Save
Email
Print

Buffalo Chicken Ranch Crescent Ring

  • Prep: 20 min
  • Cook: 25 min
  • Total: 45 min
  • Servings: 16

This festive Buffalo chicken ring appetizer combines the flavors of zesty Hidden Valley® Ranch and traditional Buffalo hot sauce for a shareable, savory treat that looks great on any table. Shredded chicken, Monterey Jack and mozzarella cheeses round out the crescent roll filling for an edible centerpiece as attractive as it is appetizing. It’s an HVR tasty victory.

Rated 4.8039/5 based on 51 customer reviews

Ingredients (7)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1

    Preheat the oven to 375°F. In a small mixing bowl, stir together the cream cheese, ranch seasoning mix, hot sauce, chicken and shredded Monterey Jack until well blended.

  • Step 2

    Open the crescent rolls and separate into 16 triangles. Arrange the triangles in a circle on an ungreased sheet pan so the bottoms overlap and form a 5-inch diameter ring in the center; the dough will fan out from there with the points at the edges.

  • Step 3

    Spoon the cream cheese and chicken mixture onto the bottom halves of each triangle and sprinkle the mozzarella evenly over the top of the chicken. Close the crescent by bringing the tip of each triangle up and over the filling and tucking it under the bottom; repeat all the way around until the whole thing is closed, with some filling peeking through between the dough. 

  • Step 4

    Bake 25 minutes or until dough is cooked through and golden brown. Let sit for at least 10 minutes before slicing.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (49 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cresent Ring PLEASEE This was an amazing addition to my tried and true recipes. It went so fast I actually made 3 and froze them
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty I make this for all my game day get togethers or holiday parties always a hit. I usually have to make 3 of them. It is also great for lunch preps. Easy to reheat
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is one of the best things I have had I love the way it turned out and it was delicious
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from made this for dinner a couple nights ago tasted very good used ranch dressing for dipping
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appetizer for parties. Not only does this taste great, its unique looks brings a lot of compliments at the appetizer table and holidays and special occasion.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for family night This is a super easy meal. It’s quick and ideal for weekly family meal. Get your kids to help you make it like I did
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and so good These are perfect for kids and they could even help out! My picky 6 year old loved it!
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd Pleaser Very delicious - will make this again when friends come over.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge success with the family! My family absolutely loved this recipe. I made it fairly mild - but created a spicy buffalo ranch dip for anyone who wanted it with a little bit more kick. Will make again for sure!
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty This is a great recipe Good for parties and company
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and easy I made this for a ladies meeting at church and it was a hit. Made 2 and had no leftovers.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good on any table! Zesty ranch with traditional buffalo hot sauce, the 2 flavors that are best paired together!! This dish is perfect as an appetizer or fixed as a meal! I would definitely recommend this dish for the entire family
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Even my picky eater liked it, that says it all, love it
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING i ABSOLUTELY LOVE THESE AND SO DOES MY FAMILY, WE WILL DEFINITELY DO THIS AGAIN.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Recipe is good. My kids like ranch. I'll make it again.
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Bowl Party Ready great fun food item for parties, gatherings or to feel like you're having either despite social distancing
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite I love making this recipe. It is a favorite of my family. I will make it as a snack for movie night. The ranch gives it the kick it needs. This is my favorite!
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Teens Favorite Meal Our teens would eat this every night if I let them! It is really easy and delicious!
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Fantastic! I made this buffalo ranch ring and took it to a party. Was gone in no time and everyone was very impressed and asked for the recipe. Only thing I would alter is to make 2 of them. One to take and one to leave home!
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I make crescent rings all the time with taco meat or scrambled eggs/sausage but this is just amazing - can't go wrong with buffalo chicken ranch
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing flavor A must try for family dinners! My husband and kids' had me make this twice this week!
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this recipe! I love anything to do with Buffalo chicken. This is so good.
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great appetizer I discovered this recipe years ago. It is a show stopper appetizer for all ages.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! My whole family absolutely loved this bread!! It is so much easier to eat than the dip and it really tastes so good. Def recommend!!
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delish I used to make something like this with hamburger meat inside instead of chicken. This was just as tasty!
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PARTY SURPRISE GREAT RECIPE W/CANNED ROLLS-I MADE MY OWN DOUGH(VERY EASY)ADDED HVR SHAKER & PAPRIKA!!
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Entertaining Had a group of friends coming over and wanted something easy yet tasty to serve. Made this and it was a huge hit everyone wanted the recipe.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy to make This is a delicious, easy to make recipe. I made this and it as gone in no time. It was very easy to make using ingredients I already had on hand. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I have made this twice now and it's now a must for parties!!
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loads of flavor! I made this as individual appetizers and they were gone in an instant!
Date published: 2020-12-01
  • y_2021, m_4, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 239.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards