Save
Email
Print

Bacon Vinaigrette Dressing

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Total: 10 min
Rated 4.6667/5 based on 24 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    In a large bowl, whisk together the dressing mix, vegetable oil, water, vinegar, bacon and sugar and whisk until emulsified.
  • Step 2
    Store dressing in a tightly sealed bottle for up to 2 weeks in the refrigerator.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (12 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Made this to go on a green salad and it was great.
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV- Bacon Vinaigrette Dressing I was recently given some fresh homegrown lettuce. This bacon vinaigrette dressing was very tasty. I even added to some welted lettuce for a side dish.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use for everything! I use this as a marinade for chicken and pork! Super delicious!
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dressing. Huge bacon lover here! What's better than combining with ranch! This is a great dressing on salads. I also dip my fries in it too!
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on salads My mom's a huge salad fan and so when I made this and a nice cobb salad for her, she was totally wowed! Thanks for the recipe
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy Quick and easy to prepare. Great on steamed veggies
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Made this for our salads last week & it was a hit with the entire fam!!
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing product So happy I made this it's Amazing tastes great and easy
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I love making wedge salads (yes old school, I know) and this dressing is the best with the salad with a little blue cheese crumbles on top!
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love making dressing! I love making my own dressing! This one tastes perfect on a wedge salad! Also can’t beat it with just some veg!
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dressing I love bacon, so I thought I'd make this. Wow! It really makes your salad taste even better!
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crowd pleaser Made this when having guests over and everyone was impressed. Not one person asked for something different
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome dressing! This dressing goes great on a romaine salad with tomatoes avocado red bell peppers purple onion and shredded cheese. Also I replaced a small portion of the veg oil with BACON FAT! Not a health choice but it packs a whole lot of extra flavor into it!
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dressing - Vinaigrette Bacon Great new option to those other brands. Will use it often.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Tasty!! This is a very tasty vinagrette recipe! I added a few grinds of coarse black pepper. YUM!
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd pleaser Who doesn't love bacon??? Break it out when guests are over
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't go bacon my heart Do you like bacon? Do you like ranch? Do you like dressing? You'll like this!
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious This was a very fresh tasting dressing, and we are all bacon addicts in my house so win/win!
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fresh lettuce from the garden The garden is producing a variety of lettuce and spinach, and this dressing was a fresh and tasty accompaniment
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and VERY tasty The bacon ads a nice touch
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good On Salads Tries this recipe last night on our spinach salad. Very good. My family liked it. Will make again.
Date published: 2013-12-05
  • y_2021, m_3, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_66, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 268.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards