Save
Email
Print

Beef & Bean Chili Dip

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 10 min
  • Total: 15 min
  • Servings: 8
Rated 4.6818/5 based on 22 customer reviews

Ingredients (8)

  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 4 ounces ground beef
  • ¾ teaspoon chili powder
  • ½ cup chopped tomato
  • ¾ cup mixed black and kidney beans
  • 16 ounces sour cream
  • shredded cheddar cheese for garnish, optional

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    In a large skillet over medium heat, warm the olive oil, then add the ground beef and saute, stirring occasionally to break up the meat into crumbles, until cooked through.
  • Step 2
    Stir in the chili powder, then add the tomatoes and kidney beans. Cook until warmed through and the tomatoes release some of their juices, about 3 to 4 minutes; let cool.
  • Step 3
    In a medium bowl, mix contents of dips packet with sour cream. Fold in chili mixture and refrigerate 1 hour to thicken.
  • Step 4
    If desired, when ready to serve garnish with cheddar cheese.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (1 person made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(22)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's not to Love about this? I tried this dip and it was great! Simple to make, great taste, and even pretty to look at.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Packet Perfect Grab a fiesta packet and stir up this fantastic dip. Gonna love this one.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taco Tuesday Dip This is a perfect dip for taco night easy and taste great. I like to make it for lunch sometimes.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip This is great for everyone-of course we add dishes to the side with jalapenos, onions, for people to add as they choose
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is good the older kids loved it used doritos to dip with
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good This is good. Very good for game night or reunion.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Yummy beef and bean dip, great with chips. So quick and easy!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So different This was one of the most different dips I've tried and my family loves it! Easy to make even easier to eat:)
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Tgis is prfect for a dine in at home chips pizza etc.loveit tryit.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious This is a simple, quick but delicious recipe and my husband and I really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I love dips and this one was delicious. I made it for a family gathering.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love beef and bean dip! I didn't think I could make beef and dip any better but this certainly did the job!
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Directions make it look time consuming. It isn’t! So good!
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe This recipe is so good. It is so tasty. It has became a new favorite.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Dip I am so happy that I decided to try this recipe! It is delish!
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy recipe Sometimes simplicity is best. This is a nice and solid recipe and quite tasty
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy dip this is the best dip for all the family to enjoy,we love it
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome flavor We tried this with tortilla chips and it was delicious. Will definately be making again !
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beef and Bean Dip Will definately make this Ranch Beef and Bean Dip for my best friend's wedding anniversary next month......
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good stuff I'm glad I tried it.great for game day and family gatherings
Date published: 2018-10-21
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_5401, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 125.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards