Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Badger's Cheddar Ranch Fondue

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 6–8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    In a heavy, 4-quart saucepan over medium-low heat, melt the butter, then add the tomatoes and cook, stirring frequently, until the tomatoes just begin to soften, about 2 minutes. Add the seasoning mix and stir gently to dissolve.
  2. 2
    While the tomatoes are cooking, combine the flour and cheese in a large bowl and toss to coat the cheese.
  3. 3
    Add the wine to the tomato mixture, stirring once, then stir in the cheese a handful at a time until completely melted.
  4. 4
    Transfer sauce to a fondue pot set over an alcohol or sterno flame to keep it warm. Serve immediately with crusty-hard peasant bread cut into 1-inch cubes, pita chips, bagel chips or tortilla chips.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(16 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

22 Reviews

4.8

recommend 86.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite The Family loved this appetizer. It was the perfect treat to eat during a fall football game.
Date published: 2022-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great BADGER'S CHEDDAR RANCH FONDUE is excellent and easy to make
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV-Badger's Cheddar Ranch Fondue A wonder warm cheesy dip to enjoy with friends and family. Very good
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Badges Chedder Ranch Fondue Very rich and creamy.Great for dipping Veggies and bread sticks.
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fondue yes! So so so good. We dipped all sorts of fun stuff in this! Pretzel bites, bacon pieces, homemade pizza rolls...i also tried it with super sharp Beechers flagship cheese. To die for
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fondue I always been looking for a fondue recipe and fell in love with this one!!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yum this is really good. however when I make fondue I always add bean and bacon soup for some hardiness.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A favorite appetizer around our house! This reminds me of vacations years ago to Switzerland. What a delicious concept!
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delicious delicious easy. kids liked Ok. would make again...
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My friends love the tastes of Badger cheddar ranch fondue .
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and easy! I love fondue, and this recipe doesn't not disappoint! The bacon adds a nice smoky texture!
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The great thing about this dip is you can make it a day ahead of time. Saves on the "party day cooking stress" !
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not bad at all. I loved the dip too much. My friends enjoyed too.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was great! The wine, tomatoes & the Hidden Valley made this a wonderfully different cheese fondue. Not like all the rest.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to Eat Seems like everyone loves fondue. This one is easy to make (I added a little more wine) and fun to eat. It is a real people pleaser.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The taste alone say it all Ranch is great with everything, you can't beat it.
Date published: 2012-12-11
  • y_2023, m_1, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_428, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 201.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards