Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Bacon Ranch Cheeseball

Are you looking for a stress-free show-stopping appetizer to prepare ahead of time? Then try out our Bacon Ranch Cheeseballs recipe! This easy appetizer takes only 30 minutes to prep and cook and is sure to make heads turn at your next gathering. Psst. The secret is in the Hidden Valley Ranch seasoning.

  • Prep Time 20 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Place bacon in a large skillet over medium high heat. Cook until crisp, and transfer to a paper towel-lined plate to drain. Crumble or chop into small pieces. Take half and, once cool, mix with panko crumbs. Set aside.
  2. 2
    In the bowl of an electric mixer fitted with the paddle attachment, beat cream cheese, cheddar cheese, pimientos and Ranch seasoning mix until smooth. Add remaining bacon and mix again to distribute.
  3. 3
    Cover and place in the refrigerator for at least 2 hours, up to overnight. Using plastic wrap to prevent sticking, shape the cream cheese mixture into a ball. Roll in the bacon and bread crumb mixture. Serve with crackers or bread.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(86 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

59 Reviews

4.9

recommend 93.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to make and so delicious! I recommend it to anyone that likes bacon.
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Hit I seen someone post about using green onions instead of pimento. Since I’m not a big pimento fan I tried it. Everyone loved it.
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick & Easy I subbed chopped green onions, instead of the pimientos. And finely diced oven roasted garlic.
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snack Looking for something different and this was it Bacon cheese and ranch wonderful
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummiest cheeseball ever! Bacon Ranch Cheeseball was made for the holiday party and it was the best appetizer ever!
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holiday Pleaser! This cheeseball was very easy to make. I have added a little bit more seasoning made the cheeseball sensational. My family and friends enjoyed it. Cheeseball goes well with various snack crackers.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ball Made this most awesome cheese ball for spring break fun. Huge hit and gone in no time. Already got stuff for another. So tasty.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV -Bacon Ranch Cheeseball I usually think of Cheeseballs at Christmas Holidays. This is a simple and tasty. What a lovely presentation.
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Easy and makes a great pitch in dish! I make this for all my work pitch in's and my co workers love it!
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Fun I made this recipe for football party. Sheped like football and arranged bacon bits into symbol for our team.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd pleaser I made one of these for my potluck gathering. It's a bit difficult to get perfect round shape,but once I got the hang of it,it was easy. Everyone commented on how yummy it was!!
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on my cheese tray This worked great for Christmas and New Years Eve.
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holiday party must have I added a bit more seasoning than it calls for and it was a awesome. My new Christmas party go-to
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I made a half batch of this and it was great! However I did add more bacon and a bit more ranch seasoning!
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheeseball Heaven Love making cheeseballs, especially at the holidays when entertaining is always crazy and often. This is lucky #7 for me--I have 7 awesome cheeseball recipes and they are all easy to make and tasty when eaten. Added this one last year and it rocked. So looking forward to the upcoming holidays
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Take everything great & put it all together. Ta-da...enough said!
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FOR PARTIES... Easy and ALWAYS a hit... Even young ones at the party loved the "Cheese Ball".
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bacon Makes the Recipe! We LOVE cheeseballs at our house, so the fact that this one includes ranch AND bacon, it was an instant hit!
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon So easy. So good. Ranch. Bacon. Cheese. Get in my belly
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite I make this for all our family get togethers and everyone loves it!
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this ball This was really good. I ate most of it myself only because I started eating it before the big day. Which is a bonus you can make it ahead of time
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd favorite Family always request this cheeseball for the holidays. We eat it with the firecrackers.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum ! I love to make cheeseball at all of my get together's or my party's I have. I wanted to try a different kind and i have to say wow Bacon Ranch Cheeseball tasted so yummy it was a big hit at my get together and party's. Who doesn't love cheeseballs.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheese ball I love cheese balls and this is a nice twist to the normal one. Nice for partys or holidays.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! An easy must try. People will definitely love it. Perfect for parties and many occasions.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Parties I made this for a work party and it was a hit! My coworkers loved it!
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from liked it its great taste and looks good. woudl likeit all the item
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super yummy Really delicious and always a big hit for parties or get togethers
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The famous BRCB is always a hit. I always have to make two of them or the family goes crazy. :)
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and great! This was easy to make for a holiday get together, tasted great, and was a huge hit!
Date published: 2019-12-12
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_8990, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 220.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards