Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Hot Shrimp Dip

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (1)

  1. 1
    In a large bowl, combine sour cream, mayonnaise, parsley, shrimp, 1 cup Parmesan cheese, Dijon mustard and Ranch mix. Mix well to combine. Transfer mixture to a baking dish or ovenproof crock pot. Sprinkle the top with remaining 2 tablespoons Parmesan cheese. Bake 30 minutes until top is golden brown and dip is bubbly.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(26 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

27 Reviews

4.8

recommend 81.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from "hot dip is a hit " I made this dip for my church ladies Christmas party. I knew it was a success when my extremely picky sister who hates to try new things declared "Rie your shrimp dip is good!". This hot dip was a real hit.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELCIOUS!! VERY SIMPLE AND EAST TO MAKE AND GREAT FOR THE ENTIRE FAMILY!!
Date published: 2024-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Tastes exactly like restaurants style that I've loved for years!
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Recipe! This is such an amazing and delicious recipe! I love new dip recipes and this one does not disappoint!
Date published: 2023-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Party Dip Hot Shrimp Dip is a great dip to make for parties. It was easy to make and delicious! Thank you HVR for another fantastic recipe!!
Date published: 2022-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip! This is so quick and easy to make. I made it for family game night, had to double the recipe. Delicious! I'll triple the recipe next time! Thanks for a great recipe!
Date published: 2022-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bucket! This is one of our go-to dips. Everyone seems to love it.
Date published: 2022-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great this dip turned out great. very flavorful. Make this often
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shrimp/Seafood dip Make it a seafood dip add crab meat, scallop with the shrimp and double the other ingredients
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious Made this for my daughter. She loves shrimp and loved this dip.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley - Hot Shrimp Dip I love shrimp. This is a delightful recipe to share. So very good.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! So wonderful! So easy to make. So, so good. Will definitely make again
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy This was a crowd pleaser and very delicious! I’d definitely make it again for any family gathering!
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! This is a great receipe for any occasion and I mostly make it at the Holiday time. Everyone always asks if I am bring it.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot Shrimp Dip Hot Shrimp Dip is a family favorite in my household i make a double recipe so I don't run out it goes fast
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite Great for family gatherings and parties, came out great.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty I will be making this for Christmas get together this year! So good!
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hot shrimp dip good hot or cold.good on crackers and on raw veggies.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Indulgent The ingredients give this dip such a rich taste. We enjoyed the flavors and will make this dip again!
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dip for any occassion this dip turned out great. very flavorful
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simply Delicious I made the dish for family and they love it. I got lot of compliments on the dish. This recipe is a keeper.
Date published: 2013-12-06
  • y_2024, m_6, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_422, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 115.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules