Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Tomatillo Ranch Dressing

Add a festive kick to your Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® dressing with flavors from south of the border. Tomatillos add an enticing tanginess that marries with fresh lime juice and cilantro. A few pulses in the blender and you’ve got an HVR flavor fiesta that’s great on salads or served with warmed tortilla chips.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 12
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (1)

  1. 1

    Place all ingredients in a blender or food processor and blend until smooth. Store in a tightly sealed jar in the refrigerator for up to 1 week.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(26 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

19 Reviews

4.2

recommend 73.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best We love this quick and easy recipe. It’s easy to make and enjoy with the family.
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tomato ranch Awsom3 stuff cool food love to make this tastes good
Date published: 2022-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tomatillo ranch dressing is the best. Great for salads.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little bit of this, a little splash of that! I substituted the diced tomatoes for diced cucumber. I liked it a lot better this way.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This is sooo good. Full of great flavor and it is delicious with a salad.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Love tomatillo and this makes a lovely dressing for salads
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum-O So yummy on salads!! The whole family loves it too.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good but nothing amazing Tastes good but tastes like ranch with a hint of lime...nothing spectacular.
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple, but Tasty I made this because we had the ingredients in hand and it was fast. The hubs and I enjoyed but kids did not.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAVORITE DRESSING SO TASTY-THIS TOMATILLO RANCH DRESSING IS GREAT ADDITION TO SALAD-MY KIDS ALSO USED IT ON POTATOES
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Simple and Delicious! So this was such a great and easy dish to make and serve to my family this last week due to being stuck at home for a lockdown.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome with fajitas This dressing is good drizzled on fajitas too! Has a good flavor.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from easy&fresh definily great recipe for dip we will make it on holiday table while be lockdown
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me I personally didn’t care for this dressing but to each there own
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good recipe inspiration though... I got some fresh homemade salsa verde and mixed it with hidden valley ranch out of the bottle and OMG!
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Tomatillo Ranch Dressing Easy and simple ingredients. I recommend for family night.
Date published: 2020-11-16
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32421, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 202.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards