Baked Spinach and Chicken Dip

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 30 min
  • Servings: 8–10
Rated 4.9655/5 based on 29 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

  • 1 (8 oz.) package cream cheese cubed
  • 1 (10 oz.) package frozen, chopped spinach thawed, squeezed dry
  • ½ cup Parmesan cheese, grated
  • ½ cup cooked chicken, chopped

Steps (10)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 375ºF.
  • Step 2
    In a microwave safe medium bowl, add cream cheese and Ranch dressing. Microwave on high for 30 seconds or until cream cheese is soft. Stir to combine.
  • Step 3
    Add spinach and Parmesan cheese. Mix well.
  • Step 4
    Add chicken and stir gently to combine.
  • Step 5
    Transfer mixture to a baking dish (at least 6 cups).
  • Step 6
    Bake for 20 minutes or until bubbly and golden brown. The internal temperature of the cooked dip should be 165ºF.
  • Step 7
    Serve with crackers, bread or veggie sticks.
  • Step 8
    Tip:
    If you like it spicy, substitute Hidden Valley® Southwest Chipotle Dressing in place of the Ranch Dressing and add diced pickled jalapeños.
  • Step 9
    For a fewer calories, try Hidden Valley® The Original Ranch® Light Dressing instead of the full calorie Ranch.
  • Step 10
    Make Ahead:
    Prepare the unbaked dip up to 3 days ahead; store covered and refrigerated. Bake prior to serving.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Picked Just For You

See all recipes

Reviews
(29)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Add the chicken Best of both world just add the chicken take to next level a must try.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ladies night favorite this is a favorite when we have ladies night, we all love it and its great, with chips, veggies or crackers
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing spin on Spinach Dip Amazing recipe for Baked Spinach and Chicken Dip. Try adding fresh garlic and onions.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Dip I love this dip! It’s super easy to make! This is great to have with carrots and celery! Also, it’s amazing as a bread bowl!
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This dip is great. It tastes great and is easy to make.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No store bought again We used to always buy this premade from the store but never again.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Chicken and spinach dip is so good. I loved this one.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty recipe My sister in law had a wonderful recipie for spinach dip but adding the ranch made it 10 times better and now she uses this recipie too!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gameday dip I made this for a football game party with family. Everyone loved it.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More Please Absolutely delicious! Everyone needs to try this recipe because once they make it, they will always make it!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! Made this and my daughters and I couldn't stop eating it. So so good!
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So creamy This dip is so creamy and the perfect balance. I added a little chili peppers to mine and it was a definite hit with my friends
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Awesome I prepare with the Spicy Chipotle ranch & jalapenos. I prepare minimum of 2 days ahead so flavors can meld & then bake when ready to serve. It always is the first dish to go!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! What a great dip, quick and easy, perfect for veggies or chips
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip Made this dip for a party and it was devoured. So delicious and a big hit with all the guests.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! I made this dip over the weekend and it was a hit. Next time I will make a double batch.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy Great dish to make for a potluck using leftovers. The chicken can be subbed out for frozen corn to make it vegetarian
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Instead of chicken cubes, i used shredded chicken. It was delicious.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Dip I made this and took it to work for someone's birthday party and everyone loved it!
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip! We tried this during the winter in the oven and it's great.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great This looks so delicious and not complicated to make.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spinach Dip Creativity I made this Dip on 11/23/18 with out the chicken and it came out Really Delicious. I made another Dip on 11/24/18 with the chicken Add Bacon and used additional Cheese and It was the Out of this World:)
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good! I absolutely love this dip because it’s super easy to make and not my family loves it! I bring it to every family get together because it is requested because it’s a favorite and pretty much goes with anything
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried this for the first time and it was amazing! My husband loved it!! I added nacho cheese because I always have it on hand. I didn't use Parmesan cheese because I was out. I made this super fast and it saved my day for something quick to make while football was on!!
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dip of dips Use pepper jack cheese for added flavor. A patry favorite!
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is great! I loved this! So quick, tasty and no yucky ingredients! Even the kids like it.
Date published: 2014-02-13
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_969, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 107.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT