Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Buffalo Chicken Ranch Crescent Ring

This festive Buffalo chicken ring appetizer combines the flavors of zesty Hidden Valley® Ranch and traditional Buffalo hot sauce for a shareable, savory treat that looks great on any table. Shredded chicken, Monterey Jack and mozzarella cheeses round out the crescent roll filling for an edible centerpiece as attractive as it is appetizing. It’s an HVR tasty victory.

  • Prep Time 20 min
  • Cook Time 25 min
  • Servings 16
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Preheat the oven to 375°F. In a small mixing bowl, stir together the cream cheese, ranch seasoning mix, hot sauce, chicken and shredded Monterey Jack until well blended.

  2. 2

    Open the crescent rolls and separate into 16 triangles. Arrange the triangles in a circle on an ungreased sheet pan so the bottoms overlap and form a 5-inch diameter ring in the center; the dough will fan out from there with the points at the edges.

  3. 3

    Spoon the cream cheese and chicken mixture onto the bottom halves of each triangle and sprinkle the mozzarella evenly over the top of the chicken. Close the crescent by bringing the tip of each triangle up and over the filling and tucking it under the bottom; repeat all the way around until the whole thing is closed, with some filling peeking through between the dough. 

  4. 4

    Bake 25 minutes or until dough is cooked through and golden brown. Let sit for at least 10 minutes before slicing.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(63 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

63 Reviews

4.8

recommend 95.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from great flavor I have a family of 7 and this recipe goes a long way.
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and beautiful I was so proud to present this to my family for supper. It is so visually appealing and really looks like I put a LOT of work into it, but it was super easy. Oh yeah and super delicious. This is one of my favorite ones.
Date published: 2022-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd pleaser so easy to make! Short cut, buy Buffalo dip already made super easy and tasty
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buffalo Chicken Ranch Crescent Rings Real eye pleaser. Makes a great center piece. good with Ranch Chicken
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I'm so glad I made this recipe, it is delicious! We eat a lot chicken and this is a winner!
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is one of the best things I have had and i love chicken
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra Special I love how pretty this looked when it was done. I served it a Christmas brunch and decorated the top with red and green peppers so it looked like a Christmas wreath. It tasted and looked great!!!
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool recipe I let my kid choose this recipe . Turned out pretty good will have it again soon
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buffalo Chicken Ranch Crescent Ring I made this as an extra dish I needed, easy to make and the taste is good, will be making this again.
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite! Everyone in our house enjoyed this dish. Add a side salad and your meal is complete.
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack I made this as an appetizer and it was gone like hotcakes
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious great for entertaining a group of people
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cresent Ring PLEASEE This was an amazing addition to my tried and true recipes. It went so fast I actually made 3 and froze them
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty I make this for all my game day get togethers or holiday parties always a hit. I usually have to make 3 of them. It is also great for lunch preps. Easy to reheat
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is one of the best things I have had I love the way it turned out and it was delicious
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from made this for dinner a couple nights ago tasted very good used ranch dressing for dipping
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appetizer for parties. Not only does this taste great, its unique looks brings a lot of compliments at the appetizer table and holidays and special occasion.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for family night This is a super easy meal. It’s quick and ideal for weekly family meal. Get your kids to help you make it like I did
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and so good These are perfect for kids and they could even help out! My picky 6 year old loved it!
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd Pleaser Very delicious - will make this again when friends come over.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge success with the family! My family absolutely loved this recipe. I made it fairly mild - but created a spicy buffalo ranch dip for anyone who wanted it with a little bit more kick. Will make again for sure!
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty This is a great recipe Good for parties and company
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and easy I made this for a ladies meeting at church and it was a hit. Made 2 and had no leftovers.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good on any table! Zesty ranch with traditional buffalo hot sauce, the 2 flavors that are best paired together!! This dish is perfect as an appetizer or fixed as a meal! I would definitely recommend this dish for the entire family
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Even my picky eater liked it, that says it all, love it
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING i ABSOLUTELY LOVE THESE AND SO DOES MY FAMILY, WE WILL DEFINITELY DO THIS AGAIN.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Recipe is good. My kids like ranch. I'll make it again.
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Bowl Party Ready great fun food item for parties, gatherings or to feel like you're having either despite social distancing
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite I love making this recipe. It is a favorite of my family. I will make it as a snack for movie night. The ranch gives it the kick it needs. This is my favorite!
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Teens Favorite Meal Our teens would eat this every night if I let them! It is really easy and delicious!
Date published: 2020-12-21
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 195.94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards