BBQ Ranch Chicken Pull-Apart Sliders

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 25 min
  • Total: 40 min
  • Servings: 4–6
Rated 4.8519/5 based on 27 customer reviews
Homemade BBQ sauce plus ranch mix makes this a winning slider recipe.
Recipe created by The Chew on behalf of Hidden Valley

Ingredients (17)

BBQ Ranch Chicken Pull-Apart Sliders

BBQ Sauce

  • cup ketchup
  • ¼ cup apple cider vinegar
  • ¼ cup molasses
  • ½ cup brown sugar
  • ¼ cup water
  • teaspoons Worcestershire sauce
  • teaspoons dry mustard powder
  • 1 teaspoon paprika
  • teaspoon chili powder
  • teaspoon cayenne
  • Kosher salt and freshly ground pepper (to taste)

Steps (4)

BBQ Sauce

  • Step 1
    In a medium saucepan, over medium heat, add ketchup, vinegar, molasses, brown sugar, water, Worcestershire sauce, mustard powder, paprika, chili powder and cayenne. Stir to combine and bring to a simmer. Allow to simmer for 10 minutes, season with salt and pepper and serve.

BBQ Ranch Chicken Pull-Apart Sliders

  • Step 1
    Preheat the oven to 350°F. Grease a 9 x 13-inch baking sheet with butter and set aside.
  • Step 2
    In a large bowl, add chicken, BBQ Sauce and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker. Stir to combine.
  • Step 3
    Place the bottoms of the slider buns in prepared baking dish. Spread chicken evenly over the buns and sprinkle Monterey Jack cheese evenly over the chicken. Place top buns over the cheese to cover. Brush the tops of the buns with melted butter and transfer to oven. Bake until cheese is melted and sliders are warmed through, about 10–15 minutes.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Reviews
(27)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A favorite recipe I've made this a couple of times and we love it. Quick , easy and delicious.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them I tried these and this is now a new favorite in my house. Great one
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these! These were easy to make and tasted amazing. I personally switched out the BBQ for buffalo for my own preference and they turned out great. I will definitely make these again
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! When I first made these I didn’t realize how much of a hit they would be so I didn’t make enough for everyone and they all wanted more so the next time I made them I made sure to make plenty! This is a super quick and easy recipe that I made for a baby shower amen wveryine loved them I also make them for my family because they love them too so it’s super quick and easy meal that everyone will love
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy tasty meal The whole family loves these bbq chicken sandwiches! Great flavor and easy to make! Can’t be made for a full meal or appetizers
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Baked In Casserole I wish this was more potluck friendly because it's easy to bake in bulk in a casserole dish- Sometmes we sub the buns/rolls for tortillas to make it into a bake.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor I recently tried this recipe and it was so delicious I will be making again very soon!!!
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Flavorful These sliders were so flavorful and easy to make. They were the hit of the game day food spread! I will definitely make these again!!
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Ok I used my fave bbq sauce but it was still very good. will make again
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing These were so easy to make and full of flavor good game day food
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo yummy These are so so so delicious! They come together pretty quickly using rotisserie chicken! I take them for family get togethers and during football season! There is NEVER any leftover, and im always asked for the recipe!!
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good! This was a little more product involved but turned out great!
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good These sliders look amazing and will probably taste delicious too.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow I made this with the kids and we were amazed . They tasted awesome we served them for a birthday party. The adults and kids devoured them! So yummy.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor I often watch The Chew, and when i saw them making this, I knew i had to try it for myself. The flavors are fantastic, but i would add a little bit of peppers next time to add a little bit of spice
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE LOVE GOT THE KIDS INTO THE KITCHEN HELPING ME. I HAD CHICKEN THAT I HAD BAKED. EVERYONE LOVED IT VERY MUCH.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy for a party! I followed this recipe to the letter and they were fantastic. I’m definitely taking to church craft night!
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfying Tryed this last week. OMG it was so good. I cooked it in the slow cooker. Was great.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Dish So good. Very easy to make. Fast to make. Everyone enjoyed it.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peasy! What a great way to use left-over chicken. And so very easy, and delicious. Everyone loved this!
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great flavors Made this for dinner it was amazing, this would be great for a party.
Date published: 2018-05-25
  • y_2019, m_7, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_17403, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 142.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes