Save
Email
Print

Autumn Chicken Salad

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Total: 15 min
  • Servings: 8
Rated 4.875/5 based on 16 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

  • 4 cups chopped McIntosh apples
  • cups chopped, cooked chicken or shredded rotisserie chicken
  • ½ cup dried cranberries
  • 6 tablespoons walnuts, chopped
  • kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper, to taste

Steps (1)

  • Step 1

    In a large bowl, toss ingredients until well-combined. Season with salt and pepper and chill until ready to serve.

    Note: This salad is great served on top of leafy greens, mixed in with cooked and chilled macaroni for a pasta salad, or as a sandwich filling.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (8 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried this recipe a week ago and glad I did . Love it
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this salad! It is absolutely delicious!
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from simpe and delicious So simple to make but this is really delicious and healthy
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Superfood Salad with Pasta Winner Winner Chicken Dinner! I love the addition of whole grain pasta to this Super Food Salad. I cant wait to make it. Sharing on Pinterest, Facebook and Twitter.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quick!! This salad is a quick and delicious autumn salad!!
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply fantastic Fast easy and taste incredible ! Big hit with the family. I could eat this daily its so delicious !
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! This is so tasty! I like to use ranch in place of mayo in most recipes and this recipe has so much flavor, everything pairs so well.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Salad Very easy to prepare, I love all of the ingredients, healthy and taste great!
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Autumn Chicken Salad Love this salad any time of year fresh, healthy & filling
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from substitutions I added chopped pears instead of the apples and toasted the walnuts
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like the chicken and walnut combination and the the cinnamon adds a nice touch. Quick and easy.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was loved by everyone at the picnic! This was loved by everyone at the picnic and a do again for sure at our family table. Yum!!!!
Date published: 2011-07-06
  • y_2020, m_11, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_54, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 164.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards