Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Brussels Sprouts Gratin

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 40 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Preheat the oven to 450°F. Butter a 2-quart gratin dish and coat the sides with Parmesan cheese.

  2. 2

    Place Brussels sprouts on a rimmed baking sheet, toss with olive oil, and roast until just tender, about 15 minutes. Let cool slightly and coarsely chop, leaving plenty of large chunks.

  3. 3

    Meanwhile, melt the 1½ tablespoons butter in a medium saucepan, then whisk in flour; cook for 1 minute. Stir in the half-and-half and cook until thickened slightly, about 1 minute. Add the seasoning mix and Brussels sprouts and transfer mixture to the prepared gratin dish.

  4. 4

    Sprinkle with breadcrumbs and the ¼ cup Parmesan cheese and bake until browned and crisp on top, about 25 minutes. Let rest for at least 10 to 15 minutes before serving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(19 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

13 Reviews

4.6

recommend 84.6% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Awesome way to serve Brussel sprouts and we loved it
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! My husband really can't stand brussel sprouts but even he enjoyed this dish! the brussel sprouts brown nicely and the ranch is a great seasoning to pair the sprouts with!
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great way to disguise brussel sprouts! These were surprisingly delicious!! We have been trying to eat more veggies and never were fans of BS...until now! thanks HVR!
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Great way to get more veggies in. We both liked this. Will make again.
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! We made this from fresh brussels sprouts we got in the garden!
Date published: 2022-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brussel Sprouts Gratin Made this and my husband who will not taste brussel sprouts ate over half. He thought it was broccoli!
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I love the flavor combinations in this. We did add cheese to the top of the dish gave it a special look and fun flavor.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy delicious. tasty. will make again. not too costly!! good for the whole family
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! We love brussels sprouts any way we can get 'em, but this recipe is quite superb. You won't regret trying this one on your kids!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tasty easy now kids like Brussels sprouts easy delicious. tasty. will make again. not too costly!!
Date published: 2017-08-14
  • y_2022, m_11, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_9001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 134.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards