Baked Ranch Chicken

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 4
So easy. Yet so flavorful. It's an instant classic.

See more Keto-Friendly recipes here.

Rated 4.8056/5 based on 144 customer reviews

Ingredients (3)

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    Preheat the oven to 425°F. Place chicken breasts into a Glad® gallon bag and pound until they are ¾ of an inch thick (optional). Place the chicken breasts in a baking dish to fit. Brush with the melted butter or olive oil on both sides. Sprinkle or shake the ranch seasoning mix over the chicken on both sides. If there is any remaining butter or oil, drizzle over the seasoned chicken.
  • Step 2
    Place in the oven and bake for 18–20 minutes, until cooked through and no longer pink in the center. Remove from the oven and let rest for a few minutes. Serve hot.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Picked Just For You

See all recipes

Reviews
(144)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes really good I have made this and then started adding cream of chicken into the baking dish to give more flavor to the chicken and the dish! This is a huge hit in my household and one of my go to dishes when having company over for dinner!!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A classic You can't go wrong with this one. It's in my weekly rotation for meal prep Sunday and a staple for dinners.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so yummy This is so good the kids love and can help make it. they love their chicken that is their favorite go to.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kid Friendly I made this for my kids and they LOVED it!! They keep asking me to make it again.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty ,Quick and Easy I made this for my family and everyone loved it ! The flavor isn't overpowering and the chicken stayed very moisty .
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! I used a little more Ranch but it turned out amazing!!
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Great one for a quick lunch or dinner and great tasting too.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! I've made this so many times! Always a winner! Just the right amount of seasoning!
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! My family loves this, they request it all the time!
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummmmmmm This looks delicious. I am going to try and make this for my family
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty and flavorful My girls love ranch dressing and dips so i gave this a shot and it was an instant hit. This will be staying in the regular dinner rotation
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hit with the kids I have picky eaters & they love this dish! It's atm easy,quick,delicious go to meal
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and healthy This is a nice play on the original chicken breast and it is delicious. I love the ranch taste that it gives. I followed this recipe for the chicken and then I cut it up and put it in a salad and it was refreshing.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting chicken I made this 2 weeks ago, I also added a pinch of salt and pepper to receipe. Had left over season, spinker it on top of chicken. Amazing
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was good as listed I tried this and it was good, next time will marinate in ranch dressing for a couple of hours, then bake
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Make this recipe all the time. Easy to follow quick meal.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Dish This is so easy to make and a big hit with the family.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Dish! This dish was a huge success in our house we love some baked ranch chicken! Thank you for sharing this recipe with us we really appreciated the awesome detailed recipe it made it super easy to cook!
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy This was delicious and a great recipe. I am going to make more
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its awesome This is amazing dip you definitely have to try it its yummy i would definitely recommend this dip
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better with ranch dipping sauce This recipe is amazing even better with a restaurant style ranch sauce for dipping
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooked this for dinner so good an so easy! I loved this!
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to! Ive been cooking this for a few years and it is a thursday night favorite. Simple and delicious!
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor and very easy to make! I made this last night for dinner and everyone loved it! Even my picky eater!
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let cook together. Me and my cousin did this one together very tasty and simple just shake it.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This recipe is so quick and easy. It's a big favorite In our house. We cook this atleast 3 times a month. Hands down my go to recipe when I need something everyone will love
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great taste This ads to the flavor to chicken better than salt and pepper
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great I made this for my husband last night he said he can't wait for leftovers
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to do! This was really quick and easy. I have a teenage daughter in band and my son started kindergarten so I have to find meals that are quick. My son is picky about meat but he loved this meal.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe for the family! My family absolutely loved this recipe and I make it often! With a teenage daughter, it's sometimes difficult to find a meal that we all love and enjoy. This is it!
Date published: 2019-09-06
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_17331, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 180.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT