Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Buffalo Ranch Pretzels

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 10
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 300°F.
  2. 2
    Melt the butter in a small saucepan over medium-low heat. Stir in the hot sauce until blended. Place the pretzel sticks in a large shallow roasting pan. Drizzle the butter mixture over the pretzels, tossing to mix well. Sprinkle Sprinkle Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix over the pretzels and bake for 15 minutes. Stir pretzels and continue to bake until crisp, about 15 minutes longer (The pretzels will crisp even more as they cool.)
  3. 3
    Store cooled pretzels in airtight containers for up to 2 weeks.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(69 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

33 Reviews

4.8

recommend 78.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretzels Twist I like pretzels okay. I mainly use them in recipes and not alone. These are good...easy for a quick snack.
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice I give it a try and really enjoyed them. Its different that's for sure
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got the original pretzels were good! Well they are but these are so good too!
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Didn't think I could make the ranch pretzels any better, I was wrong! Buffalo ranch for the win
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good football food made these for football night and they were a touch down everyone loved them. I willl make them again and again. easy to make to bonus
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tailgate snack For those that like a little zip to your snacks. Easy to make
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be great with small alterations The flavor of these was really good! I would not follow this recipe as written though- instead, I would pour the butter/hot sauce mixture into a mixing bowl and mix the pretzels in there before transferring to the roasting pan to bake. Otherwise, some of the liquid pools at the bottom, and any pretzels in those pools just stay soggy even after baking for the full half hour. The flavor was great though, but with the availability of ready-made flavored pretzels that I can just buy already done, I don't see myself making these again.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Buffalo Ranch Pretzels Great crunchy snack. I recommend for any social gathering. I did not make so hot and spicy.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Great tasty snack. Family loved them. Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are a great snack. We love snacking on these while watching movies.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Super tasty snack for any kiddo! My kids loved them!
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! So easy and fast to make. Super tasty. Great idea for a party.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic color This was an uncommon combination of food but it turned out to be a nice surprise.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So so so easy! Everyone loved them! Crowd pleaser for sure
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack I enjoy spicy ranch snacks and these are amazing.must try
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tastty snack anytime these are a bit spicy but very tasty tons of flavor a great snack anytime and great for parties
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great spicy snack love this its my go to snack for when im at school along with a container of ranch that goes with it!
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delishious dish!!! I made this its easy and simple and so delishious i highly reccomend this recipe
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack This helps so much with craving chips! Thanks for all the great ideas!
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! These were an easy snack to make. My husband loves pretzels and buffalo flavor so I thought I would give these a try. He loved them and so did all his friends who came over to watch the game! I will be making these again.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect make ahead snack! Pretzels are a great all American snack, but when you add ranch..boom! Whole new level, and everyone I’ve met loves them!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good my daughter likes hot things so I made them and she really loved them
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a a quick and easy snack that spiced things up.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily customizable! Being born and raised in Buffalo, I am genetically predisposed to not equate ranch dressing to Buffalo wings, it's bleu cheese or nothing. I have been wrong all these years. Buffalo ranch is amazing! Put that on pretzels and you're in heaven! Awesome recipe. You can adjust the hot sauce to your own taste too! They were a hit at work.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buffalo Pretzels These are so delicious and fun to eat a big surprise for people when you take these to a party!
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried this and they were great! I was concerned that it would be too much hot house but it all worked out very well!
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite way to eat pretzels! These are so good!! My son (who thinks he can handle spicy food lol) loved them! We will definitely be making them again.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BAM in your mouth these are so good, tasty, salty, and just dip and let it bam in your mouth
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO EASY SO GOOD I HAD SOME PRETZELS LEFTOVER, AND I TRIED THIS, THEY WERE SOOO GOOD AND EXTRA EASY
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snack This snack will be very good to the Super Bowl Sunday.
Date published: 2019-01-29
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_18491, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 122.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards