Save
Email
Print

Outrageous Ranch Tacos

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 10 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.7176/5 based on 85 customer reviews

Ingredients (8)

  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 pound lean ground beef
  • 1 packet (1.25 ounces) taco seasoning mix
  • 3 cups shredded lettuce
  • 8 large taco shells, heated
  • ½ cup shredded cheddar cheese
  • 1 medium tomato, seeded and diced

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    In a large skillet, heat the olive oil over medium heat, then add the ground beef and taco seasoning and cook for about 10 minutes, or until browned; drain.
  • Step 2
    In a large bowl, toss the lettuce with the dressing until evenly coated.
  • Step 3
    Fill each taco shell with the beef mixture and top with lettuce, cheese and tomato. Serve immediately.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (36 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to prepare and delish
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Tacos These have a very smooth flavor which many people prefer. Have peppers and hot salsa for those like me who eat HOT HOT HOT!
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tacos the ranch makes them unbeatable
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simply Delicious The ranch gives an edge to the taste. My family enjoyed the tacos.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Good We all enjoyed this twist on the regular taco. Very tasty, especially if you are a Ranch lover.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ranch tacos if your into tacos this recipe will blow your hair back . tacos with ranch in them adds a unique taste to your tacos I would recommend this recipe
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FAMILY FAVORITE The ranch dressing gave these tacos an awesome flavor. My grandkids want these every time they visit.
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe! The Ranch adds the perfect touch to this recipe! My kids loved it!
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tasty! This is a good recipe, and works well with ground sirloin instead of standard ground beef.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Goooooooodd I made these Tacos when I had a friend over. They are delicious.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good I had some ranch already in my fridge to i decided to try this out. It was good! A new twist instead of using sour cream.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Easy! Love this recipe! Not only is it delicious but allows time spent with my kids. They love helping me in the kitchen when they can.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting twist The ranch dressing added an interesting twist to a traditional dish. My kids loved it!
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! My son loves Ranch on everything! Especially his favorite food......tacos.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD PRODUCTS EVERYONE LOVED THE TASTE AND WITH THE CRUNCH IT WORKED WELL!
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids loved it! My grandkids don't usually like tacos--they liked these! Very easy and very, very good!
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bravo taco add some hot sauce and pretend your in mexico.so easy and little time to make.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and tastes great I loved these tacos and the prep and ingredients were easy.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super easy and great tasting Tacos are by far one of my favorite dinners to make - it pleases everyone since they can mix and match what they want in and on their tacos. Definitely a crowd, er, family, pleaser!
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome tacos this is a great taco recipe for anytime . great healthy ingredinets and since i love tacos this would make a great family get together meal.
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dinner What a great recipe for a summer dinner, light and fresh. The kids love them!
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love tacos we all love tacos but adding Ranch to them gives them a flavor my family loves.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and great-tasting twist on tacos! Tacos are a staple in our house, so it's fun to find a new recipe that adds a twist! My daughter and I LOVED these, my husband liked them but said he prefers the typical (boring) taco. VERY easy to make!!
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from spread the ranch all over your shell before adding other ingredients, that way you get aliitle bit of ranch taste with every bite!
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tangy Twist to Tacos Hidden Valley really smooths out the taste of tacos. Everyone loved them.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just what I need with tacos for added flavor Just the right amount and extra taste my family enjoys
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't go wrong You really can't miss with this one. The crunchy shells and tasty fillings make these a staple. Plus, they're easy to prepare.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good basic fare This is an easy, basic recipe for a family favorite. Adults can prepare them for young children and older kids can prepare them for themselves. Everybody has fun.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and colorful Everyone was anxious to try out this one. It's so pretty to look at and so easy to prepare. People made their own using the ingredients they liked the best.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! Got this recipe from back of seasoning packet several years ago. I think the ranch dressing really enhances the flavor of the cheese and makes the tacos rich and creamy. I have yet tried to it with other ranch flavors but I bet they would also be yummy. Everyone I have made these for enjoys them.
Date published: 2012-08-30
  • y_2021, m_3, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_153, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 109.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards