Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Chicken Puff Pastry Crowns

  • Prep Time 20 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 18

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    Unfold the thawed pastry. Cut out 36 2-inch rounds with a cookie cutter. Using a small cookie cutter, cut a small circle out of the center at of half of the pastry rounds. These rounds without centers will become the pastry tops. Chill pastry.
  2. 2
    Blend dressing mix into the cream cheese. Blend in the chicken and the peppers. Pile a heaping teaspoon of filling on each whole pastry round. Cover with pastry tops. Seal edges with water and firmly press edges together with the tines of fork. Brush tops with beaten egg yolk. Chill well. Bake on an ungreased baking sheet at 400°F for 20 minutes, or until golden brown and puffed.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(11 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

15 Reviews

4.7

recommend 73.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good These are so good and are going to be my new go tos to go with dinner.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make These are always to fist to go whe. We have company over. I make extra and eat then the next day. They're very good!
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Chicken Puff Pastry Loved these and always like a different idea for food preparations. I recommend.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT delicious delicious delicious DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids loved them! I had pastry to use up and decided to give these a try...Kids loved them...Handheld food...Just what they like...
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Easy to make + kids absolutely love them =Happy bellies/happy mom
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snackalicious These are delicious and you can easily change them up with the filling of your choice. So good and easy
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too Yummy I make these with all types of fillings - chicken, scrambled eggs, turkey, ham, ground beef, sausage, spinach, artichokes, you name it. Great for breakfast, brunch, & lunch & oh so tasty with HVR.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful foe breakfast,lunch,Dinner&snacks. I made this 2 days ago& everyone loved it.We had it for breakfast&snack.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from crowns takes a little tim but well worth it.very good for breakfast.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Brunch 4 stars because it takes time. It was Wonderful. Will be making it again.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have found a new Sunday Brunch hit. I made these for Sunday Brunch after the early church service. It was the biggest hit I think I have been credited with. They are requested for dinner now. They are just so easy. I can prep early and then pop them in the oven when we return. By the time we change clothes, brunch is ready.
Date published: 2017-08-10
  • y_2021, m_9, d_15, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_217, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 112.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards