Bow Ties & Springs Pasta Salad

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 6–8
Rated 4.7627/5 based on 59 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

  • 8 ounces (1/2 lb box) whole wheat bow tie pasta
  • 8 ounces (1/2 lb box) multicolored corkscrew pasta
  • 1 lb bag frozen mixed vegetables
  • ½ cup shredded cheddar cheese
  • 1 red bell pepper cut into matchstick pieces

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Cook pasta according to package directions. Drain and rinse under cold water.
  • Step 2
    In a large bowl, combine the pasta, vegetables, cheese, bell pepper and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® dressing and toss until well coated.
  • Step 3
    Chill covered for at least an hour. Overnight is best.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Reviews
(59)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed it a bit I hate bowtie noodles...we Used rotini and it was delicious!
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spring Yummy This is easy to prepare and very colorful, healthy and I'll make it again!
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I loved this recipe! It has such a great taste, not your everyday cold salad
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT I haven’t tried this yet but definitely looking forward to it!!!
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I use to buy it at the store but now I can make it at home. And it is much better too
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste even better than it looks This is totally delicious !! It is creamy and every bite makes you want another !
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tailgating We double the recipe instead of using Hidden Valley bottle Ranch we make the Hidden Valley Ranch in the packet
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bow tie salad a winner on presentation.taste even better than it looks.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Springs Pasta Salad is the best meal of the day but with noodle Rach is great source nutrition
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley - Bow Ties & Spring Pasta Salad I saw this recipe on Facebook and tried it. I added Salmon.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh & Quick Pasta Salad Love how easy and how few ingredients this salad takes. So easy to change up.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tasting Nothing in my cabinet but Ranch, Living alone makes adifference.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PASTA lOVE Everything we would love in a pasta salad and more.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results My family loved this idea and ate some veggies also
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and Lite Oh my...this was way more delicious than I ever thought a Pasta salad could be. Easy to prepare, easy to take with you, and a family favorite.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to make veggies tasty in a main dish I used this as a one pot meal, served with some crusty rolls. Everyone liked the flavor
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy I love the amount of veggies in this dish.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I added mozzarella cheese to it and it worked out perfect. I bet any cheese would basically work for the meal.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Delight Just love to have this salad as a great lunch with friends. Easy and delicious.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the type of pasta that goes down tasty n neat love the bow to the max it welcome any additives and the end result always yummy always tasty
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty and easy Made this last night with different veggies, was very good.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick, Easy and Tasty Can use any available vegetables. I make extra because it reheats great in microwave. Lunch, dinner or midnight snack
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious and Attractive Great as a side dish or as a complete meal. One time I added olives, another time kidney beans, and another time i used garbanzo beans. Everyone loved it.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cold pasta I eat all my pasta dishes hot.This is the first I had a cold pasta salad and it is delicious!
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy I absolutely love taking this for a side dish at parties. Always a big hit and it's very simple. I add some bacon to give it a little punch. I highly recommend making this.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Complete Meal this was great because it is a complete meal - veggies too. It was great leftover too
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious anytime of year! This is a must have for the ranch lover. I personally love ranch dressing on most of my meals. The bowtie pasta is one of my favorites though. I like the creaminess and flavor of it, and it is so easy to make with so few ingredients. This is great to eat when you're craving something to eat, but don't know what you want. It satisfies your tummy and brain and that's what I always look for in a healthy snack.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of our favorites We love this recipe, it is easy to make and tastes great.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy crowd pleaser My whole family loves this simple yet delisious meal! With a little added cubed ham it's a complete meal loved by all.
Date published: 2011-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good This is good, but not the best thing ever. I do like it & would recommend it.
Date published: 2011-05-28
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_99, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 166.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes