Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Baked BBQ Chicken Ranch Dip

This Baked BBQ Chicken Ranch Dip recipe is easy-to-make and great for any gathering. This dish uses only six simple ingredients, including Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dressing, and is bursting with flavor. A sure winner at any party!

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 425°F.
  2. 2
    In microwave-safe bowl, combine cream cheese, 2 tablespoons barbecue sauce, Ranch dressing (and onions, optional). Microwave on high for 1 minute. Stir to combine. Gently fold in ½ cup cheddar cheese and drained chicken meat.
  3. 3
    In a baking dish (at least 4 cups), layer the cream cheese mixture, smoothing the top. Pour the remaining 3 tablespoons barbecue sauce, smoothing the top and sprinkle the remaining cheddar cheese on top. Bake for 15 minutes until bubbly. Serve with crackers, tortilla chips or raw veggie sticks.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(34 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

42 Reviews

4.9

recommend 88.1% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum, yum, yum! New favorite in our home. The mix of bbq chicken and ranch dip...delicious!
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious!! I love this recipe since i found it! I've made it several times now and there is never any left. I use 2 blocks of cream cheese, quadruple the ingredients, and bake in a 8×8 dish for about 25 min on the same temperature as the recipe calls for.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Baked BBQ Chicken Dip Just in time for a tailgate party. This dip is outrageously tasty with nacho chips. I recommend.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and simple Delicious as is most of the recipes! I can’t live without my chips and dip!!!
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Football game must have! We make this for all the football games!!! It is a go to in our house and is quick and easy to make so you can spend time watching the game!!
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks easy to make I'm having a football party and think this dip will be excellent for a half time treat
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too good This tip is so delicious I could easily eat it as a full meal instead of just an appetizer.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for ball games Easy recipe to prepare for the ball games. Filling but not time consuming.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste! Easy recipe! Loved by all! The flavor is amazing and even leftovers are yummy!
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pre dinner snack I make has a pretty snack before dinner it came out great also taste great.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great idea ! This recipe is one of my favorites ! It’s easy, fast, delicious and quick to make and clean up!
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This BBQ Chicken Dip had an amazing flavor and i ended up having to make another batch for my party because the first one went so fast!
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I love baked dips and I think it changes the way the dip tastes! In this case, it was the best dip I’ve ever tried so far.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Defiantly bbq Add Tabasco for added flavor! It's creamy and good, would be good as a chicken bake too! Just add more chicken
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and tasty appetizer This dish is always a hit at parties and it’s easy to make. We make it for every gathering!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good dip! I’m so happy that I finally tried this dip! It really is good and it’s going in my permanent recipe file. Can’t get enough.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Make This was so easy and quick to make loved it and ate it all in an hour, now to double recipe
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy!!! This has to be one of my favorite dips. It tastes great and is easy to make.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Hit! Made this for our Memorial Day party and it was a huge hit with everyone. So easy to make and it hit the spot with everyone. My granddaughter loved this!
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, easy & delicious This dip is delicious! I usually bake mine in a bread bowl and cut up the bread I have removed from the inside and toast it along with the dip.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious! This was a very delicious and easy recipie! It's good for a side dish, appetizer or a light dinner.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Dip Easy to make anytime so tasty and the ingredients are simple.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love easy dip recipes and obviously my friends do to because they ate it all up!!!
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome taste!! I had this with dinner last night, and it was delicious! Perfect side dish to go with burgers and chips!
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy dip with great flavor! Goes great with blue chips!
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I tried this recipe a week ago and glad I did . Love it
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and so yummy I love a good dip. This is so simple and delicious!
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great party dip! Everyone simply loved the simplicity of the recipe and the wonderful flavor!
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable Such an easy recipe to follow. This dip is so delicious. I'll be making this many times over.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with a few changes We aren't fans of canned chicken but we made this with some leftover shredded chicken and it was amazing! We will definitely be making this again
Date published: 2019-05-09
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_BV_1023, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 195.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards