Save
Email
Print

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

  • Prep: 30 min
  • Cook: 11 min
  • Total: 41 min
  • Servings: ——
Rated 4.9722/5 based on 36 customer reviews
Courtesy of Kim Demmon of Today's Creative Blog

Ingredients (11)

Steps (7)

  • Step 1
    Boil your pasta according to package instructions. You want the pasta to be al dente so it's not overcooked.
  • Step 2
    While your pasta is boiling, gather all your other ingredients.
  • Step 3
    In a medium bowl, mix up your Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix Packet with the mayo, sour cream, milk and garlic powder and set aside.
  • Step 4
    Place all other ingredients in a large bowl.
  • Step 5
    Once your pasta is finished, rinse under a cool stream of water until all the pasta is cool.
  • Step 6
    Place the pasta in with the other ingredients, add the dressing and toss until well-coated.
  • Step 7
    Chill or serve right away.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (18 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(36)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite We make this and tweak the recipe to omit onions and tomatoes, but add frozen peas and shredded carrots. It is so yummy!!
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! My family goes crazy over this and I have to buy 3-4 bottles every month
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good I made this and it was a big hit with my family. Will be fixing again.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks so refreshing and looks great to eat definit I’m a small eater and sometimes I just wanna eat something light and this recipe looks awesome I’m definitely gonna make this it might not last or nobody else will eat any lol
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pasta Salad Perfect Made this a week ago for our camping trip! Everyone loved it. Even the kids!
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to make 2 ! I had to make 2 for a party we had since the first time I made it I didn't have enough !
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Became a family favorite Made this for Labor Day weekend and it was an instant success. You can't go wrong with pasta, ranch, and bacon!
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love pasta.. Add bacon and ranch equals perfection
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great features great to take to the clubhouse at the camp ground for lunch
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer salad! This is an all-time favorite summertime pasta salad! Great flavor and taste!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Summer Dinner This pasta salad is my go to for a hot summer night's dinner. Easy to make and great tasting. I try to keep the ingredients on hand to make without any stress.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is great as is but the thing is you can add what ever else you want and it is great as well. was a hit at the birthday party and will be making it alot more
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this pasta salad! This recipe is great, as is. The beautiful thing though, is you can add more veggies of any kind and it's still great!!
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BACON RANCH PASTA SALAD This Ranch pasta salad recipe was great! I added 1/2 a cucumber and Green pepper and red onion! Tweaked a little more powered ranch and mayo because I made a little extra pasta! Used medium shells instead! Also added more cheddar cheese and didn't put the parmesan cheese! It was great for our Frisay night church group! They all wanted the recipe! Garnished with some Bacon Crumbles and grated cheddar cheese! Will make this again!
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon, Olives, and Ranch! Yum! Looking forward to making this with Summer not far away!
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I made this bacon ranch pasta salad and it was delicious and popular and easy i added some celery to it just because i had some to use up and it added some crunch but i recommend this for any occasion ecspecially fir a picnic
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like bacon ranch pasta salad and it would be great to take to a picnic .
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pasta Two of my favorites bacon and ranch. Some chedder cheese.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily adaptable I made this tonight for a get together. I didn't have all the ingredients and it still turned out very tasty! I doubled the recipe, but used less milk (~ 1/3 to 1/2 cup, I didn't measure) to create a thicker sauce.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just made this for dinner tonight . Tasted great. Went well with our chesseburgers!
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor Made this monday, it was really good, added a little more bacon then what it called for. Yummy in my tummy
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious!!! I made this salad (followed the recipe exactly) as a side to BBQ chicken and it was delicious!!! My guest wanted to know how it was made. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DEELISHUS salad I made this salad omitting yellow tomatoes and added peas & a chpped hard boiled egg. DEELISHUS!! LUV LUV IT!!!
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon Ranch pasta salad I made this Salad for the teachers at school!! It was a huge hit, we are not eating high carb food right now so I also made a version using cauliflower instead of pasta and it was out of this work delicious!!! Huge hit with the School and the Family!!!! Thank you!!!
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe I always made this from a box. I made some this evening my fiancé flipped he ate all of it and already asking for morw
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon ranch pasta salad I made this monday. It was delicious it goes good with fried fish and sweet baby carrots
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious! We made this at a recent cookout and it was a huge hit! Perfect to make ahead and serve with grilled chicken, burgers, or even ribs!
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Olive You Like I love olives and I love pasta salad so this was so delicious
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a favorite Making for the national night out potluck tonight, always a hit!
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe I love this dish and so does my family. I made it as a side dish 2 nights ago.
Date published: 2017-07-28
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_7992, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 90.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards