Save
Email
Print

Buffalo Chicken Ranch Mac and Cheese

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 25 min
  • Total: 35 min
  • Servings: 6

The best things in life happen in casseroles. Case in point, this creamy, zesty and just-right spicy mac and cheese recipe with savory shredded chicken and a traditional Buffalo kick. There will be no leftovers with this HVR flavor sensation. Forget the fork. Bring a shovel.

Rated 4.726/5 based on 73 customer reviews

Ingredients (8)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1

    Preheat the oven to 350°F and lightly grease a 9x13-inch baking dish. Cook pasta according to package directions; drain and set aside.

  • Step 2

    In a medium sauce pot, melt the butter. Add flour and ranch seasoning mix and whisk until fully incorporated. Add milk and cook, stirring, until thickened and the flour taste has cooked out, about 5–10 minutes.

  • Step 3

    Remove from the heat and stir in the cheese until melted. Add in cooked pasta and stir to coat. Mix chicken and hot sauce together and fold into the pasta.

  • Step 4

    Spread mac and cheese mixture into the prepared baking dish and place in oven. Bake for about 15–20 minutes, to warm through and allow the flavors to come together. Serve hot.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (94 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty! Tried this last weekend, kids loved it! Will be added to our menu rotation!
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum I love pasta and I love ranch, so what’s not to love about this dish??
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grand kids loved it Made this for our grandkids they lived it.Will be making it some more over the weekend.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dish is cheesy and spicy all wrapped up in one. A sure winner at my house!
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good collaboration The ranch compliments the Buffalo very well. The cheesy noodles are a perfect addition.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great twist on Mac! This recipe was perfect for a small gathering I had with friends. We each brought a dish and this was a total hit. It was quick enough to make after work and still be on time! Loved it!
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor I made this for a family dinner and everyone loved the flavor
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love! I made this for a new side dish for my kids and you ginger siblings to try because they are just the pickiest eaters but anything to do with Mac and cheese they will try! It was a huge hit! We typically waste food far more than I would like but not a bit of this went to waste! Everyone even had seconds of it!
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Great great great great great great great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Mac Mac and cheese is a staple at our house, great reciped.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make This dish is very good. I always make it when I am craving Mac and Cheese. My kids love it!
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from buffalo chicken ranch and mac and cheese review My family loves it.it is a great twist on a family favorite. there isnt ever any left over in the pan.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV -Buffalo Chicken Ranch Mac and Cheese. Makes me hungry! Puts some spice in chicken ranch mac and cheese. Creamy.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome I love this my family loved it will be making again
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! I really loved making this side and its a great alternative for the usual macaroni and cheese dishes.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Buffalo Chicken Ranch Mac and Cheese I made this a week ago and it was delicious! I loved the way the Mac and cheese tasted with the chicken. It had a lot of flavor. I would suggest this dish for anyone with a family like mine who loves chicken and ranch and of course Mac and cheese!
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slightly elevated mac & cheese This was super easy to make and delicious! It's a nice twist on mac & cheese. All the flavors work really well together.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy and delicious This is so awesome and delicious very easy to make. The flavor is bold and creamy
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family fav My kids love mac and cheese and they love ranch so this together was a good dish.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buffalo chicken ranch I made this before it's awesome ....I used macaroni noodles and Frank's hot sauce makes it very good
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste, not overly powerful This is a family favorite! The taste is amazing and it's not overly powerful. Everything compliments one another for a modern day version of mac and cheese!
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOKED ALMOST LIKE THE PICTURE SO DELICIOUS WILL BE MAKING THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN THANK YOU
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dish My family loved this dish, it was easy to prepare and we didn't have leftovers!
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so easy this dish comes together very quicker and is a crowd pleaser. Its warm comfort food at its best!
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum-O Made this with a meat substitute and was delish! Kid approved.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun food for the fam everyone lvoed putting this together and more importantly EATING IT
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy dish Super easy and quick dish to throw together. Everyone in the family loved it.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! This is a family favorite! This is a dish everyone can agree on.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM What a wonderful twist to regular mac& cheese! My family loved this recipe!
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make.Tastes great! I made this for the family.It was easy to make and they loved it.Will cook it again.
Date published: 2020-12-25
  • y_2021, m_4, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 163.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards