Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Baked Crispy Chicken Wings with Buttermilk Ranch

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 35 min
  • Servings 8

Ingredients (7)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 549,
Total Fat: 46g 71%,
Saturated Fat: 12g 75%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: 121mg 40%,
Sodium: 1058mg 46%,
Total Carbohydrates: 13g 4%,
Dietary Fibers: 1g 4%,
Sugars: 1g,
Protein: 24g,
Vitamin A: 377 IU 8%,
Vitamin C: 1mg 1%,
Calcium: 179mg 18%,
Iron: 2mg 11%,
Potassium: 549mg 16%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 450°F. Cover a baking sheet with foil and spray with cooking spray.
  2. 2
    In a large bowl, whisk together flour, seasoning mix and baking powder. Add chicken and coat with the flour mixture. Arrange on baking sheet.
  3. 3
    Bake for 30–35 minutes, turning once after about 20 minutes.
  4. 4
    While the chicken cooks, make the dipping sauce by stirring the sour cream, mayonnaise and buttermilk seasoning together. Serve hot chicken wings with the dipping sauce.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(83 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

35 Reviews

4.9

recommend 88.6% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kid approved. I have picky eaters and was afraid of trying this one. But I do and they loved it. They ask for this at least once a week.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV -Baked Crispy Chicken Wings with Buttermilk Ran No grease mess on stove top. Bake until crispy with buttermilk ranch flavor.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Juicy I love this. Quick and easy and the kids love it so it's a plus in my book
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I don't eat wings much, but I made these for a party. They were decent, good seasoning.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make double I love these I made a double batch and I am glad I did. They taste great the next day as well.,
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! I usually do a packet of dry ranch packet to coat my wings before air drying them and then we all also dip them in ranch dressing!! So dang good
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I'm happy I tried this recipe. The wings came out nice and crispy. Very tasty
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! So good! These were yummy! I used a bag of mixed wings and drumettes. They had so much flavor and everyone wanted more. I will make these again for sure.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this one I followed the directions exactly, except I used the regular ranch powder for the sauce as it's what I had on hand. The wings were tender and crispy and incredibly full of flavor. I'm going to try making them in my air fryer, too. Big hit!
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You have a drumstick and your brain starts kickin These are awesome, even while watching X-Files with no lights on. If you get knocked down, they will help you get up again
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family absolutely loves this recipe! Definitely will be making again!
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious My 9 y-o daughter loved these. The flavor was amazing and she didnt have to miss out on wing night!
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome chicken Love it's crispy and baked and juicy chicken it melts
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Bomb ! I tried these wings and they are The Bomb ! I really love them !
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flavor My boyfriend and I love to make our own wings, so we were excited to try this recipe. We weren't disappointed! Will definitely be making again in the near future
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Wings In The World ~! I Make This And It`s A Real Game Changer On Football Game Days ~ You Can Make Different Dips And Be Sure To Serve With Celery & Carrot Sticks ~
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whole wings, the only way! I love pulling apart the whole wings and nibbling on each section.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Homemade Wings Yum, these are so good, my husband could eat them every day! I love eating them with a little hot sauce! yumyum!
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wings These were some of the best tasting wing I ever made at home.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tasty but a much healthier alternative! My family loves this recipe so much that it is on my regular rotation at least once very two weeks.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WINGS EVERYBODY LOVE WING GREAT FOR TAILGATING OR GAME DAY AT HOME
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from crispy yummy goodness I was in love with this recipe they were so good i'm making them again.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great football food! Simple, easy, yummy! perfect for watching football and snacking on!
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent taste and healthy really a fun recipe with kids love it and they did too
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are weekday snack I tried this with the powder ranch dressing for the first time. They are the best and to kick it up a notch dipped in ranch salad dressing.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love wings! I make hot wings & teriyaki wings often and these wings are a nice change. This recipe will be added to my regular wing rotation for football season!
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baked Crispy Chicken Wings With Buttermilk Ranch Very simple to prepair.The taste of the Ranch Buttermilk makes this dish outstanding!
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This was so simple and the flavor was wonderful YUMMY!!!
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yumm Made these for supper last night!!! Amazing flavorrr
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great flavor! I made this other day I’m glad I did it was delicious and my husband and kids loved this it was flavorful and had great kicking flavor I couldn’t much happier see my family happy about there dinner .
Date published: 2019-09-29
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21683, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 80.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards