Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Bacon Vinaigrette Dressing

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings ——

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    In a large bowl, whisk together the dressing mix, vegetable oil, water, vinegar, bacon and sugar and whisk until emulsified.
  2. 2
    Store dressing in a tightly sealed bottle for up to 2 weeks in the refrigerator.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(16 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

27 Reviews

4.7

recommend 81.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make Great taste and easy to make. Also easy to modify, add mayonnaise for a creamy version.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible twist! I love regular hidden valley... This is an amazing twist on dressing. Add a little mayo and its a creamy vinaigrette!!
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so good This dressing is so good, really super easy to make also. From a few simple ingredients that I normally have on hand. If your looking for something fresh and delciious to go on your salad this is for you
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Made this to go on a green salad and it was great.
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV- Bacon Vinaigrette Dressing I was recently given some fresh homegrown lettuce. This bacon vinaigrette dressing was very tasty. I even added to some welted lettuce for a side dish.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use for everything! I use this as a marinade for chicken and pork! Super delicious!
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dressing. Huge bacon lover here! What's better than combining with ranch! This is a great dressing on salads. I also dip my fries in it too!
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on salads My mom's a huge salad fan and so when I made this and a nice cobb salad for her, she was totally wowed! Thanks for the recipe
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy Quick and easy to prepare. Great on steamed veggies
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Made this for our salads last week & it was a hit with the entire fam!!
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing product So happy I made this it's Amazing tastes great and easy
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I love making wedge salads (yes old school, I know) and this dressing is the best with the salad with a little blue cheese crumbles on top!
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love making dressing! I love making my own dressing! This one tastes perfect on a wedge salad! Also can’t beat it with just some veg!
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dressing I love bacon, so I thought I'd make this. Wow! It really makes your salad taste even better!
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crowd pleaser Made this when having guests over and everyone was impressed. Not one person asked for something different
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome dressing! This dressing goes great on a romaine salad with tomatoes avocado red bell peppers purple onion and shredded cheese. Also I replaced a small portion of the veg oil with BACON FAT! Not a health choice but it packs a whole lot of extra flavor into it!
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dressing - Vinaigrette Bacon Great new option to those other brands. Will use it often.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Tasty!! This is a very tasty vinagrette recipe! I added a few grinds of coarse black pepper. YUM!
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd pleaser Who doesn't love bacon??? Break it out when guests are over
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't go bacon my heart Do you like bacon? Do you like ranch? Do you like dressing? You'll like this!
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious This was a very fresh tasting dressing, and we are all bacon addicts in my house so win/win!
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fresh lettuce from the garden The garden is producing a variety of lettuce and spinach, and this dressing was a fresh and tasty accompaniment
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and VERY tasty The bacon ads a nice touch
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good On Salads Tries this recipe last night on our spinach salad. Very good. My family liked it. Will make again.
Date published: 2013-12-05
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_66, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 81.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards