Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Easy Ranch Breakfast Strata

If you're looking for a great comforting breakfast casserole you can make ahead of time, then this one's for you! Our Easy Ranch Breakfast Strata recipe combines layers of bread, bacon, cheese, and a touch of Hidden Valley Ranch to create a savory way to start the day.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 40 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    In a greased 13-in. x 9-in. baking dish, layer half the bread cubes, bacon and cheese. Repeat layers of bread, bacon and cheese.

  2. 2

    In a large bowl, beat the eggs; add the milk and seasoning mix. Pour over the ingredients in the baking dish. Let sit for at least 20 minutes, or cover and chill overnight.

  3. 3

    Preheat the oven to 375°F. If leaving overnight, remove from refrigerator 30 minutes before baking.

  4. 4

    Bake, covered, for 20 minutes. Remove cover and continue to bake for about 20–30 minutes or until a knife inserted near the center comes out clean.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(20 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

13 Reviews

4.7

recommend 76.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breakfast strata is easy to make and very tasty. Make this weekly
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites I make this every year at Christmas to serve with a nice petite easy slice ham. It goes in fridge overnight and is the easy to heat and serve for an easy, no fuss brunch. Sometimes, I add a 7 oz can or 2 4oz cans of Mild, diced green chiles. Sometimes we make it half and half with one 4 oz can of green chiles and serve with your favorite salsa!
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley - Breakfast Strata I have had better dishes for breakfast. It was OK, but do not plan to make again
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from okay eggs this reciepe was just okay for me, not a big fan of breakfast
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ranch Flavor in the Morning I tried this breakfast strata and it has a good Ranch flavor.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This is delicious. I only got a little bit because my husband ate it all. It was a hit though.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were a hit for breakfast Wanted something new for breakfast so tried these and so glad I did.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Very good would definitely make again. Needed a great breakfast option and this is it!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good This quick and easy and a great filling breakfast or brunch. Very good !
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brunch Bomb This recipe is yummy and works out great for a Sunday Brunch.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could be a little better with some changes Maybe try this as a spanish tortilla style without any bread
Date published: 2019-02-20
  • y_2022, m_12, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_6798, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 97.76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards