Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Seasoned Popcorn

Salt and butter a little too bland? Add some mouthwatering magic to your movie night munchies with our Ranch Seasoned Popcorn recipe. A few sprinkles of Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning And & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker are all it takes to make this cinematic snack the star of the show.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Steps (1)

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(209 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

213 Reviews

4.9

recommend 92.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great combination My daughter loves popcorn and this adds some much needed flavor to the healthy version of popcorn.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Popcorn Lovers I LOVE popcorn so when I seen this recipe I got really excited. I love ranch so I couldnt wait to try this. It was great! I love eating it throughout the day
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy & Super Tasty This popcorn is really good and is so easy to make. Gives a gourmet twist to a bowl of popcorn.
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Individual portions :) It was great to set the packet & a ziploc bag next to the buttered popcorn & let the kids make their own with as little or as much as they wanted! A little went a long way :)
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavorful popcorn My favorite way to eat popcorn! We add a little crushed red pepper to kick up the spice factor. Hidden Valley seasons the popcorn with great flavor for the whole family to enjoy.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flavorful Snacking Popcorn is a healthy snack and adding Hidden Valley Ranch to it made it so much more flavorful with few calories.
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! I don't know why I have never tried this before. We (the whole family) are ranch lovers. This is a quick and easy recipe and it tastes great.
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different This is a fun and different popcorn recipe. Everyone enjoyed it immensely and it's become a staple for us.
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm not a big popcorn fan but my family is, so this was a good way to make it more interesting for me.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my kids and they LOVED it! We make this every Friday night for movie night. They kids absolutely love it!
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it turn out fantastic will make this recipe again.
Date published: 2011-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This takes your popcorn to another level! I know this is a simple recipe, but it's one that I have never thought to try until the other night when the kids asked me to buy "ranch seasoning" when we were at the grocery store. I was like, wait- I seen a recipe for Hidden Valley popcorn and we have a stockpile of Hidden Valley Ranch packets at home...let's try it out! Oh my gosh, it was a hit! The kids have begged for it nearly every day for a week! It's our new favorite snack!
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great spin what a great way to add some flavor to your popcorn.
Date published: 2022-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice flavored popcorn Sometimes you just want a different taste to your popcorn and this recipe does just that.
Date published: 2022-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious So easy to make and everyone loved it! Definitely will make again and again.
Date published: 2022-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Popcorn Sprinkle on as little or as much as you want on your popcorn. Super easy.
Date published: 2022-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Ranch fans Really simple and easy to do that gives you a enjoyable alternative to sweet or salty options.
Date published: 2022-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Night Ready! Awesome!!! Such a great addition to movie night! Ranch and Popcorn nuff said!!
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch my way I love ranch my way I try too spruce up my popcorn and adding HVR is great way to do so
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GOOD Love the seasoning on popcorn...zesty!! Sometimes shake it on scrambled eggs.
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pop pop pop Easy enough. First it starts off with one handful and before you know it, the bowl is empty. Pairs well with a movie.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snack Watching a movie and this popcorn is going to be great
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Simple. Pop and Shake! I think Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker is great for everyday cooking. And, even greater on freshly popped Popcorn! This is one of my go-to seasonings. This Seasoned Popcorn is a swell anytime snack.
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow OMG this is sooooo good and so easy to make. It really makes your popcorn POP
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and so delicious A quick and easy snack. Love the extra flavor on the popcorn!
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for popcorn I didn’t think I would love the ranch shaker but now that I’ve had the ranch popcorn I want to always have it like this, especially for movie nights.
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick delish snack Such a great easy snack!! Great for movie night!!!
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Popcorn The best tasting popcorn flavor ever. Easy to make. Also really good with tabasco sauce as well
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Gives the popcorn an extra splash of flavor!!!! I love this recipe!!!!
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM! The best tasting popcorn flavor ever! And so easy to make
Date published: 2021-04-16
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_195
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_335, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 118.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards