Save
Email
Print

Baked Ranch Chicken

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 4
So easy. Yet so flavorful. It's an instant classic.

See more Keto-Friendly recipes here.

Rated 4.8201/5 based on 278 customer reviews

Ingredients (3)

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    Preheat the oven to 425°F. Place chicken breasts into a Glad® gallon bag and pound until they are ¾ of an inch thick (optional). Place the chicken breasts in a baking dish to fit. Brush with the melted butter or olive oil on both sides. Sprinkle or shake the ranch seasoning mix over the chicken on both sides. If there is any remaining butter or oil, drizzle over the seasoned chicken.
  • Step 2
    Place in the oven and bake for 18–20 minutes, until cooked through and no longer pink in the center. Remove from the oven and let rest for a few minutes. Serve hot.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (864 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

  • Overall Rating
  • Total Reviews 278
  • Satisfaction 96.402%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family loved it Easy recipe and family loved it. Loved how I could bake on a rainybday.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keto It's nice to have keto ranch recipe. I recommend it.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy delicious I prepared this recipe it is easy and flavorful and delicious
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is a nice tasty recipe for baked chicken. Nice change of pace.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great Just added this to this week's menu. I can't wait to try this recipe as it looks delicious.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious Very flavorful meal. Made it easily and quickly and the family enjoyed it.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT Looks delicious I am going to have to make it for the family
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super tasty Found this recipe on Pinterest and absolutely love it.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy Made this for a family get together and everybody loved it! It was amazing!
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy Love this and so did my family. Great dish when you are short of time.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oldie but goodie This was one of the first recipes I discovered and to this day, still my favorite go-to in a pinch. Always happy guests
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moist and tasty This was easy to make. Good flavor but I wish it could be crunchy too.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good I cook this a week ago it was good we really enjoyed it
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Delicious, quick and sooooo easy! My husband loves ranch so this was perfect!
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It even looks good! Chicken is my go to! And this is AMAZING, highly suggest!!!
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty main dish I love making ranch chicken to put in top of salads. Or you cant beat it being the main dish w/ some green beans
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Monday night dinner Everyone loved this dinner and asked for seconds. This is a keeper.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmmm So juicy and delicous Really love this recipe Daughter loves it too
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and simple We tried this for dinner last week, it was easy to make and very good!
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ranch chicken Simple but tasty recipe. Chicken came out moist and delicious.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from chicken and rancH If it uses these 2 ingredients it can't be bad. 2 of my favorite foods
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy! Loved this recipe! Use the ranch seasoning on everything
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! We make a grilled version of this and it is so good!
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Simple Dish! This dish was so easy and simple. It didn't have you doing thirty different things at once. The chicken was so moist and flavorful for a chicken breast. They dry out pretty easy. This recipe was so good everyone enjoyed it even our picky 4 year old. Will definitely cook this one again!
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious . One of our go to meals for a quick dinner
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chicken Dish I love anything that has chicken in it so it wasn't a surprise that I loved it!
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful taste for a old dish I cook chicken many different ways but I must say after trying this one, it is definitely one of the favorites. Easy to make and oh boy you can't beat the delicious flavor.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good The recipe was very easy. Might add more if the seeing next time tho. The kids gobbled it up.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple & Delicious This was so delicious. I have a very picky husband and he loved this. It didn't have a lot of ingredients. So it was quick to prep. This recipe will definitely be in out weekly rotation.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quick and easy This recipe isnsuper quick and easy. I also like to sprinkle ranch seasoning on my veggies too
Date published: 2020-06-04
  • y_2020, m_7, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_248
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_17331, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 122.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards