Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Broccoli Mac and Cheese

Our creamy Ranch Broccoli Mac and Cheese recipe is the perfect dish for even the pickiest of eaters. Add a splash of Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dressing to put an exciting twist on a classic dish that the whole family will love. This broccoli mac and cheese recipe also makes the perfect comfort meal.

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Cook macaroni according to package directions, but in the last 3 minutes of cooking add the broccoli to the cooking water and stir. Drain and set aside.
  2. 2
    Melt the butter in a large saucepan over medium heat. Whisk in the flour, stirring for 1 minute until the flour is lightly toasted, then gradually add the milk and dressing at the same time, stirring constantly until the sauce is smooth and has thickened.
  3. 3
    Remove from the heat and add the cheese, stirring until completely melted and incorporated.
  4. 4
    In a large bowl, combine the pasta and broccoli with cheese sauce, stirring until well-coated. Serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(26 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

23 Reviews

4.8

recommend 95.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love this recipe! I eat this as a snack or side dish
Date published: 2022-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kid Favorite Mac & Cheese The kids loved this Mac & Cheese! I loved that it had vegies in it! Next time I need to double the recipe!!!
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Make Love the flavor of this dish and how the ranch dressing have it a kick of taste. Was easy to make and my family enjoyed.
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Broc, Mac & Cheese Mac & cheese side dish with broccoli for color and vitamins. I recommend.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kids like it WHat a great way to get the kids to eat their veggies. They loved it.
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I love this recipe! I eat this as a snack I love it so much!
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to get your veggies in Why I never thought about adding ranch to my mac is beyond me, it's delicious! Getting your broccoli in is an added perk
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I loved everything about this mac and cheese. I made it for my kids who are picky eaters and they even ate it. The broccoli makes it taste even better.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious Tried this last night it was very good. My picky eaters even ate it
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum Who doesn't love a good macaroni and cheese and add broccoli. Kids love this recipe!
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excited to try it Looks so delicious. Can't wait to try it. Yum. Yum
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful :) This is such a wonderful comfort food. HVR makes it so simple and tasty. Happy winter 2018~19 everyone!
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So creamy This is so tasty and the Hidden Valley Ranch adds so much flavor and creaminess to this dish the broccoli gives it great texture. This is one if my favorite go to recipes.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic I've been making this for a while now. It will always be one of my absolute favorites!
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously one of my all-time favorite dishes. I have been making this recipe for decades now and it never gets old to me or the loved ones I prepare it for. I cannot stress enough how important Ranch and more specifically Hidden Valley Ranch is to my life!
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mac-n-cheese delight! Creamy and delicious. Addition of broccoli is healthy and filling. Great side dish.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad it's official This is another great recipe I made in my own bit with the same exact ingredients but the general idea and same great hidden valley ranch and it was awesome, some of the best mac n cheese
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mac Attack quick and easy, with veggies included!
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good If you like macaroni and cheese you will like this. I will make this again for a family gathering!
Date published: 2013-10-23
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_388, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 110.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards