Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

BBQ Ranch Chicken Sliders

This easy-to-make BBQ Ranch Chicken Slider recipe has it all. Sweet slider buns, savory chicken, and a knockout homemade Hidden Valley Ranch BBQ sauce make them the complete package.

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 25 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (17)

BBQ Ranch Chicken Pull-Apart Sliders

BBQ Sauce

  • ketchup cup
  • apple cider vinegar ¼ cup
  • molasses ¼ cup
  • brown sugar ½ cup
  • water ¼ cup
  • Worcestershire sauce teaspoons
  • dry mustard powder teaspoons
  • paprika 1 teaspoon
  • chili powder ⅛ teaspoon
  • cayenne ⅛ teaspoon
  • Kosher salt and freshly ground pepper (to taste)
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

BBQ Sauce

  1. 1
    In a medium saucepan, over medium heat, add ketchup, vinegar, molasses, brown sugar, water, Worcestershire sauce, mustard powder, paprika, chili powder and cayenne. Stir to combine and bring to a simmer. Allow to simmer for 10 minutes, season with salt and pepper and serve.

BBQ Ranch Chicken Pull-Apart Sliders

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 350°F. Grease a 9 x 13-inch baking sheet with butter and set aside.
  2. 2
    In a large bowl, add chicken, BBQ Sauce and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker. Stir to combine.
  3. 3
    Place the bottoms of the slider buns in prepared baking dish. Spread chicken evenly over the buns and sprinkle Monterey Jack cheese evenly over the chicken. Place top buns over the cheese to cover. Brush the tops of the buns with melted butter and transfer to oven. Bake until cheese is melted and sliders are warmed through, about 10–15 minutes.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(22 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

40 Reviews

4.9

recommend 90% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy. Had no leftovers. Husband loved it too. Pairs well with there potatoe salad.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omg Super yummy. Had no leftovers. Kids loved it too. Pairs well with there potatoe salad
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Quick Take Along For the Family Picnic These are super yummy and quick. You can use a bottled sauce if you are in a hurry. I also used plain Dinner Rolls instead of the Sweet Rolls because that's what I had on hand. I'm forever buying a whole Deli cooked chicken and deboning it for my freezer.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just love I saw this recipe and I just love ... I had to make this for my husband and he can’t stop talking about it
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Sunday sports buffet I make this almost every Sunday. Ever loves these sliders. They are perfect for that Sunday sports buffet!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious I made this for dinner this week and it was a hit! So easy to make and very tasty!
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy! I love to Barbeque. These were outstanding sliders.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good! This is one of my favorite meals. It is easy to make and super yummy
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy So excited n happy with this recipe. My family loves hidden valley ranch
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites This is one of my favorite recipes that I have tried. Taste is awesome. Adults and kids both liked it.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty My whole family loves these. Very tasty and filling.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A favorite recipe I've made this a couple of times and we love it. Quick , easy and delicious.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them I tried these and this is now a new favorite in my house. Great one
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these! These were easy to make and tasted amazing. I personally switched out the BBQ for buffalo for my own preference and they turned out great. I will definitely make these again
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! When I first made these I didn’t realize how much of a hit they would be so I didn’t make enough for everyone and they all wanted more so the next time I made them I made sure to make plenty! This is a super quick and easy recipe that I made for a baby shower amen wveryine loved them I also make them for my family because they love them too so it’s super quick and easy meal that everyone will love
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy tasty meal The whole family loves these bbq chicken sandwiches! Great flavor and easy to make! Can’t be made for a full meal or appetizers
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Baked In Casserole I wish this was more potluck friendly because it's easy to bake in bulk in a casserole dish- Sometmes we sub the buns/rolls for tortillas to make it into a bake.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor I recently tried this recipe and it was so delicious I will be making again very soon!!!
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Flavorful These sliders were so flavorful and easy to make. They were the hit of the game day food spread! I will definitely make these again!!
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Ok I used my fave bbq sauce but it was still very good. will make again
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing These were so easy to make and full of flavor good game day food
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo yummy These are so so so delicious! They come together pretty quickly using rotisserie chicken! I take them for family get togethers and during football season! There is NEVER any leftover, and im always asked for the recipe!!
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good! This was a little more product involved but turned out great!
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good These sliders look amazing and will probably taste delicious too.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow I made this with the kids and we were amazed . They tasted awesome we served them for a birthday party. The adults and kids devoured them! So yummy.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor I often watch The Chew, and when i saw them making this, I knew i had to try it for myself. The flavors are fantastic, but i would add a little bit of peppers next time to add a little bit of spice
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE LOVE GOT THE KIDS INTO THE KITCHEN HELPING ME. I HAD CHICKEN THAT I HAD BAKED. EVERYONE LOVED IT VERY MUCH.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy for a party! I followed this recipe to the letter and they were fantastic. I’m definitely taking to church craft night!
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfying Tryed this last week. OMG it was so good. I cooked it in the slow cooker. Was great.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Dish So good. Very easy to make. Fast to make. Everyone enjoyed it.
Date published: 2018-06-06
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_17403, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 132.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards