Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

BBQ Bacon Ranch Dip

Our BBQ Bacon Ranch Dip recipe is an easy-to-make take on a classic appetizer that pairs well with your chip or veggie of choice. Whether you're looking for a quick snack or trying to impress your friends at the next party, this simple BBQ ranch dip has you (and your snacks) covered.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (1)

  1. 1
    In a large bowl, combine contents of dips packet with sour cream, then stir in bacon, barbecue sauce, bell pepper, tomato and cheese. Refrigerate 1 hour before serving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(28 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

58 Reviews

4.8

recommend 89.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranchy Bacon Barbecue Goodness My Favorite HiddenValley Ranch Dip, Love The Barbecue Sauce And Bacon Added To It , Another Hit For Our Thankgiving Appetizers
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suprise! Wasn't sure about adding bbq sauce to sour cream, but I was happily surprised how much I liked it. Good blt vibe. will make again.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from omg soo good impress your friends and neighbors, girlfriends and wives..its impossible not to love, make this tonight
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bbq dip made this dip a couple weeks ago, left out the bell pepper but no one noticed, very creamy for sure and had a great bbq bacon flavor
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am in LOVE with this dip! It was perfect for our 4th of July party! I had to make a second batch because we ran out!
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley - BBQ Ranch Dip This dip was very good and was made for a 36 year old birthday party.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Flavorable This is a Very Good Dip Recipe and Easy to make, used it for football parties.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dipping treat loved this at our last bbq the flavor went so well caught a few adding some to thier burgers
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes fantastic! The kids really liked this one. We used steak fries instead of chips
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fiesta ranc fiesta ranch is the best for all my vegetable platters it dosent last long so i always make alot extra
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Family I made this a month ago and family loved it. Will make again
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I have made the bacon ranch dip numerous times. What's new is adding the bbq sauce. I cant wait to do this.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon! Bacon lovers will definitely love this one, always a family favorite for an appetizer or anytime
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hubby's New Favorite My husband really liked this one. It's his new favorite.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good and my family/friends love it at our get togethers!
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! HVR & Bacon-you can't go wrong! We put jalapenos in a dish for people to add to theirs if they choose.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This dip was so flavorful and i rally enjoyed it. It bag just the right amount of sweetness and tang to it. I look forward to making it again some time soon!
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy great side We loved this except we didnt add tomato because my husband doesnt like them but still tastes amazing
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tasting! I love dips and this is AMAZING! I’m going to make it again for my next family gathering!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip This is very good for tex mex night or even tacos and i love it with tortilla chips.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a must try for the 4th of July I've made this dip but never with the BBQ sauce, can't wait to try it
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good This dip is so good. You won’t regret trying it at your next party
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty recipe This was a very easy recipie and my family absolutely loved it!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy So easy to make, and so good! Great at any party, or for snacking.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon Delicious We loved this dip and I will make it again I love cooking fresh bacon and I love BBQ sauce.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip! As a family we love dips & this one is delicious. I buy the real bacon crumbles to use in my recipes so I don't have to fry it. I love dips made with Hidden Valley packets! Easy to put together.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good slatthered over grilled corn on the cob I'm testing 4th July recipes & pureed the tomatoes & geeen peppers to make the dip more spreadable. I slatthered this over corn on the cob & grilled them. They were delish. This will be on my holiday menu.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Good for parties. Im sure kids will have lots of fun with it.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BBQ Ranch Yay! What a great idea, BBQ Ranch dip. Great for parties and BBQ s.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ecellent dip I tried this with my family and even made another bowl with chopped Jalapeno pepper in it for a little spice.
Date published: 2019-06-24
  • y_2022, m_7, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_5628, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 161.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards