Save
Email
Print

Broccoli-Stuffed Shells

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 30 min
  • Total: 45 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.3103/5 based on 29 customer reviews

Ingredients (11)

  • 1 tablespoon unsalted butter
  • 1 yellow onion, chopped
  • 1 can (28 ounces) crushed tomatoes with added purée
  • 1 cup ricotta cheese
  • 1 large egg
  • ¼ cup grated Parmesan cheese
  • 1 package (10 ounces) frozen, chopped broccoli, thawed and well-drained
  • 4 ounces shredded Monterey Jack cheese
  • 20 jumbo pasta shells, cooked according to package directions, rinsed with cold water and drained
  • ¼ cup grated Parmesan cheese

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 350ºF.
  • Step 2
    In a small skillet, melt butter over medium heat, then add onion and cook until tender but not browned. Remove from heat, stir in the tomatoes and half of the seasoning mix until well-combined.
  • Step 3
    In a large bowl, combine ricotta, egg, and remaining seasoning mix, then add the broccoli and Monterey Jack cheese, mixing well. Stuff each shell with about 2 tablespoons of the broccoli-cheese mixture.
  • Step 4
    Pour one-third of the tomato mixture into a 13x9-inch baking dish, then arrange filled shells in the dish and spoon remaining tomato mixture over the top. Sprinkle with Parmesan cheese and bake, covered, until hot and bubbly, about 30 minutes.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (7 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(29)

Write a review
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Broccoli stuffed shells This recipe is the greatest. Not a big fan of shell but I am these
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mind changer Was never scan of stuffed shells then I made this and i would never make it any other way now.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family loves it! This was such a fun and easy meal to make that my whole family enjoys very much! Quick and easy steps so it doesn’t take a whole lot of time to prepare and is perfect for any occasion definitely omen of my favorite meals to make!
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious! great for a tasty meal at home. I love anything with broccoli! Very easy to make. It came out delicious!
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stuffed shells with brocolli Tasty dish! I substituted Monterrey jack with mozzarella since that's what i had on hand. Everyone loved them.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Terrific This easy to make recipe will please the pickiest eaters. We enjoyed the taste and will make it again. Serve with buttered garlic bread and you have a satisfying meal for all!
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Broccoli stuffed shells A good side, could be used for main dish. Enjoyed this.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy Change We love stuffed shells and this was a nice change to try. I did change it up a bit to fit our families tastes, but it was a good start to get going with.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks great on a buffet I was invited to a buffet and I knew most would be vegans so I prepared this. It looked spectacular and tasted great.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Broccoli-Stuffed Shells This is really awesome must try it.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very flavorful and filling!
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from broccoli-stuffed shells are filling
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from company favorite Instead of broccoli, I used spinach, but I believe any cooked veggie would be adaptable
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just a little different For someone used to only having broccoli with a cheese or cream sauce this is a nice change.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy quick meal This is one of my favorite go to dinners. It's easy and healthy and tastes great. You can't do better than that.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stuffed with broccoli and spinach.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from use any veggie Instead of broccoli, I used spinach, but I believe any cooked veggie would be adaptable
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Broccoli's okay This is a fair recipe, nothing really special about it, but it is easy to make.
Date published: 2013-10-27
  • y_2020, m_1, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_140, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 38.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards