Save
Email
Print

Baked Spinach and Chicken Dip

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 30 min
  • Servings: 8–10
Rated 4.8974/5 based on 39 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

  • 1 (8 oz.) package cream cheese cubed
  • 1 (10 oz.) package frozen, chopped spinach thawed, squeezed dry
  • ½ cup Parmesan cheese, grated
  • ½ cup cooked chicken, chopped

Steps (10)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 375ºF.
  • Step 2
    In a microwave safe medium bowl, add cream cheese and Ranch dressing. Microwave on high for 30 seconds or until cream cheese is soft. Stir to combine.
  • Step 3
    Add spinach and Parmesan cheese. Mix well.
  • Step 4
    Add chicken and stir gently to combine.
  • Step 5
    Transfer mixture to a baking dish (at least 6 cups).
  • Step 6
    Bake for 20 minutes or until bubbly and golden brown. The internal temperature of the cooked dip should be 165ºF.
  • Step 7
    Serve with crackers, bread or veggie sticks.
  • Step 8
    Tip:
    If you like it spicy, substitute Hidden Valley® Southwest Chipotle Dressing in place of the Ranch Dressing and add diced pickled jalapeños.
  • Step 9
    For a fewer calories, try Hidden Valley® The Original Ranch® Light Dressing instead of the full calorie Ranch.
  • Step 10
    Make Ahead:
    Prepare the unbaked dip up to 3 days ahead; store covered and refrigerated. Bake prior to serving.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (36 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great Om nom nom nom so warm and creamy. Plus, vegetables amirite?
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Good! Love this recipe! I am big on "heavy dips" that have protein! Great for a lite meal, leftovers great in an omelette, or as a panini filling!
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not my favorite Not my favorite but I did like it, maybe I need to try different chips!!
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I love spinach dip and this one is perfect, it was simple to make
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yummy I love this one but I have to say I like making it the spicy way better
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive! This dip is so creamy and delicious. I added a little jalapeño and fresh garlic to mine and it was a hit!
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dip Classic taste with a nice twist. Easy to make and everyone loved it
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it was really good I even added some chopped jalepenos to give it some spice and i ate it as a side item .
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for when the girls come over. We used wheat thins and triscuits with this dip. It was really good
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good This was easy & love that it's baked. Gave it a little kick
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good!! So good so delicious as if Hidden Valley Ranch chicken and baked spinach dip we're not already deliciously amazing on their own but put them together and boom!!!!
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Add the chicken Best of both world just add the chicken take to next level a must try.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ladies night favorite this is a favorite when we have ladies night, we all love it and its great, with chips, veggies or crackers
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing spin on Spinach Dip Amazing recipe for Baked Spinach and Chicken Dip. Try adding fresh garlic and onions.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Dip I love this dip! It’s super easy to make! This is great to have with carrots and celery! Also, it’s amazing as a bread bowl!
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This dip is great. It tastes great and is easy to make.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No store bought again We used to always buy this premade from the store but never again.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Chicken and spinach dip is so good. I loved this one.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty recipe My sister in law had a wonderful recipie for spinach dip but adding the ranch made it 10 times better and now she uses this recipie too!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gameday dip I made this for a football game party with family. Everyone loved it.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More Please Absolutely delicious! Everyone needs to try this recipe because once they make it, they will always make it!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! Made this and my daughters and I couldn't stop eating it. So so good!
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So creamy This dip is so creamy and the perfect balance. I added a little chili peppers to mine and it was a definite hit with my friends
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Awesome I prepare with the Spicy Chipotle ranch & jalapenos. I prepare minimum of 2 days ahead so flavors can meld & then bake when ready to serve. It always is the first dish to go!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! What a great dip, quick and easy, perfect for veggies or chips
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip Made this dip for a party and it was devoured. So delicious and a big hit with all the guests.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! I made this dip over the weekend and it was a hit. Next time I will make a double batch.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy Great dish to make for a potluck using leftovers. The chicken can be subbed out for frozen corn to make it vegetarian
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Instead of chicken cubes, i used shredded chicken. It was delicious.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Dip I made this and took it to work for someone's birthday party and everyone loved it!
Date published: 2019-03-20
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_969, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 106.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards