Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Baked Ham and Cheese Ranch Casserole

Grab your leftover ham or turkey and whip up a whole new meal with a little help from Hidden Valley® Ranch. Either bake this ham and cheese ranch casserole right away or refrigerate it overnight and enjoy leftovers for brunch, lunch or dinner — and anywhere in between.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Preheat the oven to 400°F. Grease a 9x9-inch oven-proof glass casserole dish with cooking spray or butter.

  2. 2

    In a large bowl, beat together the eggs, milk, ranch seasoning mix and mustard until well combined. Stir in the cheese, ham and bread, and mix well.

  3. 3

    Pour the mixture into your prepared dish and spread out evenly. At this point, you can cover and hold in the fridge overnight, or bake immediately.

  4. 4

    When ready to bake, place in the oven and bake for about 30 minutes, until set and golden on top. Let rest 5 minutes before serving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(18 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

17 Reviews

4.7

recommend 88.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but good Easy to prepare but very tasty and filling. The Dijon and ham are a natural fit
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks delicious can't wait to try it Looks amazingly good and can't wait to try it . Looks yummy
Date published: 2023-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummie I didn't expect this to be so good! I'll be making it again.
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely great My family absolutely luv this i will be making it again.
Date published: 2022-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baked Ham and cheese casserole I knew this was going to be good, but it was somehow way better than I expected. Move over ham and cheese sandwich... This casserole just kicked you out of your place!
Date published: 2022-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! Ranch ham casserole, genius. My family absolutely loved it. Might be a new staple haha
Date published: 2022-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HVR ham casserole I made this to use up ham from Thanksgiving. I served the casserole for a brunch and it certainly fed a crowd.
Date published: 2022-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from made this for friends I made this Baked Ham and Cheese Ranch Casserole for friends and they loved jit
Date published: 2022-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVED IT Good basic recipe. I found you could make it like a Cordon Bleu Casserole. I added leftover chicken & ham. Crumbled up some everything bagels instead of bread. For extra crunch use some coarse Panko breadcrumbs sprinkled on top. Serve with a nice side salad.
Date published: 2022-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum Great way to use leftover ham, turned out really good. I will probably make this again.
Date published: 2022-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Easy to make and very delicious. This was awesome did not have any leftovers
Date published: 2022-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baked Ham and Cheese Ranch tastes great Hidden Valley - Baked Ham and Cheese Ranch Casserole tastes great. Cooked last week and everybody loved it.
Date published: 2022-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good So good. Not much is better than ham and cheese except when they’re baked together.
Date published: 2022-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheesy Ham Casserole This looked so good. Easy to make and very delicious!
Date published: 2022-11-19
  • y_2023, m_1, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_47568, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 117.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards