Save
Email
Print

Baked Ranch Zucchini Strips

  • Prep: 6 min
  • Cook: 12 min
  • Total: 18 min
  • Servings: 8–10
Rated 4.75/5 based on 32 customer reviews
Provided by the Food Network

Ingredients (5)

Steps (6)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 450ºF. Line a baking sheet with foil, set aside.
  • Step 2
    In a large zipper bag, combine bread crumbs and 2 packages Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dressing Mix. Shake well to incorporate. Set aside.
  • Step 3
    Whisk eggs in another medium bowl.
  • Step 4
    Place flour in a large zipper bag.
  • Step 5
    Take a handful of strips, drop in flour bag and shake to coat. Dip flour-coated sticks in egg, then place in bread crumb bag and shake to coat sticks again.
  • Step 6
    Drop onto foil lined baking sheet. Repeat until no more sticks. Bake for 12–14 minutes or until strips are golden brown. Remove from oven. Let cool for 15 minutes before serving.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (0 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(32)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect For Parties Great and easy appetizer to make for a party or tailgate.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kids loved it.. I'm not a fan of zucchini, but I'm trying to get my kids to try new foods. I figured with baking them with HVR was a good way to start. Yep the gobbled them up so quick I didbt get to try them. Maybe next time.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Win with the kids! I tried this recipe for the first time last night and the kids absolutely loved it! (And us adults too!) It was super simple and easy and quick, not to mention delicious! This will be a new zucchini staple in our meal rotation!
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kind of disappointing Maybe it was the size of the zucchini (it was big) which made my spears larger than the recipe intended but this wasn't too tasty and the spears were mushy.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from will be making these i will be making these because of the reviews I have read and I have lots of zucchini
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! Easy, delicious. It’s Ranch. Love these zucchini strips.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low calorie These were a childhood favorite made even better with HVR, so crispy without all the oil of fried!
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Yum Absolutely fantastic!! Now this recipe will continue on in my Family for many, many years to come
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor! Made for the first time and will definitely make it again. Family loved them!
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome These are fantastic! I seasoned the flour with fresh ground black pepper & a light dash of Adobo seasoning. They were pure perfection & gobbled up fast. Perfect way to get your veggies in & to use this often overlooked summer veg.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor Tried these yesterday. Great flavor. Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Love my veggies and love this Ranchy recipe. Really taste fantastic.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GREAT WAY TO ENJOY ZUCCHINI We enjoy zucchini so many ways from grilled to parm, this is a straight zucchini treat
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthier tastes great These are awesome! Now the possibilites are endless Plus less guilt because they are healthier.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finger Foods My family loves appetizers and finger foods and ranch makes it even better.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun The Baked Ranch Zucchini Strips were a family hit.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate compliment! I made these for my nephew and he said "These are better than at Disney World and those were amazing!" It doesn't get better than that!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I can finally get the kids to eat zucchini! They even ask for more! So yummy!!
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flavor. O what a good item to make .. Love love this the whole family loves it..
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Easy and quick everyone loves, kids will eat this one
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and good I loved these zucchini strips. One of my favorite recipes!
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I wasn't so sure of this recipe at first, I like Zucchini but only cooked certain ways, but figured I would give it a try. I'm glad I did, it was magnificent! I loved it and now plan on trying some other veggies cooked the same way.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I LOVE zucchini! This recipe looks great. I can't wait
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zucchini Special Delicious zucchini so easy to make just bake along with chicken and you have an instant meal!
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zuxxhini This product is super easy to make and taste great. Don't wait
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great party snack This is a new variation to an old favorite for our family.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious I love Zucchini fries! The only time I will eat Zucchini!
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I love this recipe! It’s easy to make and tastes delicious!
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Veggie Heaven What's better than ranch?? Something coated in ranch AND dipped in ranch
Date published: 2017-07-17
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_6520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 128.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards