Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

White Pizza with Carmelized Onions & Broccoli Rabe

  • Prep Time 8 hr 30 min
  • Cook Time 1 hr
  • Servings 2
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (23)

Pickled Cherry Pepper and Jalapeños:

  • white distilled vinegar 1 cup
  • water 1 cup
  • granulated sugar ¼ cup
  • Kosher salt 2 tbsp
  • cherry peppers (tops removed) 1 lb
  • jalapeños (tops removed, thinly sliced) ½ lb
  • black peppercorns 1 tsp
  • small bay leaves 2

Caramelized Onions:

  • olive oil 2 tbsp
  • large yellow onion (peeled, thinly sliced) 1
  • Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper (to taste)

Broccoli Rabe:

  • broccoli rabe (ends trimmed, chopped) ½ lb
  • olive oil 1 tbsp
  • garlic (peeled, thinly sliced) 1 clove
  • red chili flakes
  • Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper (to taste)

White Pizza:

  • all-purpose flour (for dusting)
  • store-bought pizza dough (room temperature) 1 ball
  • fresh ricotta 1 cup
  • olive oil 1 tbsp
  • fresh mozzarella cheese (thinly sliced into rounds) 1 cup
  • Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper (to taste)
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (7)

  1. 1
    For the Pickled Cherry Peppers and Jalapeños:
    In a small saucepan over medium-high heat, whisk together the white distilled vinegar, water, sugar and salt. Bring to a boil and allow to cook until the sugar has dissolved, about 3–4 minutes. Remove from heat.
  2. 2
    In a 4-cup mason jar, or equally-sized container, add the cherry peppers, jalapeño slices, black peppercorns and bay leaves. Pour the liquid into the mason jar, on top of the peppers and allow to cool to room temperature. When cooled completely, cover and refrigerate overnight.
  3. 3
    For the Caramelized Onions:
    In a medium sauté pan over medium heat, warm the olive oil. Add the onions, season with salt, and cook, stirring occasionally, until a deep golden-brown color, about 25–30 minutes. Remove from heat and set aside until ready to use.
  4. 4
    For the Broccoli Rabe:
    In a medium sauté pan over medium-high heat, warm the olive oil. Add the garlic and broccoli rabe. Season with salt, pepper and a pinch of chili flake. Cook, tossing occasionally, until broccoli rabe is very tender, about 8–10 minutes. Remove from heat and set aside until ready to use.
  5. 5
    For the White Pizza:
    Preheat the oven to 425°F and place a pizza stone in the oven to heat up.
  6. 6
    On a lightly floured work surface, pat pizza dough out into a 12-inch round. Remove the dough round to a pizza peel and slide onto the pizza stone inside the oven. Allow to par-bake for 6–8 minutes or until slightly puffed. Remove and allow to cool completely.
  7. 7
    In a medium bowl, stir together ricotta and olive oil and season with salt and pepper to taste. Spread the seasoned ricotta onto the bottom of the pizza. Top with mozzarella slices, caramelized onions, broccoli rabe and desired amount of pickled cherry peppers and jalapenos. Using the pizza peel, return the pizza to the oven and bake until the cheese has melted and the crust is golden brown and crunchy, about 8–10 minutes. Remove and allow to cool slightly. Slice into wedges and dip slices into Hidden Valley® Southwest Chipotle Ranch!

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(10 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

29 Reviews

4.6

recommend 82.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV White pizza with Caramelized Onion, Broccoli Ra This was a big hit. Everyone had to have the recipe and none was left over.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GROWN FOLKS PIZZA I MADE MY OWN DOUGH & ADDED HVR SHAKER BEFORE MIXING-OMG!!TOTAL GAME CHANGER!!
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love for the very first time ! Definitely screams love and alot of mixed motions comes with this one!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STUNNER FOR KIDS AND ADULTS how often do you find sophisticated food that your kids also like? a gourmet looking home cooked food that requires little effort? this one has it all! make it! now!
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good This was a big hit with the family. It was great for a cookout we had. So many great flavors involved. Would recommend it to others.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best! This took some time to make all the components of this pizza, but well worth it! It's a keeper!
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy snack big fan of the taste and the ease, also its quite healthy!
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My family loved it can't wait for me to make it again
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from taste great So easy to make plus carmelized onions make anything taste good
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good pizza The whole family loved this,easy food to make and eat
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a fan I will try this recipe again but will substitute the broccoli rabe with spinach and replace the pickled peppers with artichokes.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from was a great taste wish i had a pizza stone but other than that I thought it was great. My daughter did not care for it but I would certainly try it again.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from family favorite tried this a month ago and my family has requested it 3 times since then
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this and it was delicious. Never really tried anything like this before.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make Quick and easy to make. The whole family loved it.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT its quck and easy but not my favortive dish to fix
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and healthy! Fresh, healthy ingredients make this pizza both beautiful and tasty!
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Game Day Pizza! Made this Sunday when we had friends over to watch some football. It was good and I would try it again, maybe just mess with the toppings.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pizza Having Pizza is great but with Ranch is a cool fun new healthy way to eat
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dellllllllllllish! Delicious, kids loved it, wife loved it, everyone loves it, its raaanch!!!
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from white pizza a nice twist to vegetable pizza.a little spicy but good.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Good We tried this not too long ago and it was so so very delicious.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste This pizza recipe is amazing really like the caramelized onions.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from White Pizza with Caramelized Onion, Broccoli Rabe This pizza takes a lot of work but it is totally worth it. The sauce and topping make a pizza that is far better than some everyday one.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sawce I love white pizzas and this one especially this one
Date published: 2018-03-08
  • y_2022, m_8, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_15419, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 73.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards