Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Avocado Coconut Ranch Tempura with Sweet Spicy Ranch Dip

Tempura fried avocado wedges? Sign us up! We can’t get enough of this ranchified creation, submitted by Hidemi W. In fact, Hidemi’s deep fried delight won the Other category in our Hidden Valley® Ranch Night!™ recipe contest.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (9)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Halve each avocado, remove the pit, scoop out avocado flesh and cut each halved avocado into 4 wedges. Heat enough oil to fry avocado in an 11–12 inch nonstick deep frying pan over medium.

  2. 2

    In a bowl, mix together flour, 4 teaspoons ranch seasoning and water. In another bowl, put shredded coconut.

  3. 3

    Dip each avocado wedge in the flour mixture, coat with shredded coconut, put 8 avocado wedges into the hot oil first, fry until all sides are golden brown and drain on paper towels lined plate. Repeat this one more time with the rest of 8 avocado wedges.

  4. 4

    For the dipping sauce, in another bowl, mix together 4 teaspoons ranch seasoning, yogurt, sweet chili sauce and coconut milk. Serve avocado coconut ranch tempura with the dipping sauce.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(36 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

39 Reviews

4.7

recommend 79.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great So easy to make and so tasty. Will be making this often.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it was good A good enjoyable meal. My kids liked it I might make again
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appetizer! If you love avocados this recipe is for you! It's a little extra work but so worth it. Simply delicious & was a huge hit!
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something different I tried this for dinner and it was a great hit . I would happily make it again although I usually do quick and easy this was worth it.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! Awesome recipe. Great flavor and mix of texture. Family enjoyed.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tempura heaven made the avocado ranch tempura for a party and it was a hit. They over the spicy sauce.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sounds yummy I can’t wait to try this looks so good and crunchy
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these This recipe is mouthwatering Avocado coconut Ranch Tempura with sweet Ranch dip is to die for. It gives the shrimp a tangy spicy ranch flavor. I made them for appetizers and my friends ate them up
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! This was great and fairly simple!! Better than shrimp because it dosent fill you up as fast so you can enjoy more.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite different I wasn't sure about this recipe, but decided to try it and am glad I did.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy!! So glad I made this, I will definitely make it again!
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting combo Wasn’t too sure about these, but thankful I made them. So delicious, so tasty!
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! I made this a few weeks ago and I'm so glad I did! This is very easy to do and absolutely AMAZING!
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Variety of appetizers I am collecting a group of apps as I'm having cormpany who I know will enjoy these.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I enjoy tempura I enjoy tempura and this is very good. Preparation was not difficult and the results were worth it.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Shrimp and ranch yuum. This dish little different from the regular version and we liked it a lot.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised! The name really threw me off, I'm not a big fan of avocado or spice. I tried it anyways and was so surprised!
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and tasty Looks very tasty good looking presentable nutritional as well and balanced
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different and delcious If you are looking for something different to serve as an appetizer or snack, try this! It's sure to catch everyone's attention.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was okay I found this a little strange texture-wise, but the flavor was great. Certainly worth a try if you like shrimp
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy easy to make & tasty. This recipe turned our to be restaurant quality
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Taste We had this for dinner and everyone really enjoyed it . I will make this again for dinner its easy to make
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge hit!! Love this tasty version! So easy to fix and a huge hit in my home! Kids loved it!
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV -Avocado Coconut Ranch Tempura with Sweet Spicy I love anything tempura. The most two favorites are avocado and ranch. Light, crunchy and avocado goodness.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son just loves this. He would not eat avocado until I prepared it with this recipe.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy I made this & while the execution was not spot on, it was ranchingly delicious
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very inventive and tasty I thought this made a perfect late night snack and I loved the tempura part, although mine turned out not as crispy as I would have liked. I thought the sauce was great but didn't need to be that sweet. This is an overall impressive and delicious dish though.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved Great for snacking - would make every day - might consider ever weekend LOL
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from avocado coconut ranch tempura Love the taste of the avocado coconut ranch tempura with sweet spicy ranch dip. The sweet spicy ranch dip bring out the flavor of the tempura and adds just the right amount of kick to it
Date published: 2021-02-28
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_35069, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 113.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards