Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Buffalo Ranch Spicy Cauliflower Tacos

We combined Buffalo sauce heat with Hidden Valley® Ranch cool to create one shell of a taste sensation. This cauliflower taco delivers a spicy blast of flavor in every bite, topped with a creamy drizzle of HVR deliciousness.

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 2
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (13)

  • Bob's Red Mill 1:1 Gluten-free Baking Flour (or sub white whole wheat flour) 1 cup
  • milk ½ cup
  • water ½ cup
  • lemon pepper ½ tbsp.
  • sea salt ¼ tsp.
  • cauliflower ½ head
  • buffalo sauce ½ cup
  • organic sweet kernel corn, rinsed and drained 15 oz. can
  • gluten-free corn tortillas (or sub flour ones if you prefer) 8
  • chopped cilantro ¼ cup
  • mixed greens (or sub chopped red cabbage) 1 cup
  • Greek yogurt 2 tbsp.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (9)

THIS RECIPE IS AIR FRYER-FRIENDLY
Simply reduce the cooking time and temperature on your air fryer as shown here.*

Timing
Set air fryer timer for half the cooking time of a conventional oven. Add extra time for doneness if needed.

Temperature
Reduce regular oven temperature by 25° to 50° (not going below 350°) on your air fryer. If food is getting too dark, reduce by another 25°.

* Always follow manufacturer’s instructions.

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 450°F.
  2. 2
    Combine the batter ingredients in a medium mixing bowl: flour, milk, water, lemon pepper and sea salt.
  3. 3
    Break or cut the cauliflower into small 1½ inch pieces.
  4. 4
    Prepare a baking sheet by lining it with aluminum foil and spraying with nonstick spray.
  5. 5
    Dip each cauliflower piece into the batter, completely covering it and then shake off any excess batter before laying it on the foil. Repeat for all cauliflower pieces being sure to lay them in a single layer without having them touch each other.
  6. 6
    Bake for 15 minutes, then flip them over and bake for another 15 minutes.
  7. 7
    Meanwhile, over medium-high heat, cook your sweet kernel corn for approximately 10 minutes. Let it sit and stick to the bottom of the pan periodically so that it caramelizes and gets some of that charred look/flavor. Set aside.
  8. 8
    Once the cauliflower is done baking (they should be lightly browned, crispy on the outside, and soft on the inside), put the pieces in a bowl with the buffalo sauce and stir until completely covered.
  9. 9

    Assemble your tacos immediately: corn tortillas, buffalo cauliflower, a spoonful of roasted corn, a pinch of diced cilantro and a drizzle of Hidden Valley® Original Ranch Dressing mixed with Greek yogurt.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(113 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

21 Reviews

4.4

recommend 71.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow, I'm good with cauliflower now! While I'm generally not a fan of cauliflower this recipe changed that! Hidden Valley makes everything great!
Date published: 2024-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taco night Great tacos very healthy with the cauliflower and easy to make.
Date published: 2024-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and easy Great tacos and easy to make...trying to eat healthier. Love HVR!
Date published: 2024-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good texture but bland This recipe uses quite a few ingredients for a lackluster flavor. However, the texture was great, crispy on the outside and tender on the inside.
Date published: 2024-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Something different for veggie lovers I made this for a Labor Day carry in and it got mixed reviews. People liked it but said it would be better with chicken, so next time I make it I think I will try it with chicken instead.
Date published: 2023-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from White People food I mean, the fact that it is white people food is fairly obvious but this recipe was okay at best. It lacked flavor, the texture was like cardboard, and it wasn't the most pleasant meal you can make with those ingredients. I suggest using flour tortillas instead and using Frank’s Red Hot cauliflower recipe instead.
Date published: 2023-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cauliflower I don't really like cauliflower but this is a good way to prepare it for something different. Easy enough to make this recipe.
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gteat This was super easy to make tasted delicious definitely recommended
Date published: 2022-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good We love these . Kids add zucchini to there’s also. Easy to make and not to spicy new favorite.
Date published: 2022-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cauliflower I love cauliflower any which way and let me tell you after trying this recipe it is now my all time favorite!
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Different This was different. We just thought it was ok. Not sure if I will make it again.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Hit Trying something different for the family .Was a pleasant surprise.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Buffalo Cauliflower Tacos with Greek Yogurt R Cauliflower tacos with Ranch Greek yogurt and a buffalo flavor.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy=Happy For once there's a recipe that's health contentious and is still good drunk food. You can feed this to the most macho meet eater you know and they'll lick the plate clean. This makes an absolutely perfect Sunday snack to chow down on with your buddies while you watch the game.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spice Game changer A great recipe with great taste and healthy at the same time.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy, delicious and easy I'm always looking for new ideas for dinner and am dealing with a gluten intolerance in my family. I love food and am trying to eat healthier but it has to taste great too. This fit all the requirements!
Date published: 2016-09-29
  • y_2024, m_5, d_28, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_8185, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 122.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules