Save
Email
Print

Baked Crispy Chicken Wings with Buttermilk Ranch

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 35 min
  • Total: 45 min
  • Servings: 8
Rated 4.875/5 based on 32 customer reviews

Ingredients (7)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 450°F. Cover a baking sheet with foil and spray with cooking spray.
  • Step 2
    In a large bowl, whisk together flour, seasoning mix and baking powder. Add chicken and coat with the flour mixture. Arrange on baking sheet.
  • Step 3
    Bake for 30–35 minutes, turning once after about 20 minutes.
  • Step 4
    While the chicken cooks, make the dipping sauce by stirring the sour cream, mayonnaise and buttermilk seasoning together. Serve hot chicken wings with the dipping sauce.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (39 people made this)

Recipe Nutritional Information

Calories 549

% Daily Value*

Total Fat 46g %
Saturated Fat 12g %
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 121mg %
Sodium 1058mg %
Total Carbohydrates 13g %
Dietary Fibers 1g %
Sugars 1g
Protein 24g
Vitamin A 377 IU %
Vitamin C 1mg %
Calcium 179mg %
Iron 2mg %
Potassium 549mg %

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I don't eat wings much, but I made these for a party. They were decent, good seasoning.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make double I love these I made a double batch and I am glad I did. They taste great the next day as well.,
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! I usually do a packet of dry ranch packet to coat my wings before air drying them and then we all also dip them in ranch dressing!! So dang good
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I'm happy I tried this recipe. The wings came out nice and crispy. Very tasty
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! So good! These were yummy! I used a bag of mixed wings and drumettes. They had so much flavor and everyone wanted more. I will make these again for sure.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this one I followed the directions exactly, except I used the regular ranch powder for the sauce as it's what I had on hand. The wings were tender and crispy and incredibly full of flavor. I'm going to try making them in my air fryer, too. Big hit!
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You have a drumstick and your brain starts kickin These are awesome, even while watching X-Files with no lights on. If you get knocked down, they will help you get up again
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family absolutely loves this recipe! Definitely will be making again!
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious My 9 y-o daughter loved these. The flavor was amazing and she didnt have to miss out on wing night!
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome chicken Love it's crispy and baked and juicy chicken it melts
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Bomb ! I tried these wings and they are The Bomb ! I really love them !
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flavor My boyfriend and I love to make our own wings, so we were excited to try this recipe. We weren't disappointed! Will definitely be making again in the near future
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Wings In The World ~! I Make This And It`s A Real Game Changer On Football Game Days ~ You Can Make Different Dips And Be Sure To Serve With Celery & Carrot Sticks ~
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whole wings, the only way! I love pulling apart the whole wings and nibbling on each section.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Homemade Wings Yum, these are so good, my husband could eat them every day! I love eating them with a little hot sauce! yumyum!
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wings These were some of the best tasting wing I ever made at home.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tasty but a much healthier alternative! My family loves this recipe so much that it is on my regular rotation at least once very two weeks.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WINGS EVERYBODY LOVE WING GREAT FOR TAILGATING OR GAME DAY AT HOME
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from crispy yummy goodness I was in love with this recipe they were so good i'm making them again.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great football food! Simple, easy, yummy! perfect for watching football and snacking on!
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent taste and healthy really a fun recipe with kids love it and they did too
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are weekday snack I tried this with the powder ranch dressing for the first time. They are the best and to kick it up a notch dipped in ranch salad dressing.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love wings! I make hot wings & teriyaki wings often and these wings are a nice change. This recipe will be added to my regular wing rotation for football season!
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baked Crispy Chicken Wings With Buttermilk Ranch Very simple to prepair.The taste of the Ranch Buttermilk makes this dish outstanding!
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This was so simple and the flavor was wonderful YUMMY!!!
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yumm Made these for supper last night!!! Amazing flavorrr
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great flavor! I made this other day I’m glad I did it was delicious and my husband and kids loved this it was flavorful and had great kicking flavor I couldn’t much happier see my family happy about there dinner .
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicioso Me gusta mucho tanto savor so me encanta qu e bueno
Date published: 2019-09-23
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21683, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 92.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards