Save
Email
Print

Bow Tie Chicken

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 30 min
  • Total: 45 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.4146/5 based on 41 customer reviews

Ingredients (8)

  • olive oil for greasing
  • 1 jar (14 ounces) pasta sauce
  • 1 package (14.5 ounces) farfalle (bowtie) pasta, cooked according to package directions and drained
  • 4 ounces cooked chicken
  • 1 cup frozen peas
  • ½ cup crumbled feta cheese
  • ½ cup unseasoned breadcrumbs

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 350°F. Grease a 9x13-inch baking dish with oil.
  • Step 2
    In a large bowl, mix together the sauce and dressing. In another large bowl, toss the cooked pasta with half of the sauce mixture until well-coated; set aside the remaining sauce mixture.
  • Step 3
    In the prepared baking dish, layer half the pasta, then half the chicken, half the peas, half the corn, and repeat. Evenly sprinkle the top with feta cheese.
  • Step 4
    Drizzle the remaining sauce mixture over the casserole, top with breadcrumbs, and bake for 30 minutes or until the top is golden and bubbly. Serve immediately.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (8 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family love this recipes, It was so great.I will cook again.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For Any Night Of The Week Everyone at the table enjoyed this dish, am putting in my favorites now. Easy to make, and the additon of Feta makes this dish extra delicious. Next time will have to make two of this recipe...as everyone had seconds, but were unhappy that the next afternoon when all went to hopefully get some leftovers...there were none :)
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My whole family loved it! as well as my roommates!
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from well rounded dish it was kind of averge dish for me , it was not as good as i thought
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and kids loved this recipe. The feta was a great idea
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make and good We enjoyed this dish and it was pretty easy to make in little time. Thanks!
Date published: 2011-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great when you need something fast & tasty! With kids that play sports, we often need something fast, but flavorful. This one hit the mark!
Date published: 2011-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from in a hurry, throw it all together and presto I have a get together often. this is a must have by my family. there are never any leftovers.
Date published: 2011-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe! My kids even loved it! Recipe is easy and this meal was enjoyed by all of us!
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy meal this meal was quick and super easy to put together and the family loved it
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great ingredients My family loved this, even my picky seven year old.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy to make was easy to make not costly kids even loved for busy families its a hit my kids love different shapped pasta so this mad it even better threw in a salad and it was good to go
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I followed the recipe to the T and it came out great! this is keeper!
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite. Have passed it to several friends.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to make and tastes great Very easy to make and everyone enjoyed this recipe. Will be making again.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dish! Great recipe- took out the feta and replaced with shredded cheddar.
Date published: 2011-02-24
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_264, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 165.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards