Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Baked Ranch Zucchini Strips

  • Prep Time 6 min
  • Cook Time 12 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (6)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 450ºF. Line a baking sheet with foil, set aside.
  2. 2
    In a large zipper bag, combine bread crumbs and 2 packages Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dressing Mix. Shake well to incorporate. Set aside.
  3. 3
    Whisk eggs in another medium bowl.
  4. 4
    Place flour in a large zipper bag.
  5. 5
    Take a handful of strips, drop in flour bag and shake to coat. Dip flour-coated sticks in egg, then place in bread crumb bag and shake to coat sticks again.
  6. 6
    Drop onto foil lined baking sheet. Repeat until no more sticks. Bake for 12–14 minutes or until strips are golden brown. Remove from oven. Let cool for 15 minutes before serving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(73 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

42 Reviews

4.7

recommend 95.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from zuchini strips These are very good. A great way to get the littles to try veggies. I love that they are diet friendly . We dip in marinara sauce
Date published: 2024-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baked Ranch Zucchini Makes a very good appetizer. my children love them. Great for parties
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Zucchini Fries These are such a great appetizer to make and tastes so good, will make these again.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great These are such a great appetizer to make and tastes so good
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I absolutely love zucchini and ranch so This recipe was perfect for me! I cooked them in my air fryer instead of the oven but they turned out great!
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Baked Ranch Zucchini Strips With zucchini in season this is a great idea. This was a good finger food snack.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! This is so much better than your everyday fries! I sprinkle a little parmesan cheese at the end and they clear th e table before anything else!
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A healty alternative to deep fried Tastes as good as the deep fried version without all the fat. Original Ranch Dressing pairs as a dipper.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Appetizer These are such a great appetizer to make and tastes so good. I love the mixture of breadcrumbs with the zucchini and each bite has so much flavor. I like that these are baked instead of fried and a great appetizer to serve or a great side dish.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect For Parties Great and easy appetizer to make for a party or tailgate.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kids loved it.. I'm not a fan of zucchini, but I'm trying to get my kids to try new foods. I figured with baking them with HVR was a good way to start. Yep the gobbled them up so quick I didbt get to try them. Maybe next time.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Win with the kids! I tried this recipe for the first time last night and the kids absolutely loved it! (And us adults too!) It was super simple and easy and quick, not to mention delicious! This will be a new zucchini staple in our meal rotation!
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kind of disappointing Maybe it was the size of the zucchini (it was big) which made my spears larger than the recipe intended but this wasn't too tasty and the spears were mushy.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from will be making these i will be making these because of the reviews I have read and I have lots of zucchini
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! Easy, delicious. It’s Ranch. Love these zucchini strips.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low calorie These were a childhood favorite made even better with HVR, so crispy without all the oil of fried!
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Yum Absolutely fantastic!! Now this recipe will continue on in my Family for many, many years to come
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor! Made for the first time and will definitely make it again. Family loved them!
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome These are fantastic! I seasoned the flour with fresh ground black pepper & a light dash of Adobo seasoning. They were pure perfection & gobbled up fast. Perfect way to get your veggies in & to use this often overlooked summer veg.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor Tried these yesterday. Great flavor. Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Love my veggies and love this Ranchy recipe. Really taste fantastic.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GREAT WAY TO ENJOY ZUCCHINI We enjoy zucchini so many ways from grilled to parm, this is a straight zucchini treat
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthier tastes great These are awesome! Now the possibilites are endless Plus less guilt because they are healthier.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finger Foods My family loves appetizers and finger foods and ranch makes it even better.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun The Baked Ranch Zucchini Strips were a family hit.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate compliment! I made these for my nephew and he said "These are better than at Disney World and those were amazing!" It doesn't get better than that!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I can finally get the kids to eat zucchini! They even ask for more! So yummy!!
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flavor. O what a good item to make .. Love love this the whole family loves it..
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Easy and quick everyone loves, kids will eat this one
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and good I loved these zucchini strips. One of my favorite recipes!
Date published: 2019-03-26
  • y_2024, m_6, d_13, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_6520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 98.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules