Baked Ranch Chicken

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.837/5 based on 92 customer reviews
So easy. Yet so flavorful. It's an instant classic.

Ingredients (3)

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    Preheat the oven to 425°F. Place chicken breasts into a Glad® sandwich bag and pound until they are ¾ of an inch thick (optional). Place the chicken breasts in a baking dish to fit. Brush with the melted butter or olive oil on both sides. Sprinkle or shake the ranch seasoning mix over the chicken on both sides. If there is any remaining butter or oil, drizzle over the seasoned chicken.
  • Step 2
    Place in the oven and bake for 18–20 minutes, until cooked through and no longer pink in the center. Remove from the oven and let rest for a few minutes. Serve hot.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Reviews
(92)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wasnt sure at first how this would taste, but it was really good. Family favorite now!
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum Very tasty and easy to make for the family, it’s a favorite
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from super easy to make Tis chicken is very quick and easy to make. It takes few ingredients which is always a plus as well. It tastes so good as well.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy chicken I tried this recipe and it was wonderful.. it will be one I will use over and over for chicken
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and excellent I basted the chicken with mayo then added the ranch. It was so juicy and flavorful !!!
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious I tried this recipe last week and it was delicious
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yummy, kid friendly dish my kids love anything chicken, so I tried kicking up the flavor a bit with some ranch seasoning. to say the least-there were no leftovers!
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Change Was looking for something different from the every day baked chicken. The ranch dressing makes this dish taste great!!
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I wanted something different so after hours of searching I landed on this amazing and easy recipe
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish Baked Ranch Chicken w/ HVR Add rosemary to this Baked Ranch Chicken recipe and some color for plate presentation...like glazed carrots for more nutritional value, as well as color pop!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tasting! This was so yummy! My whole family loves this.Will definately be making this more often.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious We made the Hidden Vally Ranch Baked Ranch Chicken. It's an easy and healthy option to make on a weeknight.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and great I need more recipes that use ranch seasoning!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste, nice and moist. I bought the ranch dip always to make dipping products,. This time I decided to try this hearty meal recipe, using my dry Ranch Dressing mix as shown in this recipe. We were really missing out not having used this idea before. Next I used it on frozen french fries, before baking them, following the same recipe as used for the chicken instruction. Try it with hamburgers too !
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yuuum! This is a great, hearty comforting meal. Very kid friendly too
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy and Delicious Love making chicken just like this with a side of veggies also seasoned with Hidden Valley!
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great family dinner. This is looking the the perfect meal to do this evening. I'm very eager to cook this up when I get home.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quick Meal Made this for my family the other night. It was so simple and tasty. Not to mention quick so after a long day it was nice to get this all together and in the oven in a few minutes time. Even my picky eater loved it.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes amazing This is an easy, simple meal to make for moms on the go.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Also good with bone-in chicken I have been making this for years as a quick, simple and delish supper. It's never let me down. I use bone in chicken as well, or boneless thighs. You many need to adjust the cooking time if you do the bone in.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great taste cooked this last night.. very good, best when cooked all day in crock pot..
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome flavor I tried this for supper last night and it was absolutely amazing.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple! This recipe is simple sms delicious! You can also pound out the chicken to a quarter inch and grill. Makes a zesty piallard!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tasty chicken Tried this chicken recipes a few times, it's always a hit.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing even for leftovers I made this for my family and I am not a cook by any means but it was truly amazing. I have shared this recipe with my family members and now if I come over I end up getting their version. Its awesome!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy This is a pretty good dish, I really enjoyed it. Very easy to make as well.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy I make this at least twice a month and it's so good my kids love it too.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Easy & Tasty This is a staple quick tasty meal in my house. It’s so simple to make & I love the extra zing it adds to my chicken.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good!! I am so happy I tried this! It was a big hit and I’m gonna make it again
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing me and my family love this recipe, def a family favorite!
Date published: 2019-06-20
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_17331, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 134.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes