Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Bacon Cheese Biscuits with Franks

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 12
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 450°F. Stir together cheese, milk, baking mix, dressing and hot dogs until a soft dough forms.
  2. 2
    Drop dough into mounds onto ungreased cookie sheet. Bake 10–12 minutes or until golden brown.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(24 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

24 Reviews

4.7

recommend 75% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from No one expected the bacon! The bacon was such a delicious addition to regular cheese biscuits and only added very little effort. The taste makes the extra step worth it, really enjoyed by all! Will make with the avo soup soon!
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tasty was surprised the bacon dressing brought so much to the party
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhonda27 These were a great hit with the grandchildren. Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2022-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon and cheese biscuits These biscuits sound good can't wait to make them. Going to cut the recipe in half though, don't need to over do the carbs.
Date published: 2022-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmmmmmmmmmm Good I Was A Little Hesitant ,But We All Loved Them , Will be Making Them For Breakfast & Snacks, Great For Make Ahead Camping Breakfast And Just Warm In Foil Over Fire Pit
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Alternates I would love to try this without the hotdogs, or add something different each time
Date published: 2022-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Funny My niece made these the last time she made me dinner she loves them
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year Day I made this recipe three times in the last two months and they are so delicious that I bring these yummies to work and share.
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Easy to prepare I loved it and will make it again.
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon Chees Biscuits A wonderful tasty bites for a great biscuit with bacon and cheese.
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Couldn't get past the weirdness These actually didn't taste too bad, but I was only able to eat one because I just could not get past the weirdness of having chopped up hot dogs in it. I will not be making these again.
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious These are great for an app or for a side Absolutely recommend
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love it. These always go fast around my house and with a little butter, Yum.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make and tastes great Everything is better with bacon! And these were so easy to make!
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and good! These were easy to make and went great as a side to my chili!
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Dinner Easy to prepare I loved it and will make it again!
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Combo of Ingredients I like them a lot but you must try it.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good If you like cheese and hot dogs you will like these.
Date published: 2014-06-01
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_883, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 126.14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards