Save
Email
Print

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

  • Prep: 30 min
  • Cook: 11 min
  • Total: 41 min
  • Servings: ——
Rated 4.9524/5 based on 42 customer reviews
Courtesy of Kim Demmon of Today's Creative Blog

Ingredients (11)

Steps (7)

  • Step 1
    Boil your pasta according to package instructions. You want the pasta to be al dente so it's not overcooked.
  • Step 2
    While your pasta is boiling, gather all your other ingredients.
  • Step 3
    In a medium bowl, mix up your Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix Packet with the mayo, sour cream, milk and garlic powder and set aside.
  • Step 4
    Place all other ingredients in a large bowl.
  • Step 5
    Once your pasta is finished, rinse under a cool stream of water until all the pasta is cool.
  • Step 6
    Place the pasta in with the other ingredients, add the dressing and toss until well-coated.
  • Step 7
    Chill or serve right away.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (138 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon ranch pasta salad I made this monday. It was delicious it goes good with fried fish and sweet baby carrots
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious! We made this at a recent cookout and it was a huge hit! Perfect to make ahead and serve with grilled chicken, burgers, or even ribs!
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Olive You Like I love olives and I love pasta salad so this was so delicious
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a favorite Making for the national night out potluck tonight, always a hit!
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe I love this dish and so does my family. I made it as a side dish 2 nights ago.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Recipe, but made it my own. Leave all ingrediants overnight for flavors to meld, except for bacon. Add the bacon when ready to serve, so the bacon doesn't get soggy. Use Sea Salt to cooking pasta to taste and smell like the ocean. (No salt or extra salt needed, especially with bacon, since salt flavor is in pasta. Keep this in mind with cooking ALL pasta and rice.) Also if keeping lower sodium, the bacon doesn't need to be used to have an excellent falvor. Make sure your cheese is small cubed for even bite-sized with pasta. Do not forget the olives are sliced, as chopped is "lost" with presentation. I personally didn't use tomatoes, but would be great as most people like, (except me). I would suggest adding tomatoes with bacon, so the tomatoes are fresh; not soggy. The ratio for recipe is about right. Instead of Garlic Powder, use Granulated Garlic (not Granulated Garlic Salt or Powder). I served this in a large roasting pan for a family dinner. To keep cold, take ice and put into gallon bags and place under roasting pan. There are MANY ways to keep it cold, but this was easy. I also used 1/2 and 1/2, instead of milk for richness. But according to your dietary needs, as the HIDDEN VALLEY RANCH SEASONING MIX is the key for flavor! At Costco, I bought the 15.7 oz. container, as I use this seasoning for SO many other dishes I make. (Great in mashed potatoes, chicken, veggies, the list is endless.) Thanks for taking the time to read.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pasta I tried this dish and thought is was wonderful. Minus the olives. One of the best pasta salads I have tried. And all because of Hidden Valley Ranch.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Michael's Best Pasta Salad dips are so important to me because the for you are
Date published: 2016-07-20
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_7992, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 84.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards