Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Blazing Ranch Chickpea Dip

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (1)

  1. 1
    In a medium bowl, mix contents of dips packet with yogurt, olive oil, lemon juice and zest, red pepper flakes, Parmesan cheese and chickpeas, stirring well to combine. Refrigerate at least 1 hour to thicken.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(7 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

12 Reviews

4.8

recommend 100% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so good This dip is so tasty it gets made alot. Very tasty, can be changed up using different peppers to affect heat level...yum!!
Date published: 2022-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new twist on Chickpeas! I love the flavor and extra zing. This is a definite new twist on chickpeas that will have others asking for the recipe!
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too hot for my kid I thought this was great but next time I'll be leaving out the pepper. My daughter said it was to hot for her
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love chickpeas. This dip is excellent. Very tasty.
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from whole new level This is so spicy and delicious We use this for every single thing baked potatoes fries chips tacos
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creamy and Delicious Dip I love how easy this dip is to make and it tastes creamy and delicious. This has lots of flavor and I love serving it with veggies and pita chips.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very delicious and healthy choice Love making this dip as it is healthier and always turns out delicious. This last football season, this was a hit for tailgating and perfect for pairing with veggies to dip or crackers!
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dip Delicious I made this to take to work for lunch with cut up veggies, simple and easy to prepare and it tastes great!
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this recipe.. Tried it, loved it. Served it with some warm crispy pita instead of some hummus to try something different. Great add on!
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this! It was easy and delicious I just made this! Ran to the store after seeing the recipe to grab in gredients. It is yummy and I will make it again. I used elephant garlic and mashed about 2/3 of the garbanzos instead of half.
Date published: 2017-07-24
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_5545, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 110.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards