Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Baked Ranch Chicken

As easy as it is flavorful, this is the baked ranch chicken recipe you’ll keep coming back to again and again. The ingredients are few, the steps are simple, but the flavor is out of this world. Your weeknights just got better. You’re welcome.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 4

Ingredients (3)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 425°F. Place chicken breasts into a Glad® gallon bag and pound until they are ¾ of an inch thick (optional). Place the chicken breasts in a baking dish to fit. Brush with the melted butter or olive oil on both sides. Sprinkle or shake the ranch seasoning mix over the chicken on both sides. If there is any remaining butter or oil, drizzle over the seasoned chicken.
  2. 2
    Place in the oven and bake for 18–20 minutes, until cooked through and no longer pink in the center. Remove from the oven and let rest for a few minutes. Serve hot.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(2068 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

390 Reviews

4.8

recommend 91% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tender and Moist Nice, light, tender chicken. Basically it is poached in its own juices with the butter and seasoning. Loved it!!
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious So so so good we eat this all of the time. My daughter loves
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious, quick & easy! This turned out sooooo good!!! Definitely one of our favs!
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deliciously simple! I love baked chicken from restaurants, and always loved it. But every time I tried to make any type of baked chicken dish it always came out dry and lacking flavor. I was getting so frustrated. Then I realized every recipe I tried was complicated and required many ingredients...I didn't have much hope for this one either, but I love ranch so I wanted to give it a try. I am SO glad I did, and I will never make baked chicken any other way again! I love this recipe so much, even my picky husband liked it. The chicken comes out tender, juicy, and tastes like ranch (of course). It also pairs wonderfully with pasta sides, like pasta tonight. This is a new weekly favorite and I love that I always have leftovers for lunch the next day!
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone was happy. When the entire family enjoys a meal, you know it’s a recipe to save. Delicious and very easy to make.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to make. We love this recipe. We also use this on pork chops.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dish! This is a fantastic dinner dish that the entire family will love! Easy to prepare and so delicious!
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bake chicken This is great meal to for dinner ur family will have and ask for more.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So quick, easy & delicious! Dinner s ready in no time at all! Sometimes I serve these as sandwiches with lettuce & tomato on sesame seed buns! Fabulous!
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe. I made it just as the recipe called for. It was so easy and fast after and hectic day.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Easy Dinner Overall, tasty and a great way to add something different to your dinner weekedays.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch baked chicken review Its a great way to jazz up boring chicken and give it a kick of flavor.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supper Quick and easy weeknight or any night meal. Good with roasted veggies.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Kids! This recipe was amazing! Beyond easy to make, great for a quick weeknight dinner. My kids loved it. I made extra and used the leftover chicken chopped up in my salad.
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM YUM YUM Oh how I wish I had taken photos but this was so good it was eaten quick! Perfect for a dinner or brunch. Love Love Love It
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Packed full of flavor This chicken comes out juicy and tasty. It is quick and easy to make. No need for more ranch to dip it in
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to Always my go-to recipe, always up for chicken and ranch anything
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple dinner idea So quick and simple. Even my picky eater liked it. No leftovers
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, Easy, Tastes Good What more could you ask for than this - easy to make, simple ingredients, tastes great.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and Easy A pretty simple recipe that is sure to satisfy even the pickiest of eaters
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Picky Husband Loved It ! I bought a pack of the Hidden Valley dry ranch dip on a whim. I've always liked ranch dressing. I finally tried this recipe without telling my finicky husband. He loved it! It's so easy to make, too. I plan on making it often!
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious There's nothing better to season bland grocery store chicken. To me plain chicken tastes like newspaper. This recipe tastes like a best seller!
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Weeknight Dinner! I usually use more than a packet's worth of seasoning but this is a great go to for a weeknight dinner. I love that it's a "set and forget" type dish while so I can focus on getting the rest of dinner ready.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and flavorful! I make this fairly often because it’s delicious. All 5 of my kids love it and clean their plates when I make this. It’s also one of the easiest recipes I make and saves me quite a bit of time.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The kids loved It! This is chicken that my kids happily eat that is not fried or in nugget form! But, they like hidden valley ranch on everything!
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply yummy! I love an easy weeknight dinner and the family asked to add this to the list!
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and Easy I've made this several times for dinner and it turned out great
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Chicken Made this with Ranch shaker seasoning. Easy to make and very delicious. I will definitely make again.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New go to dinner Everyone in my family loved this and we are all picky eaters. Super easy and delicious.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG Good This is such an easy recipe and a great way to add some kick to otherwise tasteless chicken.
Date published: 2020-11-04
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_355
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_17331, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 118.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards