Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

  • Prep: 30 min
  • Cook: 11 min
  • Total: 41 min
  • Servings: ——
Rated 4.9688/5 based on 32 customer reviews
Courtesy of Kim Demmon of Today's Creative Blog

Ingredients (11)

Steps (7)

  • Step 1
    Boil your pasta according to package instructions. You want the pasta to be al dente so it's not overcooked.
  • Step 2
    While your pasta is boiling, gather all your other ingredients.
  • Step 3
    In a medium bowl, mix up your Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix Packet with the mayo, sour cream, milk and garlic powder and set aside.
  • Step 4
    Place all other ingredients in a large bowl.
  • Step 5
    Once your pasta is finished, rinse under a cool stream of water until all the pasta is cool.
  • Step 6
    Place the pasta in with the other ingredients, add the dressing and toss until well-coated.
  • Step 7
    Chill or serve right away.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Picked Just For You

See all recipes

Reviews
(32)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Became a family favorite Made this for Labor Day weekend and it was an instant success. You can't go wrong with pasta, ranch, and bacon!
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love pasta.. Add bacon and ranch equals perfection
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great features great to take to the clubhouse at the camp ground for lunch
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer salad! This is an all-time favorite summertime pasta salad! Great flavor and taste!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Summer Dinner This pasta salad is my go to for a hot summer night's dinner. Easy to make and great tasting. I try to keep the ingredients on hand to make without any stress.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is great as is but the thing is you can add what ever else you want and it is great as well. was a hit at the birthday party and will be making it alot more
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this pasta salad! This recipe is great, as is. The beautiful thing though, is you can add more veggies of any kind and it's still great!!
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BACON RANCH PASTA SALAD This Ranch pasta salad recipe was great! I added 1/2 a cucumber and Green pepper and red onion! Tweaked a little more powered ranch and mayo because I made a little extra pasta! Used medium shells instead! Also added more cheddar cheese and didn't put the parmesan cheese! It was great for our Frisay night church group! They all wanted the recipe! Garnished with some Bacon Crumbles and grated cheddar cheese! Will make this again!
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon, Olives, and Ranch! Yum! Looking forward to making this with Summer not far away!
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I made this bacon ranch pasta salad and it was delicious and popular and easy i added some celery to it just because i had some to use up and it added some crunch but i recommend this for any occasion ecspecially fir a picnic
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like bacon ranch pasta salad and it would be great to take to a picnic .
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pasta Two of my favorites bacon and ranch. Some chedder cheese.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily adaptable I made this tonight for a get together. I didn't have all the ingredients and it still turned out very tasty! I doubled the recipe, but used less milk (~ 1/3 to 1/2 cup, I didn't measure) to create a thicker sauce.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just made this for dinner tonight . Tasted great. Went well with our chesseburgers!
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor Made this monday, it was really good, added a little more bacon then what it called for. Yummy in my tummy
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious!!! I made this salad (followed the recipe exactly) as a side to BBQ chicken and it was delicious!!! My guest wanted to know how it was made. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DEELISHUS salad I made this salad omitting yellow tomatoes and added peas & a chpped hard boiled egg. DEELISHUS!! LUV LUV IT!!!
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon Ranch pasta salad I made this Salad for the teachers at school!! It was a huge hit, we are not eating high carb food right now so I also made a version using cauliflower instead of pasta and it was out of this work delicious!!! Huge hit with the School and the Family!!!! Thank you!!!
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe I always made this from a box. I made some this evening my fiancé flipped he ate all of it and already asking for morw
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon ranch pasta salad I made this monday. It was delicious it goes good with fried fish and sweet baby carrots
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious! We made this at a recent cookout and it was a huge hit! Perfect to make ahead and serve with grilled chicken, burgers, or even ribs!
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Olive You Like I love olives and I love pasta salad so this was so delicious
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a favorite Making for the national night out potluck tonight, always a hit!
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe I love this dish and so does my family. I made it as a side dish 2 nights ago.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Recipe, but made it my own. Leave all ingrediants overnight for flavors to meld, except for bacon. Add the bacon when ready to serve, so the bacon doesn't get soggy. Use Sea Salt to cooking pasta to taste and smell like the ocean. (No salt or extra salt needed, especially with bacon, since salt flavor is in pasta. Keep this in mind with cooking ALL pasta and rice.) Also if keeping lower sodium, the bacon doesn't need to be used to have an excellent falvor. Make sure your cheese is small cubed for even bite-sized with pasta. Do not forget the olives are sliced, as chopped is "lost" with presentation. I personally didn't use tomatoes, but would be great as most people like, (except me). I would suggest adding tomatoes with bacon, so the tomatoes are fresh; not soggy. The ratio for recipe is about right. Instead of Garlic Powder, use Granulated Garlic (not Granulated Garlic Salt or Powder). I served this in a large roasting pan for a family dinner. To keep cold, take ice and put into gallon bags and place under roasting pan. There are MANY ways to keep it cold, but this was easy. I also used 1/2 and 1/2, instead of milk for richness. But according to your dietary needs, as the HIDDEN VALLEY RANCH SEASONING MIX is the key for flavor! At Costco, I bought the 15.7 oz. container, as I use this seasoning for SO many other dishes I make. (Great in mashed potatoes, chicken, veggies, the list is endless.) Thanks for taking the time to read.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pasta I tried this dish and thought is was wonderful. Minus the olives. One of the best pasta salads I have tried. And all because of Hidden Valley Ranch.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Michael's Best Pasta Salad dips are so important to me because the for you are
Date published: 2016-07-20
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_7992, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 139.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT