Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Spicy Vegan Ranch Butternut Squash Mac and "Cheese"

You know ranch makes everything better, but have you seen how Hidden Valley® Plant Powered Spicy Ranch transforms family faves like ranch mac and cheese? We think you’ll agree, our vegan butternut squash mac and cheese recipe is a deliciously spicy twist on a modern day classic.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Cook the pasta until al dente in a large pot of salted water. Drain.

  2. 2

    While the pasta is cooking, place a steamer basket into a pot with a little bit of water. Once the water is simmering, steam the butternut squash for about 10 minutes or until soft. Alternatively, you can roast in a 425°F oven until softened (if doing this option, try to get them out before they color too much).

  3. 3

    Add the cooked squash to a blender with the milk, olive oil, nutritional yeast, lemon juice and spicy plant powered ranch. Blend until smooth (you will need to do this in two batches). Season the sauce to taste.

  4. 4

    Mix the pasta and sauce together until the noodles are well-coated and serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(28 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

17 Reviews

4.8

recommend 82.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from good squash this was a good supper recipe everyone liked it okay
Date published: 2024-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheesy So delicious and even better, it's vegan! Everyone should try this.
Date published: 2023-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! So undeniably delicious! This meal should be a staple for people who are plant-based or vegan. I highly recommend everyone makes this for their family at least once a month. You won't regret it!
Date published: 2023-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite We love this veggies and Mac and cheese my kids are addicted. So easy to make .
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious!!! Such a unique fun healthy tasty way to enjoy macaroni and cheese! Sooo creamy and soooo flavorful!! I already prepared some more butternut squash to make some more!!!
Date published: 2022-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Lighter and healthier option to cheesy mac, but still indulgent. Very good.
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Festive for fall Will be making this throughout the fall and beyond. Lighter and healthier option to cheesy mac, but still indulgent.
Date published: 2022-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone loved it We had to share this with friends because it was so good
Date published: 2022-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big hit We love squash so fixing this was a big YES! Everyone wanted seconds and thirds next time I will have to make extra!
Date published: 2022-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Tasting This is such a great tasting meal. Great for our meatless Mondays
Date published: 2022-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to sneak in a vegetable I love it, my family doesn't even know that I put squash into it.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV-Spicy Vegan Ranch Buttnut Squash Mac and Cheese My family loves squash. This simple and unique dish was very good.
Date published: 2022-09-06
  • y_2024, m_6, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_45267, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 108.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules