Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Sheet Pan Ranch Chicken and Broccoli

Nothing jazzes up classic chicken and broccoli like a few shakes of savory ranch.

This dish is inspired by our latest food obsession, the no-recipe recipe. Unlike a traditional recipe, this dish doesn’t call for a list of fixed ingredients, so you can customize it to fit your tastes. Explore all of our no-recipe recipes here, and shake up some mealtime magic, your way.

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
  • To get started: Place a baking sheet in the oven and heat to 500 degrees for at least 15 minutes to get the pan really hot.
  • In a large mixing bowl, toss the chicken thighs with plenty of olive oil and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Shaker.
  • Take the pan out of the oven and lower the heat to 425 degrees. Place the chicken on it skin-side down and return to oven for 15 minutes. Using enough broccoli to fill the remaining space on the pan, toss with olive oil to coat, fresh cracked pepper and another shake or two of the ranch seasoning.
  • Flip the chicken over on the pan and scatter the broccoli around it. Roast for another 15-20 minutes until the chicken and broccoli are cooked through. If desired, finish with a squeeze of lemon.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(125 people made this)


33 Reviews

4.7

recommend 93% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! This is a flavor you cant live without!!!! You will absolutely love this dish and really easy to make!!!
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe This is a really meal for dinner. Chicken thighs are a must because they stay nice and moist. And don't be shy with the ranch makes the chicken skin so tasty and a lil extra dash on the broccoli. Yum Yum!
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken and Broccoli This dish is quick, tasty and nutritious. We all enjoyed it!
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste great Thise sheet pan chicken taste great. Really juicy our family loved it
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy sheet pan Easy sheet pan meal, Add some onions cut in half with the broccoli.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One pan dinners are great! I added cubed potatoes and cauliflower (since my kids actually love veggies) to make a complete dinner. So easy and was thoroughly enjoyed by the whole family.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So quick & Easy I loved this I also sliced some Potatoes too and roasted them all together a big hit!!
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and so easy This was so delicious and my family loved it! I will be making this again!
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and TASTY! I made this last night and it was AMAZING. Even my kids asked for seconds! Do you know how rare that is?! I will definitely be making this again!
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easiest Dinner I've ever made! This was a quick and easy dinner that turned out so very tasty. I followed the recipe the first time I made this, but next time I'm planning on adding some other vegetables. It has to be just as good, if not better.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Very Tasty Try it! This easy recipe is a snap and so very tasty. I added small red potatoes and seasoned EVERYthing with HVRanch. Yum!
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG!!!!! So super easy and delicious clean up was a breeze !
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy to make This is a wonderful recipe, so easy to make and so taste
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For Me This is a great one to whip up a hot meal with no stress for just me. It is great for a family too, but I love it for when I'm alone and don't really feel like a meal that takes any preparation but want one that tastes like a lot of work.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! I added carrots because my boyfriend is a little picky but this was absolutely so good. It was moist and well flavored!
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everybody ate I did add cauliflower because my 7 year old won't eat broccoli, however my 5 year old loves broccoli and ate the 7 year old's share. The chicken was easy to make, the directions are simple and to the point. Definitely a winner in my household.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I added cauliflower to mine with the broccoli. It was good.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Loved this recipe super easy to make in a time crunch.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! My whole family loves this meal! It is very tasty and will fill you right up.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy This was easy and delicious, my husband loved it!!
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing flavor! Bursting with flavor, will definitely be a weekly meal!
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple prep . Chicken came out great . Crust came out just right
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy This was simple and delicious. We loved the crispy crust on the chicken.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Three good reasons Love all three ingredients. Ease of prep and delicious results
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty! I love Broccoli and so does my girlfriend so we loved this recipie
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crispy baked chicken This recipe is simple to make, but delicious. The chicken was crisp and vegetables were good. I used a variety of vegetables.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great one pan dinner I like how it was really crunchy. I did put different veggies on the tray not a big fan of broccoli it but we did like i
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great one pan meal! Tasty one pan meal! Easy to make and great for a weeknnght meal. Kids liked it too!
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sheet Pan Ranch Chicken and broccoli My spouse loves dark meat of chicken. A little same old dinner. Broccoli is a great side.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fair dish! I didn’t flavor the chicken or the broccoli so it was a little too bland.
Date published: 2019-11-21
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_23221, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 134.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards