Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Try our Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad Recipe for cool and creamy goodness with a kick. Incorporate our Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Mix Packet for delicious zesty flavors you are sure to love.

  • Prep Time 30 min
  • Cook Time 11 min
  • Servings ——
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (11)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (7)

  1. 1
    Boil your pasta according to package instructions. You want the pasta to be al dente so it's not overcooked.
  2. 2
    While your pasta is boiling, gather all your other ingredients.
  3. 3
    In a medium bowl, mix up your Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix Packet with the mayo, sour cream, milk and garlic powder and set aside.
  4. 4
    Place all other ingredients in a large bowl.
  5. 5
    Once your pasta is finished, rinse under a cool stream of water until all the pasta is cool.
  6. 6
    Place the pasta in with the other ingredients, add the dressing and toss until well-coated.
  7. 7
    Chill or serve right away.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(267 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

71 Reviews

4.8

recommend 81.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from New family favorite I love this recipe. It is so simple and easy to make.
Date published: 2024-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch dressing I just loved the flavor and I will send more information later
Date published: 2023-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent with some tweaking I was trying to reproduce a boxed salad mix I love on a larger scale, but unfortunately this missed the mark. I followed the mayo recipe exactly as written, however, I feel like the sour cream and milk missed the mark and cut the tanginess of the sauce dramatically, rendering it bland. I ended up adding nearly 1 additional cup of mayonnaise and another half package of ranch seasoning mix in order to elevate the taste. I then added par-cooked frozen peas and carrots to replicate the boxed mix. In the end, everyone loved the salad. Going forward I would replace the sour cream with mayonnaise or perhaps just eliminate the milk. I'll keep playing with the recipe but "as is" it isn't working for me.
Date published: 2023-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe with extra add ons I add cucumbers and onions and I dice some tomatoes up in it and then chill and serve with garlic bread
Date published: 2023-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome We made this pasta salad for a family BBQ and it was an instant hit! We will definitely make it again soon. Super light & flavorful
Date published: 2023-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ingredients I made this last night it is so yummy and affordable
Date published: 2023-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s alright Tried it for leftover noodles and it turned out okay. Nothing special but it’s good for what it is.
Date published: 2023-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bugs in pasta My family eats this pasta every week we love the pasta, I buy at least 5 box’s a week, last week I bought 4 box’s from Walmart and had to throw them away due to having bugs in it. I’m not talking about 1-2 bugs there was about 20 little black bugs floating around in my pot when I poured it in to cook. What is going on hidden valley, this has never happened before.
Date published: 2022-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this recipe! This is a classic thats easy to make and even easier to love! I recommend this to anyone who is new to the whole concept of ranch seasoning in dishes or anyone who is a picky eater. Amazing !
Date published: 2022-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! It looks so yummy. I can’t wait to try it with my son!
Date published: 2022-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The bacon became to gooey for me...I don't eat the fat at all on bacon... it takes me time to eat one slice of bacon because I pick off all the fat and I wasn't going to do that just to make this recipe. So I said the heck with it and made the bacon as is and it was...too rubbery for me..
Date published: 2022-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meal Love this it looks good my kids will love this meal
Date published: 2022-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon!!! Another delicious pasta salad recipe! HVR has a bunch of other awesome pasta recipes on here! Also easy to sub Gluten-free ingredients..
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow was this pasta salad good! I made this for Memorial Day as a side dish, and it was gone in no time!!! Have to make it again soon!
Date published: 2022-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Taste This recipe wtasted good, would prefer just a slightly stronger bacon flaver
Date published: 2022-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omg yummy! Made this for family dinner and it disappeared fast !
Date published: 2022-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gaborone pasta salald This is my go to pasta salad for summer. It is quick and easy crowd pleaser.
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty! My family really likes this salad. We have made it this way and have also added hard boiled eggs too.
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great salad I love this bacon ranch pasta salad. I make it the evening before I serve it to enhance the flavor. Great with whatever meat we cook on the grill!
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum This is a great recipe bacon is so good I this salad will eat it more
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice change up! We loved the combined flavors in this yummy salad! Definitely making often.
Date published: 2022-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast easy and tasty I made this but added frozen peas and shredded carrots. I used plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream . I also used Asiago cheese in place of parm.
Date published: 2022-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep this on hand in summer time. Great side in hot weather.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pasta salad I made this recipe, but I used a whole tomato, diced,and I omitted the olives! I also added sharp cheddar,diced. It was yummy!!
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recently made this for Friendsgiving and it was a big hit!
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do it do it do it Once we can be around each other again, make this, take it to the pot luck, the cookout, the church picnic or whatever just make it so people can shove it in thier faces and be happy with life again
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quick and easy entree i made this for dinner and my family loved it didnt take long to devour it
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad This is my favorite pasta dish. Nothing goes better than bacon and ranch.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Summer! We made this pasta salad for a family BBQ and it was an instant hit! We will definitely make it again soon. Super light & flavorful!
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I have made this for family bbqs I usually add cherry tomatoes and shredded carrots
Date published: 2020-02-22
  • y_2024, m_6, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_7992, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 101.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules