Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Baked Bacon Ranch Chicken

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (5)

  1. 1
    Sprinkle the chicken with ¼ of Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dressing and Seasoning Mix. Wrap two bacon slices around each piece of chicken.
  2. 2
    Preheat the broiler.
  3. 3
    Arrange the chicken in a lightly oiled oven proof skillet.
  4. 4
    Cook the chicken over medium heat about 5–7 minutes on each side until the bacon is crisp and the chicken has reached an internal temperature of 165ºF and the juices run clear. Top each chicken breast with two slices of tomato and 1 slice of cheese
  5. 5
    Place skillet in broiler 5 inches from the heat until the cheese is melted and bubbly.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(19 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

15 Reviews

4.7

recommend 93.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Taste & Not the Same Ole Chicken Whenever I bake chick I seem to loose flavor or it tastes like chicken. Whoopee. This recipes adds a nice variation to the same ole chicken plus it keeps it tender and moist.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tasty I use what I have, so I eliminated the tomato and used provolone instead of swiss cheese. Delicious. . .
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made it without cheese I used the spicy HVR mix packet to coat chicken breasts. I put sliced potatoes and onions under the bacon wrapped chicken breasts. Super delicious one pan in the oven meal. The spicy HVR mix made the meal perfect!
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Chicken ! I can't tell you how good this Hidden valley baked ranch chicken is you'll just have to try it for yourself . It's so easy to make anytime anywhere really .
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Owe So Tasty Absolutely tasty. You will love this recipe, easy to make and definitely making again.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheese ranch bacon dream! So good - the family loves this. Bacon, ranch, and cheese is a winner.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baked Bacon Ranch Chicken Prepared this dish on a Foreman grill, cook time only six minutes at 375°.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this and used EXTRA bacon! It was delicious!!
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Delicious Going to have to make this but leave out tomatoes adding the pepperoni sounds good.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from winner, winner, chicken dinner I made this and added pepperoni slices to add more flavor
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon ranch chicken My daughter and i competed today to make this of course i won. This also goes great with the mac and cheese.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow These look totally mouth watering. I have to make this ASAP!!
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavor is all that matters I messed it up for the most part, used tenders, thick sliced bacon, which all fell apart. Used the same things so it didn't look great and was just a pile of things but it tasted great!!! The family loved it
Date published: 2017-07-13
  • y_2022, m_7, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_832, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 122.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards