Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Baked Ranch Chicken Breast

As easy as it is flavorful, this is the baked Ranch chicken recipe you’ll keep coming back to again and again. The ingredients are few, the steps are simple, but the flavor is out of this world. Pair this amazing chicken with mashed potatoes, roasted veggies, salad, rice, quinoa, corn on the cob, coleslaw or dinner rolls.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (3)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 180,
Total Fat: 5g 6%,
Saturated Fat: 1g 5%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: 85mg 28%,
Sodium: 1020mg 44%,
Total Carbohydrates: 3g 1%,
Dietary Fibers: 0g ,
Sugars: 0g,
Protein: 27g,
Calcium: 20mg 2%,
Iron: 1mg 6%,
Potassium: 411mg 8%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
Subsitutions
Serving Variations
Storage & Reheat Tips

Steps (2)

THIS RECIPE IS AIR FRYER-FRIENDLY
Simply reduce the cooking time and temperature on your air fryer as shown here.*

Timing
Set air fryer timer for half the cooking time of a conventional oven. Add extra time for doneness if needed.

Temperature
Reduce regular oven temperature by 25° to 50° (not going below 350°) on your air fryer. If food is getting too dark, reduce by another 25°.

* Always follow manufacturer’s instructions.

  1. 1

    Preheat the oven to 425°F. Place chicken breasts into a Glad® gallon bag and pound until they are ¾ of an inch thick (optional). Place the chicken breasts in a baking dish to fit. Brush with the melted butter or olive oil on both sides. Sprinkle or shake the ranch seasoning mix over the chicken on both sides. If there is any remaining butter or oil, drizzle over the seasoned chicken.

    TIP: Fresh chicken should be pink in color. A pale hue could indicate that the meat has been on the shelf too long.

  2. 2
    Place in the oven and bake for 18–20 minutes, until cooked through and no longer pink in the center. Remove from the oven and let rest for a few minutes. Serve hot.
Subsitutions
Serving Variations
Storage & Reheat Tips

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(2317 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

430 Reviews

4.8

recommend 89.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty I made this for me and my son to try. Hes a picky eater but loves Ranch flavor. We both enjoyed the flavor very much. He asked if we could have it again soon.
Date published: 2024-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastey and quick Made this and it was tastey. Will make again and again.
Date published: 2024-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and goes with almost anything We had this the other night and would recommend.!!
Date published: 2024-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baked Ranch Chicken Made baked ranch chicken as pictured. Very good, kids didnt really care for veggies but adults really liked the meal.
Date published: 2024-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and easy Had it this week......excellent. All members of family eat and enjoyed ,wanted seconds,
Date published: 2024-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Simple Dish An easy quick recipe for a quick week night dinner. Pair with some green beans or asparagus and you're good to go!
Date published: 2024-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious 😋 !! Perfect recipe!! I highly recommend this recipe!!!
Date published: 2024-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! This was a fast and easy main dish with wonderful flavor.
Date published: 2024-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buttery Chicken This recipe for baked chicken is good, It really gains flavor with brushing on the butter.
Date published: 2024-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite my go to dinner on busy weeknights never disappoints
Date published: 2024-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Made it and it was absolutely delicious the whole family enjoyed it
Date published: 2024-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasted Amazing I made this about 2 weeks ago for my family and it was a great hit! We all love chicken and ranch so this was a great dish!!! I will be making this again in the near future!!
Date published: 2024-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This is so good! The whole family loved it. I make it at least 5 times a month. You should try it!
Date published: 2024-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick chicken recipe This recipe is so simply and easy to prepare. Quick dinner that tastes delicious
Date published: 2024-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great this is literally amazing I never tried ranch chicken before
Date published: 2024-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! This recipe is great in the air fryer! Easy to make and delicious. My go to when my family is having something I can't.
Date published: 2024-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Good Chicken Night I tried this chicken for dinner tonight. Everyone was happy with it. It was very easy. It was my first time using the ranch shaker. It was tangier than I expected. Very good!
Date published: 2023-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT RECIPE!! VERY HEALTHY AND TASTY FAMILY MEAL DINNER!!! I ADDED GOLDEN SECRET SAUCE TO TOP AND ADDED ANOTHER AMAZING FLAVOR!!
Date published: 2023-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty for the fam! I made this for my husband when he got off of work. Him and the kids loved it!
Date published: 2023-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy great meal I just made this for my girlfriend and the lady’s she works with at the hospital. They loved it. Really simple great tasting recipe. One of her coworkers is a super picky person when it comes to food and she absolutely loved it.
Date published: 2023-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I will never buy a ranch product again Don't make me log into your website to veiw a recipe it isn't smart homes
Date published: 2023-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Ranch Chicken This baked ranch chicken is delicious. It is tender and well seasoned. It is great with mashed potatoes, mac and cheese, or even cut up in a salad. It was easy to make and a great recipe to make in a short amount of time.
Date published: 2023-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winner, winner chicken ranch dinner! I made this last night for my family. I made 6 pieces of chicken and they were gone in no time. While cooking them I turned them over half way though the cooking time and added more ranch. This will be in my dinner rotation for now on.
Date published: 2023-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Choice I made this tonight for dinner, simple, healthy, yet elegant dinner! Tasted amazing!!!!
Date published: 2023-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicous And So Easy This chicken recipe is one of our faves ! Very tastey and very easy ! We also love recipes that have few ingredients.
Date published: 2023-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chicken delicious I made this about a week ago it turned out good, hubby enjoyed it
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic chicken Basic grilled chicken. Nice for a low key healthy meal. Good flavor. Also good for salad.
Date published: 2023-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This is an easy and does t take a lot of prep work! Will definitely be making again!
Date published: 2023-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tender!! This is a keeper. So juicy, tender, and flavorful!!
Date published: 2022-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I cooked this for me and my husband for the first time tonight, it was good, we used thin chicken breasts since I can’t eat much due to having weight loss surgery 3 years ago.
Date published: 2022-09-20
  • y_2024, m_6, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_395
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_17331, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 166.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules