Save
Email
Print

Baked Chipotle Ranch Wings

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 35 min
  • Total: 45 min
  • Servings: 6
Rated 4.8421/5 based on 19 customer reviews
Courtesy of Danielle Green of The Creative Bite

Ingredients (9)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1

    Preheat the oven to 400°F. Line a baking sheet with foil and top with a grate that has been sprayed with nonstick cooking spray.

  • Step 2

    In a GLAD zipper bag, toss the chicken with the olive oil and ranch seasoning mix until evenly coated, and arrange the chicken on the grate skin-side up. Bake for 35–40 minutes, until cooked through and crisp.

  • Step 3

    Meanwhile, in a medium saucepan, add the rest of the ingredients. Cook over medium heat for 8–10 minutes; then puree until smooth.

  • Step 4

    Toss wings in the sauce and serve warm.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (6 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(19)

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wings and ranch This is my life, wings and ranch. You cant beat it and this was a great recipe
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ready to Try! Haven't tried this yet but it looks super tasty and super simple. Will likely try it this week.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting wings ! This are pretty good especially with dipping sauce. I plan on making them again.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wings I love these for the spicy taste and it really makes the wings great!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chipotle Great from the oven or off the grill. Spicy good...yummy. HVR DIPPIN!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spicy These are a little too spicy for me, but my boyfriend loves when I make these. Definitely a hit
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maybe the Best Wings I've had! Prep time for this recipe is about the same as most other wing recipes (when done right), but the results are well worth the effort. Spicey, but not too spicey. Plus a double blast of Ranch. Give these a try.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baked Chipotle Ranch Wings The honey and salsa along with Hidden Valley Ranch seasoning make these wings the best in town.I cannot make enough of them.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crowd Pleaser! I made these for a party. My family absolutely loved it! They kept asking me for the recipe! Definitely would make again!
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Pleased a whole crowd...including those who don’t love food too spicy.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good use of chipotle Well-constructed wings! They will surprise others!
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appetizer Served these awesome wings for a party, it was a hit!! Will make again
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chipotle baked ranch chicken wings Who doesn't love Triple-T the fact that is paired with ranch on chicken yum yum yum quick and easy
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty These are very tasty without being spicy. Added red pepper flakes for heat.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love Wings My husband loves wings and these were yummy. I’ll definitely be making these again.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NIce for a diffence Great taste great for a different variety, My husband loved them
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not bad. Made theses for my husband there were pretty good.
Date published: 2019-02-27
  • y_2020, m_5, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_6342, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 112.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards