Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Beef and Bean Chili Dip

Our Ranch Beef and Bean Chili Dip recipe is sure to knock everyone's socks off at the party. This dip is easy-to-make and super filling. Just add one packet of Hidden Valley® Fiesta Ranch Dips Mix, and you're ready to go for game day!

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    In a large skillet over medium heat, warm the olive oil, then add the ground beef and saute, stirring occasionally to break up the meat into crumbles, until cooked through.
  2. 2
    Stir in the chili powder, then add the tomatoes and kidney beans. Cook until warmed through and the tomatoes release some of their juices, about 3 to 4 minutes; let cool.
  3. 3
    In a medium bowl, mix contents of dips packet with sour cream. Fold in chili mixture and refrigerate 1 hour to thicken.
  4. 4
    If desired, when ready to serve garnish with cheddar cheese.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(29 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

36 Reviews

4.8

recommend 91.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from More like a meal! Served with avocados and tortillas and it was a full meal everyone enjoyed!
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Movie Night! So easy and so good. My absolute favorite movie night snack...and there are never any leftovers, even when I'm alone!
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Delish My Kids Dont Like Beans Much, But I Can Get Them To Eat Them When i Make This Dip , So Thank You For This Bean Dip Recipe #HVR
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Chili Dip We make this dip to acccompany our Mexican night dinners as well as casual get-togethers. Everyone likes it!
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Beef & Bean Chili Dip HV offers so many varieties of dips. This is simple to make and also very good.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Easy Dip The Beef & Bean Chili Dip is so easy to make and everyone loved it. I'll make it again and again.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This recipe was so delicious I will definitely be making it again!
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmm. This is delicious. My husband loves it and frequently ask me to make it.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dip great dip, our family is a dippy family! try this one!!
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chip-n-dip Fantastic dip as an appetizer very delicious with corn tortillas.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chippy dippy I love this dip. Goes good with crackers and chips
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is so good even my kids liked it I made if for a party it was a huge hit
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT APP! CAN BE USED MANY DIFF WAYS! GLAD IT WAS FOUND FOR MY FAM
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I make this when my kids come home they love it !!
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's not to Love about this? I tried this dip and it was great! Simple to make, great taste, and even pretty to look at.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Packet Perfect Grab a fiesta packet and stir up this fantastic dip. Gonna love this one.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taco Tuesday Dip This is a perfect dip for taco night easy and taste great. I like to make it for lunch sometimes.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip This is great for everyone-of course we add dishes to the side with jalapenos, onions, for people to add as they choose
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is good the older kids loved it used doritos to dip with
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good This is good. Very good for game night or reunion.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Yummy beef and bean dip, great with chips. So quick and easy!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So different This was one of the most different dips I've tried and my family loves it! Easy to make even easier to eat:)
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Tgis is prfect for a dine in at home chips pizza etc.loveit tryit.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious This is a simple, quick but delicious recipe and my husband and I really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I love dips and this one was delicious. I made it for a family gathering.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love beef and bean dip! I didn't think I could make beef and dip any better but this certainly did the job!
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Directions make it look time consuming. It isn’t! So good!
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe This recipe is so good. It is so tasty. It has became a new favorite.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Dip I am so happy that I decided to try this recipe! It is delish!
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy recipe Sometimes simplicity is best. This is a nice and solid recipe and quite tasty
Date published: 2019-04-06
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_5401, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 106.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards