with the ranch avocado mixture and place on top to close the burgers. Serve immediately.

Recipe Video

@hiddenvalleyranch This week for #RanchAcrossAmerica, we’re headed to Seattle to devour savory Salmon Burgers supercharged with Ranch flavor. That Avocado Ranch topper is straight fire too. 🔥 Check the link in bio to find Ranch Across America recipes inspired by America’s tastiest regions! #ranchnight #ranchrecipes ♬ original sound - Hidden Valley Ranch

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(69 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

42 Reviews

4.7

recommend 83.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super kid friendly My kids just thought it was a regular burger lol and really love sweet potato fries!
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked it Never made salmon burgers before and I don’t normally like avocado but this tasted pretty good
Date published: 2022-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy An example of HVR recipe greatness. All eaters approved!
Date published: 2022-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great recipevery easy to make and taste great very easy to make and taste great. the whole family loved it
Date published: 2022-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste amazing Cooked this for my family, everyone loved it. Quick and easy!
Date published: 2022-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Good THis is a great tasting healthy recipe that my whole family enjoyed.
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! This is my new favorite way to make salmon burgers! One of a kind taste and nice and juicy!
Date published: 2022-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome flavor My family loved these and cant wait to have again!
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from In the mood I have got to be in the mood for this meal, great but for the right time.
Date published: 2022-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good These burgers are so good you”ll want to eat them weekly and invite the friends over,.
Date published: 2022-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious as usual with the recipes I try from Ranchology Rewards !
Date published: 2022-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burgers These are the most delicious things I have ever eaten and they have been a very big dish for the whole family
Date published: 2022-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really good i love salmon crochet, so i gave this a try. it was different but very good. the HVR gave it a very nice tangy flavor
Date published: 2022-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good I was not sure about this meal, I'm not a big fish eater, But I really like these Salmon Burgers
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salmon Burgers Love salmon burgers.........with ranch and avocado its the best!!!
Date published: 2022-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not bad Tasty Salmon burger for a different twist! JUst try it and enjoy!
Date published: 2022-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good Tasty version of a classic. Will make again, even kids loved it
Date published: 2022-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley - Salmon Burgers with Avocado Ranch I love salmon however it is prepared. These were easy to make and absolutely delicious!
Date published: 2022-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salmon burgers These salmon burgers were delicious and the avocado / ranch sauce was perfect flavor for the salmon burger. I also buttered and browned the buns. Yummy!
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Flavor i made this the other night and absolutely loved it, will definetely make again
Date published: 2022-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Tastes good, easy to make, great for the whole family
Date published: 2022-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious and can easily be made GF! I made both and the family loved them!!
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Salmon Burgers with Avocado Ranch I made a few substitutes to make this recipe gluten free. I used gluten free Panko Crumbs. I also used the Hidden Valley Ranch Salad Dressing, in the burgers and the avocado dressing. Then a used a a gluten free bun. It was very good. I will make this again.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious Easy to make and very good. I added some pickled red cabbage for extra crunch. Recommended
Date published: 2022-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! I normally don't prepare any type of fish but this recipe was both simple and refreshing. I will make often during warmer months!
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy and tasty I made this for family and already asked when we can have again.
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Delicious Very delicious and easy to make. Enjoyed eating since I have been required to eat more seafood by my doctor and this recipe fit the bill.
Date published: 2022-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids favorite My kids new favorite addition on grill night. They are quick and easy to prepare. We added more fresh veggies to our burgers after they were done.
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy new entree I just had to go shopping and buy the ingredients I needed to create my own salmon burgers with avocado ranch. It was absolutely worth it... what are you waiting for? :)
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy Delicious and easy recipe. The whole family loves it
Date published: 2022-04-22
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_43094, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 256.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules