Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Spicy Cheesy Chicken Taquitos

There's no recipe that can't be made better by a ramekin full of ranch.

  • Prep Time 25 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (15)

  • olive oil cooking spray
  • olive oil 2 tablespoons
  • small red onion (peeled, finely chopped) ½
  • garlic (peeled, finely chopped) 2 cloves
  • jalapeño (seeded, finely chopped) 1
  • chili powder teaspoons
  • ground cumin 1 teaspoon
  • cayenne ¼ teaspoon
  • rotisserie chicken (skin removed, shredded) 2 cups
  • lime (juiced) 1
  • cream cheese (softened) 1/3 cup
  • Monterey Jack cheese (shredded) 1 cup
  • small (6-inch, if possible) flour tortillas
  • Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper (to taste) 12–14
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (5)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 400°F. Line a baking sheet with foil and spray with olive oil cooking spray.
  2. 2
    Place a large sauté pan over medium heat and add olive oil. Add onion and cook until tender, about 6 minutes. Add garlic and jalapeño and cook another 2 minutes. Add chili powder, cumin, cayenne and allow to toast for 1 minute. Season with salt and pepper. Remove from the stove and allow to cool completely.
  3. 3
    In a large bowl add the cooled onion mixture, chicken, lime, cream cheese and Monterey Jack cheese and mix to combine. Season with salt and pepper.
  4. 4
    Working with one tortilla at a time, place about 2 tablespoons of the chicken mixture at the bottom of the tortilla and roll to close. Place seam-side down on the baking sheet, spray the top with olive oil and sprinkle with sea salt. Repeat with remaining filling and tortillas.
  5. 5
    Bake for 15 minutes until golden brown and filling is warmed through. Remove from the oven, garnish with cilantro leaves and serve with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dressing to serve.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(16 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

30 Reviews

4.8

recommend 90% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down delicious! Easy to do and sooo much better than frozen store o es. My family loves these.
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so easy to make and taste great..will make again. So good
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dinner This is a very good recipe. It is easy to follow and tastes so much better than frozen taquitos. And of course you can always make adjustments for how spicy you want them. Yum!
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spicy goodness These are so good u can adjust the heat to your liking depending on how crispy u want then u can use fryer or sir fryer
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You must make these! I normally buy frozen taquitos, but these were way yummier and super quick/easy to make. Filling was creamy, cheesy, and a little bit spicy. I will definitely make these again...soon! I raved about them to my mom after making so much that she made them. She loved them as well and made her sister also try them out. The whole family loves these now!
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i usually buy these but when i saw that hidden ranch had their own recipe it was a MUST TRY! I add a little more rnch and chicken to mine but the amount of time goes by very quick when making these which i love and my family loves these! we usually make these when watching sunday night football
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste We made these for the first time the other night They were delicious we actually dipped these into ranch dressing and it made them so much better. The ranch flavor mixed with the spicy was really good.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor These are so great and flavorful, my family absolutely loves them!!
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TASTY so easy, so much flavor, very good, like to use sour cream and the ranch mix for dipping
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy It was good. Added green chili and it was perfect.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from taquitos very good.A little spicy.Not good for small children.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cheesy chicken taquitos so easy to make and taste great..will make again. would be great for a football party snack
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from they were much easier than i expected ease of prep, execution and full of flavor!! surprisingly simple
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yum Thus is a keeper. Followed directions first time and second time added some spices of my own. YUM
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great flavors This is a great party idea made them for a birthday party big hit.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good one Makes a great dipping sauce for pizza, tacos, or anything else that needs to be dipped
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choices for cinco de mayo The best recipe and great appetizer :) ;D :);):$ :)
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty! Best recipe for our Cinco De Mayo Party! The flavor was amazing and it was simple to make!
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy These look soooo easy to make and look so good.Fills u up.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep South Cajun style!! Yummy.. OMG..We've been making these for years... We substitute chicken, with beef and or Turkey..depending on what holiday is closest..for example to use our extra Turkey.. We also use several different Ranch flavors..the children love it.. I also sub.the Jal.Peppers for 1 tsp of Jal. Sweet Jelly. We don't use white salt on anything ever.. We use..Tony's Seasoning..we use it to taste..it is so so good.. this also cuts out the use of pepper...it's a two for one kind of thing. We love to use all different kinds of cheese,onion. We have TRUELY never found a Ranch that we don't like.. love...
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Snack I made these last week using homemade corn tortillas. They were excellent! My kids dipped in their favorite original hidden valley ranch and I spiced my ranch up using chili powder, cumin, and a touch of cayenne pepper.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Good! Easy, and Amazing! I always add my own ingredients to everything tho
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy, crunchy! I love, love taquitos! this recipe is the best...but, what recipe isn't the best when you use Hidden Valley Ranch!!!
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for family movie night snack great for part of an all finger food snacking meal
Date published: 2018-04-05
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_16694, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 197.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards