Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Buffalo Ranch Popcorn

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 5 min
  • Servings 4–6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Pour the popcorn into a large bowl and remove any unpopped kernels.
  2. 2
    In a small bowl, mix together the butter and hot pepper sauce. Drizzle over the popcorn and gently toss to coat.
  3. 3
    Sprinkle the ranch seasoning and salt over the popcorn and gently toss to coat. Serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(21 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

17 Reviews

4.6

recommend 88.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from HV - Buffalo Ranch Popcorn Nice popcorn for those who enjoy HOT. I just made with the HV Ranch Dressing shaker.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty Popcorn We eat a lot of popcorn at my house. This one is a favorite.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great flavor, bad recipe My popcorn tasted great with this topping, but the recipe is way off- a good 3/4 of the popcorn was soggy mush after pouring the topping on. I definitely plan to make this again, but I think I'll do each ingredient separately and keep an eye on the consistency- pour on a little butter, then a little Frank's, then add the ranch and salt once it looks good.
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Spicy and tangy, and so so delicious! Great snack!
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are a great snack. We love snacking on these while watching movies.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and healthy snack! My little girls love this recipe! It's a great addition to plain popcorn!
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow. Who would’ve thought that this was the missing puzzle piece in my life?!
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Ranch is now officially able to go on everything!!!
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing! When it comes to my popcorn I always have to have butter and hot sauce. Love the kick it gives but with the ranch seasoning, to me it’s mind blowing. I would have never bought to you the ranch seasoning until I saw it on here! My girlfriends said it was very yummy!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Add Cheese! Great taste, I vary the amount of spicy based on mood. But if you sprinkle cheese on top it adds the perfect touch!
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spicy What a great way to up the 'popcorn experience'. I added more hot sauce, as this is my favorite.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! So easy to make and put a nice twist on popcorn!! I love anything ranch!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more bland plain popcorn for my household! Just sprinkle & enjoy
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spicy healthy snack! Such a delicious pop of spiciness and flavor to popcorn! My definite go to from now on!
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ZING-Corn I love spicy foods and this Buffalo Ranch Popcorn hits the spot. Just right and full of HVR flavor. I love a party popcorn bar and this new flavor is gonna make a great addition.
Date published: 2019-03-07
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_1147, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 171.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards