Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Bacon Ranch Cheeseball

Are you looking for a stress-free show-stopping appetizer to prepare ahead of time? Then try out our Bacon Ranch Cheeseballs recipe! This easy appetizer takes only 30 minutes to prep and cook and is sure to make heads turn at your next gathering. Psst. The secret is in the Hidden Valley Ranch seasoning.

  • Prep Time 20 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Place bacon in a large skillet over medium high heat. Cook until crisp, and transfer to a paper towel-lined plate to drain. Crumble or chop into small pieces. Take half and, once cool, mix with panko crumbs. Set aside.
  2. 2
    In the bowl of an electric mixer fitted with the paddle attachment, beat cream cheese, cheddar cheese, pimientos and Ranch seasoning mix until smooth. Add remaining bacon and mix again to distribute.
  3. 3
    Cover and place in the refrigerator for at least 2 hours, up to overnight. Using plastic wrap to prevent sticking, shape the cream cheese mixture into a ball. Roll in the bacon and bread crumb mixture. Serve with crackers or bread.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(99 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

62 Reviews

4.9

recommend 93.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super yummy Really delicious and always a big hit for parties or get togethers
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The famous BRCB is always a hit. I always have to make two of them or the family goes crazy. :)
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and great! This was easy to make for a holiday get together, tasted great, and was a huge hit!
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! Easy. Fast and filling! Most items you already have in your house!
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a hit at my office party I made the bacon ranch cheeseball for my office party and it was a hit. Everyone loved it. It was the first item gone!! YUM
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy Great for a quick appetizer and loved by the whole family!
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious I brought this to a family holiday gathering, and everyone LOVED it. I am now always asked to bring the cheeseball!
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheese balls are always my go to at get togethers. What a hit!
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I would recommend this recipe for holidays And parties
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I love cheese balls this it great instead of 1 big ball I make them in small ones so it's easier for guests and they match perfectly with bacon flavor Ritz crackers
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Something new! I’ve always made a traditional cheese ball for parties. I figured I’d make this for my daughters birthday..everyone tore it up! It’s defiantly a keeper!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Favorite Appetizer! Popular at holiday parties and barbecues and everything in between!
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spicy Hidden Valley I am gluten free. Hidden Valley has both regular and Spicy G.F. Usining the Spicy in this cheese ball makes it even more delicious.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tastes great! This is a great recipe! So easy and delicious! I love cheese balls but is was a very good recipe!
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instead of rolling into a ball. I keep it in a nice dish & use it as a spread. Yummy.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheesealicious ! I made this over Christmas and every bit of it was eatin. It was definately a hit and I'll be making this again !
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cheese ball! I absolutely love making this super quick and easy cheeseball that taste great and my whole family loves definitely a favorite in my household!
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holiday Delicious This is a very easy Cheese Ball to make, especially for the holidays.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for any occasion. This is great for any occasion. We love it for a tasty snack on New Year's Eve.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummm Everyone loved it! Perfect for party or holiday get together!
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these cheese balls! We make them every holiday!
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite! My husband loves this cheeseball! I have had to add it to our holiday menu for the last few years! Thanks Hidden Valley!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Very simple and delicious appetizer. Will definitely be making for many occasions when we have guests or even just an easy snack at home, with the family.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Enjoyed this a lot and will do it again with other sides!
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Come and get it! I make a similar recipe, but not nearly as easy and delicious as this. Hidden Valley Ranch makes all the difference. You must try this!!!
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Love to make the creamy cheese Bacon ranch cheese ball
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I haven't made a cheeseball in awhile, but I think I will now, delish!
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Ball of Cheese My family loved it. I did get to taste it before they gobbled it all up and I wished I would have made 2 of them. Super easy to make.
Date published: 2017-07-08
  • y_2024, m_6, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_8990, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 210.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules