Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Carrot and Ginger Soup

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 25 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Heat olive oil in a large pot over medium heat. Add onions, carrots and ginger; cook until onions are translucent, about 5 minutes.

  2. 2

    Season with salt and pepper, then add 6 cups water (or vegetable broth). Bring to a boil, then reduce heat to a simmer, cover and cook until carrots are tender, about 20 minutes.

  3. 3

    Remove soup from heat and puree until completely smooth using a handheld or regular blender. Adjust seasoning with more salt and pepper, along with a pinch of cinnamon (if the soup is too thick, thin it out by stirring in a bit of hot water).

  4. 4

    Return soup to the pan and heat through. Ladle hot soup into serving bowls and garnish with swirls of dressing.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(9 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

21 Reviews

4.6

recommend 85.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Carrot and Ginger Soup Interesting recipe full of antioxidants and a great combination of flavors. I recommend.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is sooo good I mad this currently for my husband because he wasn’t feeling well .. The ginger really pulls this whole meal together..
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm not a carrot lover but I made this for my in laws and the said it was really good
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well... New and different for sure. If you're a fan of carrots this soup is for you.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recipe was bad but we still love HVR I tried this recipe thinking it was going to be good, but it turns out it just tasted like baby food. Not even my baby liked it. The ginger and the ranch clashed and I don't even know what it tasted like because it looked too bad to eat!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My 4yr old wanted this in the middle of summer We had been talking about what to have for dinner and my 4 year old said how bout that orange soup. I immediately knew she was talking about the carrot and ginger soup I made from HVR. Turn the ac on high, its time to make some soup!
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect It's cold a wet march, this soup was perfect to warm up with and it got my family to have vegetables, that's a bonus.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Craveable Year-Round Warm-Up Butternut squash, carrot and ginger, what's not to love?
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious I have made Butternut squash soup many times. This reciper gives it extra seasoning with the ginger. Go for it.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try This Soup This soup is good. You should try it as soon as possible.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Soup! I highly recommend making this delicious soup; I omitted the onion, and used an entire squash (I added more squash than what was originally called for), and it was the best. I will sautee some onion with the garlic next time. This soup makes great leftovers and the flavors improve a day after.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderful idea! What two things go together better than ginger and carrots?
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good This soup was amazing. Everyone that has had it loves the soup.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Kids love the colour. And, the taste. Zinngggggggy.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zipadeedoda Kids love the colour. And, the taste. Zinngggggggy.
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great! This looks like a great fall soup with a rich, orange color. Will be trying it tonight!
Date published: 2013-11-14
  • y_2022, m_5, d_28, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_273, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 156.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards