Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Beer & Cheese Ranch Dip

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 4–6

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    In the bowl of a stand mixer with the paddle attached, mix cream cheese, seasoning mix, and shredded sharp cheddar on medium speed until well combined, about 2 minutes.
  2. 2
    Add a small amount of the beer and mix on low until combined. Continue to add beer until you've reached desired thickness of dip.
  3. 3
    Dip is best served with crackers, pretzel rods, or fresh veggies.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(46 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

13 Reviews

4.9

recommend 100% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a tasty dip I just made this dip for me because I was craving it. It is perfect for pretzels and carrots (if you want to go healthy!) It is so simple to make and the flavors blend well together. Always gets compliments when served at parties.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beer Cheese Dip Delicious with carrots and celery! Very easy to make. Most ingredients are staples.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone loved it! Cool and creamy, it was great with celery and carrot sticks. More than one friend asked for the recipe and I gave them the HVR website instead because there are SO MANY great recipes!
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Party favorite Quick and easy to make while still tasting amazing. Must have for and and all get togethers
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great i cant wait to try this it looks and sounds so good
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Love making this dip for get togethers. It creamy delicious and so addicting!
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe Loved it! Love everything ranch. Will definitely be making this again
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beerand Cheese Beer, cheese, and ranch? It would be impossible for this to be bad.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This is very very good. My company loved it as well
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmm beer Exceptional! All ingredients are perfect together! I added chopped toasted hazelnuts to mine for an added crunch and it also made it a little Smokey!
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal Yummy-Liciousness We like to make diff, quick appetizer/finger foods when getting together w/ friends. We made this for the first time on 12/23/16 & have prob made it a dozen times since! It's yummy w/ big pretzel sticks/rods (my personal fav are the ones by Snyders). You can use most any kind of beer. Some people say darker are better but we've used a diff kind almost every time & it doesn't change the flavor much. Other reviews on similar recipes say the beer is bad after the first use. This is bogus. It's good till it's all gone (even if that takes two weeks - assuming your cream chz is good that long) if refrigerated between uses. We've added bacon once. It was good but seems better w/out it. We typically add tiger sauce (a hot sauce w/ some sweet notes), but we tend to put that in most everything we make. It's good at adding a little extra flavor w/out making it spicy (unless you go crazy w/ it, of course). We mix up the cheeses, too. Our fav is extra sharp cheddar & Kraft 3 cheese blend together... & we always use more than called for but we are "cheese people". & if you like ranch, a little extra dry ranch isn't something you'll regret, either. However, this recipe made directly as written is AMAZING! Just do yourself a favor & make it!!! YUMMO!!!
Date published: 2017-03-28
  • y_2021, m_9, d_15, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_6352, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 34.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards