Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Air Fryer French Fries

Air fryers were made for french fries and french fries were made for Hidden Valley® Ranch. Coincidence? You be the judge with this simple recipe that your entire family will thank you for. Coat potatoes with olive oil and HVR Seasoning, pop them in the basket and get your ranch dunking sauces ready. This air fryer french fry recipe is impossible to beat.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 4

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Place potatoes in a bowl and cover with cold water. Let soak for at least 30 minutes. Drain and dry the potatoes.

  2. 2

    Mix the cornstarch and ranch seasoning together. In a large bowl, drizzle the potatoes with enough olive oil to coat the potatoes and sprinkle with seasoning mixture. Toss to coat.

  3. 3

    Heat the air fryer to 375°F. Add the french fries to the basket of the air fryer and cook for 25 to 30 minutes, pausing to toss the fries every 5 minutes or so.

  4. 4

    In the last five minutes, turn the temperature up to 400°F and cook until browned and crisp.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(109 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

69 Reviews

4.8

recommend 87% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy fries I made this recipe for my family. My son loved the potato fries. Taste!
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait to try! Can't wait to try this recipe. Been looking for a simple healthier chicken tender recipe and have found it, thank you!
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AIR FRYER FRIES still new at the air fryer but oh this was an easy one and good
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum I just received the gift of an air fryer. This will be the first thing I try...
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fries with a Kick This brings french fries ti a new level. So many great flavors to choose from. Then you have so many dip options we continue to try different combinations
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peasy Quick, easy, and healthy!!! Perfect for anyone who loves French fries
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy in the air fryer I am looking for more ways to use the air fryer. Thank you for this recipe.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I love fries anyway, but add ranch seasoning and air fryer for some health benefits and you have a home run winner!!! These are so very easy to make and if you want an extra kick, dip them in ranch dressing! Obsessed....
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Great great great great great great great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect The first thing food I made in my air fryer was these fries. They came out perfect and the kids loved them. Much healthier than deep frying.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side! Perfect side to any weeknight meal! Can’t get enough!
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fries! Loved these fries! Easy to make and like any recipe for my air fryer!
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make and tastes Great New to air frying but made these and they turned out really good and tastes Great. My Grandkids really love them.
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and delicious with your air fryer My family loved this recipe. A new twist to an old favorite
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy recipe This was easy to make in my air fryer and the fries had lots of flavor.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yumny Thi s was so delicious to make gor my family. Definitely will do again.
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy I never cook and even I could make this no problem!!
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love air fryer recipes These were a hit with the kids! The ranch makes for a great flavor!
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from air fryer fries are sooo much better air fryer fries taste so much better than deep fried French fries. the Hidden Valley seasoning is an added flavor bonus,
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Great twist on an old favorite. Great flavor no grease.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from French Frylicious I recently purchased an air fryer and have been experimenting with different recipes. When I found this one, I knew I had to try it. I was not disappointed and you won't be either Simple and delicious, especially w/ a cheeseburger.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy air fries This is an easy recipe that makes delightful fries! Highly recommended.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was looking for a great potato recipe as I have I was looking for a great potato recipe as I have been given a large number of potatoes! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great healthier option I love fries in the air fryer! I will never go back to traditional deep frying or oven baking!
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer Home made fries that are absolutely delicious and easy to make!
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crispy yet soft Love this better than deep fry. Amazing flavor with crispy corners and soft inside.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple So simple but so yummy for the whole family they barely left me any!
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Air fryer french fries!! These are so good, perfect way to cook potatoes in the air fryer!!
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best recipe I love this recipe its the best French fries you can ever taste
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy just added the ingredient to my list so easy to make cant wait to try
Date published: 2020-10-18
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_31774, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 117.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards