Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Backyard Baby Back Ribs with Ranch Rub Recipe

Our Ranch Backyard Baby Back Ribs recipe is bursting with flavor that falls right off the bone! The secret is in the Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dips Mix blended right into the rub. This recipe is easy to prepare and serves up to eight people.

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 3 hr 40 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 325˚F.
  2. 2
    In small bowl, combine one packet of the seasoning mix, paprika, garlic salt and lemon pepper. Rub ribs with seasoning mixture and place in shallow roasting pan and set aside.
  3. 3
    In a medium bowl, stir together remaining ingredients and mix well. Pour the sauce over ribs. Cover with foil and roast for 2½ to 3½ hours. Remove from oven and let stand 10 minutes.
  4. 4
    Remove the ribs to a serving platter. Drain the sauce from the pan into a gravy separator and let stand for five minuutes or until the fat has seprated from the gravy. Pour the sauce over the ribs and serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(20 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

36 Reviews

4.7

recommend 97.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good meal This made a wonderful meal. Almost everyone loved it. Except one person thought it was overcooked, but they loved the flavor. I think they were just being picky.
Date published: 2011-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharon I soak my ribs in Dales Seasoning for at least 30 minutes then put on the rest of the ingredients. Grill 10 minutes each side then put in oven for 3 to 4 hours. Ribs fall off bone and everyone raves over them.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lip Smackin' This is an awesome barbeque recipe. It has zing and a snappy flavor. And, it is easy to prepare.
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmmm! I thought my ribs were good, but this is the best. Was not to sure when to add the other seasoning mix though.cookem
Date published: 2011-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMY!!!!! I would serve this again my family enjoyed it thank you hidden valley
Date published: 2011-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Ranch Baby Back Ribs All I can say is: Yum--yum--yum! Fall off the bone tender!!
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST IN THE INSTANT POT! 30 min * manual release * add sauce* then put under broiler til bubbly/brown for thee best fall off the bone tender baby backs.
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ribs! We love ribs and these were delicious! Thanks for the great recipe will definitely make again!
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from now this is BBQ by HVR we love getting messy, so worth it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2022-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ribby I love ribs they are insanely I can eat a whole rack of these yummy ribs
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This recipe is so good. Easy to prepare and make. Just awesome
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Backyard Baby Back Ribs. Savory tender baby back ribs. Thank you for your great recipes. I am able to keep my spouse very happy.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good Ribs are one of my favorites and these do not dissappoint. They are so good.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My most favorite I'm a big rib fan and thus 1 is so so yummy couldn't get enough of it
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ingredients Don’t Match Directions How much garlic salt and lemon pepper should be used? Those ingredients are not in the list, but they are in the directions.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Ribs came out so tender the meat was falling off the bone. They was so delicious that with each bite it was like having an explosion of flavor burst in my mouth.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby Back Ribs. The ribs were delicious. The meat fell off the bones.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Family favorite everyone loved it can't wait to make it again
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back Yard Baby Back Ribs These Ribs are fall off the bone good!Seasoned just right with Ranch.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing !!! I could eat these ribs over and over again. I love ribs anyone but these are some of the best I've ever tasted !
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranchtastic ribs You can never go wrong with ribs and the addition of ranch is unexpected from most rib recipes.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wendy Ribs are delicous. Freeze well in ziploc bags to go in the semi.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bomb.. all i can say is wow so wonderful..
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby Back Ribs Backyard or in the kitchen, these ribs are SUPER!! I especially adore Baby Back Ribs but when you add the Hidden Valley topping, etc., they become the greatest!!
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooking for me Since I would be Cooking for me and I don't like "really spicy" I would cut out the hot pepper sauce and the paprika. I would also think about substituting apple sauce instead of the molasses. But all other ingredients the being the same would be good to me!
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plan to try it This looks fabulous-my friends will love
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The flavor was great My family loved it and I will be cooking this for family dinners.
Date published: 2011-09-08
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_281, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 131.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards