Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Baked Spinach and Chicken Ranch Dip

If you're looking for a great dip or comfort food, this baked spinach dip with chicken recipe is delicious and easy to make. Our Baked Spinach and Chicken Ranch Dip recipe is cheesy, decadent, and tasty. Just add a cup of Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dressing to elevate the flavor and enjoy!

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (10)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 375ºF.
  2. 2
    In a microwave safe medium bowl, add cream cheese and Ranch dressing. Microwave on high for 30 seconds or until cream cheese is soft. Stir to combine.
  3. 3
    Add spinach and Parmesan cheese. Mix well.
  4. 4
    Add chicken and stir gently to combine.
  5. 5
    Transfer mixture to a baking dish (at least 6 cups).
  6. 6
    Bake for 20 minutes or until bubbly and golden brown. The internal temperature of the cooked dip should be 165ºF.
  7. 7
    Serve with crackers, bread or veggie sticks.
  8. 8
    Tip:
    If you like it spicy, substitute Hidden Valley® Southwest Chipotle Dressing in place of the Ranch Dressing and add diced pickled jalapeños.
  9. 9
    For a fewer calories, try Hidden Valley® The Original Ranch® Light Dressing instead of the full calorie Ranch.
  10. 10
    Make Ahead:
    Prepare the unbaked dip up to 3 days ahead; store covered and refrigerated. Bake prior to serving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(65 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

44 Reviews

4.9

recommend 95.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Another delicious dip featuring ranch. This one is amazing and the chicken makes it filling.
Date published: 2023-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip with chicken! This dip was delicious with a chicken tip. I decided to season the chicken to be a bit spicy, which a this dip a special kick. My family loved it and I would recommend this recipe for something interesting and different.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV -Baked Spinach and Chicken Dip I love spinach. The chicken added to this recipe with ranch seasoning makes a tasty dip.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game night fav Served with tortilla chips for card night with friends. Got rave reviews! Really good the next day in a baked potato. Worth doubling for leftovers!!
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great Om nom nom nom so warm and creamy. Plus, vegetables amirite?
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Good! Love this recipe! I am big on "heavy dips" that have protein! Great for a lite meal, leftovers great in an omelette, or as a panini filling!
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not my favorite Not my favorite but I did like it, maybe I need to try different chips!!
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I love spinach dip and this one is perfect, it was simple to make
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yummy I love this one but I have to say I like making it the spicy way better
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive! This dip is so creamy and delicious. I added a little jalapeño and fresh garlic to mine and it was a hit!
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it was really good I even added some chopped jalepenos to give it some spice and i ate it as a side item .
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for when the girls come over. We used wheat thins and triscuits with this dip. It was really good
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good This was easy & love that it's baked. Gave it a little kick
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good!! So good so delicious as if Hidden Valley Ranch chicken and baked spinach dip we're not already deliciously amazing on their own but put them together and boom!!!!
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Add the chicken Best of both world just add the chicken take to next level a must try.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ladies night favorite this is a favorite when we have ladies night, we all love it and its great, with chips, veggies or crackers
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing spin on Spinach Dip Amazing recipe for Baked Spinach and Chicken Dip. Try adding fresh garlic and onions.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Dip I love this dip! It’s super easy to make! This is great to have with carrots and celery! Also, it’s amazing as a bread bowl!
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This dip is great. It tastes great and is easy to make.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No store bought again We used to always buy this premade from the store but never again.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Chicken and spinach dip is so good. I loved this one.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty recipe My sister in law had a wonderful recipie for spinach dip but adding the ranch made it 10 times better and now she uses this recipie too!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gameday dip I made this for a football game party with family. Everyone loved it.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More Please Absolutely delicious! Everyone needs to try this recipe because once they make it, they will always make it!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! Made this and my daughters and I couldn't stop eating it. So so good!
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So creamy This dip is so creamy and the perfect balance. I added a little chili peppers to mine and it was a definite hit with my friends
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Awesome I prepare with the Spicy Chipotle ranch & jalapenos. I prepare minimum of 2 days ahead so flavors can meld & then bake when ready to serve. It always is the first dish to go!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! What a great dip, quick and easy, perfect for veggies or chips
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip Made this dip for a party and it was devoured. So delicious and a big hit with all the guests.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! I made this dip over the weekend and it was a hit. Next time I will make a double batch.
Date published: 2019-03-25
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_969, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 123.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules