Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Buffalo Chicken Ranch Crescent Ring

This festive Buffalo chicken ring appetizer combines the flavors of zesty Hidden Valley® Ranch and traditional Buffalo hot sauce for a shareable, savory treat that looks great on any table. Shredded chicken, Monterey Jack and mozzarella cheeses round out the crescent roll filling for an edible centerpiece as attractive as it is appetizing. It’s an HVR tasty victory.

  • Prep Time 20 min
  • Cook Time 25 min
  • Servings 16
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Preheat the oven to 375°F. In a small mixing bowl, stir together the cream cheese, ranch seasoning mix, hot sauce, chicken and shredded Monterey Jack until well blended.

  2. 2

    Open the crescent rolls and separate into 16 triangles. Arrange the triangles in a circle on an ungreased sheet pan so the bottoms overlap and form a 5-inch diameter ring in the center; the dough will fan out from there with the points at the edges.

  3. 3

    Spoon the cream cheese and chicken mixture onto the bottom halves of each triangle and sprinkle the mozzarella evenly over the top of the chicken. Close the crescent by bringing the tip of each triangle up and over the filling and tucking it under the bottom; repeat all the way around until the whole thing is closed, with some filling peeking through between the dough. 

  4. 4

    Bake 25 minutes or until dough is cooked through and golden brown. Let sit for at least 10 minutes before slicing.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(63 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

63 Reviews

4.8

recommend 95.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Fantastic! I made this buffalo ranch ring and took it to a party. Was gone in no time and everyone was very impressed and asked for the recipe. Only thing I would alter is to make 2 of them. One to take and one to leave home!
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I make crescent rings all the time with taco meat or scrambled eggs/sausage but this is just amazing - can't go wrong with buffalo chicken ranch
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing flavor A must try for family dinners! My husband and kids' had me make this twice this week!
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this recipe! I love anything to do with Buffalo chicken. This is so good.
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great appetizer I discovered this recipe years ago. It is a show stopper appetizer for all ages.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! My whole family absolutely loved this bread!! It is so much easier to eat than the dip and it really tastes so good. Def recommend!!
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delish I used to make something like this with hamburger meat inside instead of chicken. This was just as tasty!
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PARTY SURPRISE GREAT RECIPE W/CANNED ROLLS-I MADE MY OWN DOUGH(VERY EASY)ADDED HVR SHAKER & PAPRIKA!!
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Entertaining Had a group of friends coming over and wanted something easy yet tasty to serve. Made this and it was a huge hit everyone wanted the recipe.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy to make This is a delicious, easy to make recipe. I made this and it as gone in no time. It was very easy to make using ingredients I already had on hand. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I have made this twice now and it's now a must for parties!!
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loads of flavor! I made this as individual appetizers and they were gone in an instant!
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks good this recipe looks good and I would love to try it!
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good This was very good for a small party. Used it for an appetizer but I could make as a meal.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great feature! It's so good and creamy it's a must try!! Number one in this house!
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buffalo Chicken Ranch Crescent Ring This sounds interesting for sure! Pictures look awesome! Thanks for sharing!
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Make I was looking for something new to try and this hit the jackpot. Easy to make and everyone loved it.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty I tried this not too long ago and everyone loved it especially me.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eww wee this hits the spot Wow the flavor is amazing easy to fix up and did I say about bthe flavor
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nom nom I took this one over to my moms a few weeks ago it was a hit :)
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Party Hit Brought this to a friendsgiving party, everyone raved about it! Super tasty, and easy to make!
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV- Buffalo Chicken Ranch Crescent Ring. Beautiful wreath of edible excellent master piece. No leftovers. I Recommend.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for partys Was a big hit at a house party, The entire ring was gone in 5 minutes!
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow I've never seen a recipe like this! Looks too tasty to not try it.
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the Buffalo ranch taste I have made this multiple times my husband and I absolutely love it!
Date published: 2020-11-18
  • y_2023, m_1, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 180.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards